We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auplands Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auplands Guest House
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Auplands Guest House
 Click to rate
Southampton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely, friendly b and b close to Lymington centre. Really helpful and welcoming couple and Tilly the dog. Bathroom fully stocked with toiletries and good selection of tea and coffee. Close to lots of good pubs and restaurants and reasonably priced. We will be back. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeldustSouthampton
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been staying at B&B on and off for months when we are working in Lymington and every time we have enjoyed our stay. The B&B is always immaculate and the hosts are very warm and welcoming. It's in a great location and walkable to the centre. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mstaffs
Romford
Reviewed 4 December 2016

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. Auplands is conveniently located for Lymington and also the New forest. Our room was spacious clean and well equipped. the full English breakfast was Hot and fresh and could not be faulted. would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baaadad
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Thanks Sue & Graham for making us feel so welcome in your home. The full breakfast kept us going all day ( If the full breakfast is not for you, I recommend the fresh fruit, cereal or yoghurt & croissants). Our en suite room was warm & cosy. Auplands is close to the main high street, where there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Auplands is a well positioned B&B 2minutes stroll from Lymingtons high street. Rooms seem to greatly vary in size (number 5 being our favourite) but all offer the mod cons, are clean, light and well decorated. Breakfast was lovely and over the week we stayed, I couldn't have asked for more warm, generous and down to earth hosts. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Auplands is a lovely B&B, close to the High Street in Lymington. There was ample off-road parking, the room was clean, comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast was good and plentiful. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Note that the hotel takes cash or cheques only but there is a cash machine a short walk away. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Cotton
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Auplands is in a great location, just a short walk from the main street in Lymington. Sue & Graham were very friendly & helpful - Tilly the dog also very friendly! The rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. It was a quiet place to stay, the bed was very comfortable and we slept really well. Breakfast was excellent, lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible place to stay, really had a horrible time here mainly because of one male member of staff in particular who just was so rude it bordered on hilarious. But it wasn't hilarious. It was just horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie136
Auplands, Owner at Auplands Guest House, responded to this review

I have tried to contact you but you have chosen not to answer me. I would very much like to know precisely what the male member of staff said to you that made your stay so horrible. As sorry as we are that you didn’t have a pleasant stay with us it is very sad that instead making us aware...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at Auplands . Very nice comfortable room 4 only problem was very poor shower with very low water pressure. Lovely breakfast and not to early served until 10 .30 .Very friendly owners.would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank splectenstein
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The best loveliest cosiest happiest friendliest bed and breakfast in the world.... we love Sue and Graham we return year after year, we shared our honeymoon with them 24 years ago, our 7 year old asks to go and stay with them. Its a great base for the New Forest, Bournemouth and surrounding area can not say enough about these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetorry

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymington
0.7 km away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,470 reviews
3.9 km away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
339 reviews
2.9 km away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
1.7 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
6.9 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auplands is one of the longest established Bed and Breakfast guest houses in the Lymington area with many of our guests returning on a regular basis. We are located close to the town centre and have plenty of off road parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auplands Guest House

Address: 22 Southampton Road, New Forest, Lymington SO41 9GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington
Price Range: €75 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Auplands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auplands Hotel Lymington
Auplands Guest House Lymington, New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auplands Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no need all good”
 of 5 bubbles janetorry, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“family room was the best ,but the doubles were also good”
 of 5 bubbles 751normanr, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet in a back room looking over the Sport's Field”
 of 5 bubbles whatcanwesay, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“our room was at the front and we slept well”
 of 5 bubbles 40derekl, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back or side of the house, as it is on a busy main road”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineT880, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5