We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Last December I stayed here with a group of friends. We had a lovely christmas meal and disco and fantastic breakfast. It was so good we booked on our return to go again this December. We had a girly shopping afternoon then a wonderful party night to follow .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Booked a few days away with my mum. Have been holidaying in lovely St Anne's for over 30 years. Got a bargain on a hotel booking website. We were worried the rooms and hotel would be dated but we're proved wrong. We were upgraded (for free) to a lovely modern room at the front. The room was modern and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paperosey
Sharon_Webb, Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms. Thank you for bringing to our attention a couple of issues you had with the shower. We will mention these point to our maintenance team and ask them to have a look at these. We are lucky to...

bury
Reviewed 23 October 2015

just spent 2 nights at St Ives Hotel and cannot fault it at all.. the rooms were very clean..the breakfast was delicous and a lot to chose from..you can have a full english breakfast which was lovely..there is a choice of cereals..fruit..yoghurts..the staff are all lovely and very helpfull..we will definetly be returning again very soon and looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandy H
Sharon_Webb, Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and friendly. It is great to hear you will be returning soon and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Food is excellent, very friendly staff, has a lovely pool, it has all been remodernised down stairs looks fabulous, it's also very children friendly All in all a lovely break, if u wish to buy a bar snack prices are resonable and is presented well. A little costly for alcohol ranging from 4 pound a pint, didn't made paying as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Sharon_Webb, Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us children friendly. Our beer prices range from £3.35 for a pint of Carlsberg and £3.90 for San Miguel which we hope offers value for money. We appreciate your comments about the entertainment....

Reviewed 21 October 2015

We have been to the hotel before some 30 years ago. The hotel has not changed in any way the staff are very pleasant. The food is excellent and the bedrooms are nice and airy. We will definitely be returning in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissylily
Sharon_Webb, Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and lovely to welcome you back to the hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it is good to here you will be returning soon.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel on the weekend of 9/10/15 and were booked into room 7 for two nights. My heart sank as we entered the room. It smelt of damp and foist, the carpet was nearly through and stained. It felt extremely cramped with a double bed and single bed in it. The doors on the cupboards and wardrobe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian K
Sharon_Webb, Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review

Further to your review I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I am unaware of any damp issues with your room, but will speak to our maintenance team to investigate. Due to the nature of our building our rooms are all different sizes. Room 7 is a popular family of 3 room however we do...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We've been staying at this hotel for about 35 years and love the family atmosphere. There is entertainment (mainly at the weekends) which caters for both kids and adults alike. There is also a kids club to keep the younger ones busy. The indoor pool is great for both adults and kids although it can be busy (and noisy) at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Sharon_Webb, Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have been visiting our hotel for 35 years! We are so lucky to have so many loyal guests return year after year and being family owned we aim to create a relaxed family atmosphere so we are happy that you feel this when you stay with us! Since...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

I was apprehensive about this hotel due to some of the reviews but I to be fair it was fine for myself partner and my little boy, we didn't expect a view or a fancy room as we did not intend to do anything but sleep in it. The staff were fantastic, and my boy loved the children's evening entertainment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
Sharon_Webb, Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear all was ok with your stay and that you enjoyed the food and entertainment and praised our staff. We hope you choose to visit us again.

saddleworth
Reviewed 19 October 2015

we stayed in a family suite, 2 bedrooms (one with double bed, one with 3 singles), 2 flat screen tvs, tea/coffee facilities, and a huge bathroom with separate shower. The beds and bedding etc was very good quality, we were very impressed. Our first time visiting St Ives, we had a fab time, we came with a large group from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saddleworthmumof3
Sharon_Webb, Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear that new guests have enjoyed their stay and been impressed with our facilities. We enjoyed having your Bolton Ears 4 Kidz group stay with us. With a mixture of adults and children we are pleased you all enjoyed your food and entertainment. Thank you for recommending us and we...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We visited the area for the first time for a friends birthday and booked the St. Ives hotel in St. Anne's. We booked on the back of some friends that were already staying and I have to say this hotel is about as poor a hotel as I have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhewettm
Sharon_Webb, Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review

Further to your review I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is my understanding that you booked through Expedia and their terms and conditions are payment on arrival and that is why were you were asked for payment on arrival. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your Room 40. It is one...

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Seaview Room With Balcony (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
830 reviews
0.8 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
369 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
938 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
375 reviews
0.2 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about St. Ives Hotel

Address: 7 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: €75 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Ives Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your St. Ives Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, UK
St Ives Lytham Annes
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is not over the ballroom”
 of 5 bubbles Jojo42_11, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room not too far from reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 296leslies, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not above the ballroom”
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Pomtiddly, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room well away from the concert room if you are taking youngsters”
 of 5 bubbles Swalsh11, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the resteraunt the food is that good”
 of 5 bubbles NeilB524, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5