We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lindum Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lindum Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
Start your review of The Lindum Hotel
 Click to rate
Eccles
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a 5 day break here at the lindum Every enjoyable... Friendly staff and welcoming... Food was really good well presented plenty of choice on all menu's including bar menu Prices are good ..all areas of the hotel very clean.. We will be coming back very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I really enjoy staying at the Lindum hotel... Staff very friendly and polite ... Very clean hotel ...Food is very very good all fresh and there is a good choice on the menu all well presented ..all staff very helpful...Breakfast choice is really good plenty to choose from. Rooms very clean ... We will never stay anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dippymyself71
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Still in serious need of re-furnish,chairs that eat you in the lounge,poor wi fi ,bedroom could do with update in furniture,no toilet brush,very small shower can just about turn round,the best of the break was breakfast and evening dinner,we paid for an extra evening meal and was ripped off,was charged £43 for meal for two,could have gone for carvery across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terence f
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Needs updating ....yes but still classy in it own right! Very clean rooms, only gripe is no shower just a bath. Much prefer shower when hotelling, just 1 night stay so I stayed dirty haha. Staff are exceptional and chef brilliant! Fresh food that tastes like food used too! No processed stuff here! Best breakfast ever. Just over the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LEEDS
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start?? My friend and I recently spent 5 nights at the Lindum on a whist holiday, I have stayed about 4 times before and have never had a problem until 9th April 2017. We had booked 2 rooms with walk in showers because we are both disabled. My room no. 205 was definitely a disgrace. The heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES G
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room, i notice you have always shared before and the twin rooms do tend to be larger than the singles. We did have other rooms available during your stay and would have been happy to show you these had we known the bathroom was unsuitable....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mum and I have stayed at the Lindum before and would never want to stay anywhere else when visiting St Anne's, Lytham or Blackpool. The rooms are clean and serviced well, great temperature and reliable appliances. The food was incredibly good- breakfast and dinner was really high standard (thank you chef!). The lounge is comfortable and drinks are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. Glad to hear your enjoyed your meals and look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. I will pass on your comments to Avril regarding your jewelry purchase. Bye for now. The Lindum team.

Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days with my mum and sister and although hotel is a bit dated the staff are friendly and helpful and the food first class . Location is also great as within walking distance to St Anne's and the Pier . Would definitely stay there again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Lindum again soon. Kind regards the Lindum Team

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a weekend stay at this hotel and I feel it needs a lot of updating and refurbishing. To start with the lady on reception was not overly friendly or helpful and it seemed very inconvenient to deal with the problem I had with the old fashioned bedding in my room when I arrived as we had requested quilts...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill A
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are aware many people prefer duvets instead of the traditional blankets and are replacing these whenever possible. We have a refurbishment program running; however with 78 bedrooms plus all the communal areas this is a very major undertaking as you can imagine. We normally get very good comments regarding our food and...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the sole use of one large room for the pre-meal drinks - lovely to catch up and talk about what a lovely wedding we'd all just witnesses - our meal was served downstairs- again, the sole use of a large room which was beautifully decorated. The menu was wonderful, no one had to give our choices beforehand, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachside96
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear we were able to help you create some wonderful memories on this very special day. We are well known for our food and will pass on your comments to the kitchen and restaurant staff. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lindum again soon.

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night having booked three single rooms at short notice. We got a good price which was much cheaper than anywhere else - including the Travelodge where we have stayed before. It has to be said that the single rooms really are single rooms and therefore quite small. My room was recently refurbished with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are constantly trying to update rooms and yes 308 recently had the bathroom refurnished. Our car park is not particularly large but as you say parking is available on the promenade opposite without restriction. Always nice to hear the staff were friendly and helpful as we believe this can...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
900 reviews
0.5 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
384 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
851 reviews
0.1 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
709 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: €61 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lindum Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Lindum Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need to ask for family room at rear,with shower,not all rooms have shower.”
892terencef, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
369jilla, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like quiet ask for a room at the far end nextto the Carton Hotel”
sheilad668, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view.”
Piperunclecat, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“492 large double room”
marief450, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5