We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
liversedge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just had a two day break at the Chadwick Hotel this was our second visit after an 18 month gap and I must say that the Hotel has just got better. As always it's very good value for money but seems to have had a change in ownership which has taken the place up a notch, the Food was delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank rodowen
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rodowen Glad to welcome you back and great to read you thoroughly enjoyed food, found the facilities very clean and tidy, and our great staff lived up to their reputation and couldn't do enough for you. Kind regards Nicholas Davison, gm More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed there for a weekend with my family, and it was awful! Every morning we had a "wake up call" at 6:30AM!! We rung the reception up and asked what had happened. And they were rude towards us and said they will take it off as it's an accident! But the next morning it happened again! There were 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BethArms
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, this is not the experience of our friendly and efficient staff or the Chadwick that other guests experience. More 

Travellers are raving about these Lytham St Anne's hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Chadwick, we had a lovely relaxing couple of nights. On arrival we were met at reception by a young gentleman, he was so pleasant and helpful, we immediately felt welcomed, a young lady then gave us information on the hotel facilities and the meals, we arrived into our room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank wblanch2016
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of staff and facilities. We're happy to have rectified the cooler than normal pool, it's back to it's balmy 31 c. looking forward to welcoming you again soon kindest regards Nicholas Davison, gm More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've visited this hotel again this weekend and been going for 7years now Yes they has been some, changes at breakfast was waiter service now it's buffet style. We were told this the evening before and felt quit disappointed however I was presently surprised. It work very well for us and I really enjoyed my breakfast ( and poached eggs... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackie s
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued custom over the years and glad the changes to improve our offering has been welcomed. looking forward to welcoming you all again in the future. kindest regards Nicholas Davison,gm More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and EVERY morning, for the whole weekend we got a 'early morning call' at 6:30! The staff also have attitude towards their residents. They also stated that there is air con in our room however when we got up to the room there wasn't, as there was 5 of us in one room it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leah F
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and previous one, this is not the experience of our friendly and efficient staff or the Chadwick that other guests experience. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The reception staff are helpful and check in was quick and easy, we were offered help with our bags. The room and hotel are clean but in places dated. The included breakfast was ok. The corridors are a bit of a labyrinth similar to other hotels of this era but they do not have lift access to all the floors... More 

Helpful?
Thank cityfan1000
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear cityfan 1000, Thank you for the review, we apologise for the disruption caused by other guests who were determined to disturb other guests, we will review our policy for dealing with such incidents for the future. It is not an event we have experienced in the past here at the Chadwick. I am happy that you were received by... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I have just celebrated Turkey and Tinsel at the Chadwick. We have enjoyed this at the same time for the past few years. The Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Although the room is rather 'jaded', it was spotlessly clean. The shower was very efficient with none-stop hot water, unlike the Pool where the water was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Margaret S, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent stay at our Hotel. My Team and I were delighted to read that you and your sister had enjoyed your stay so much. I am happy to say our pool temperature is restored from 29 c to our usual balmy... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all may I say I think £150 deal for two for two nights inclusive is good value. The food was lovely well cooked and presented, however I do think a £2 surcharge for cheese bit excessive some different cheeses perhaps. Last night ran out of gammon steak within 30 mins, like my meat so had to order a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul B , Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I will review all of your most constructive feedback with the relevant Team Leaders to investigate and address. I will of course also pass on your positive comments. Yours sincerely Nicholas Davison General Manager More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been very hard to write as we have visited this hotel many times but it feels as though that things are slipping and need to get back to the way they were. The team are really friendly and helpful but the surroundings need some work to pull things back. The steam room was out of order, the childrens... More 

Helpful?
Thank WitchoftheWest
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your continued custom and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We value your feedback and review with the relevant Team Leaders to investigate and address. I will of course also pass on your positive comments to the friendly and helpful staff. Yours sincerely Nicholas Davison General... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel, whilst a little unclean and damaged in places, wasn't too bad for Blackpool standards. The older staff were unfriendly in contrast to the polite and helpful younger ones. Would visit again but may upgrade to a better room.

Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alexander C , Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I will review all of your most constructive feedback with the relevant Team Leaders to investigate and address. I will of course also pass on your positive comments. Yours sincerely Nicholas Davison General Manager More 

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
820 reviews
0.7 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
792 reviews
0.7 km away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#4 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
608 reviews
0.8 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
903 reviews
0.5 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run hotel, commanding a beautiful seafront position. Open throughout the year whatever the weather the hotel provides the facilities to relax and enjoy your stay. The bright and comfortable lounges have panoramic views to beach, the Bugatti bar is cosy and relaxed. The Restaurant offers Traditional and Modern cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere, buffet breakfast. Children's 'Little Seasiders' menu. Special diets catered for on request.All seventy five bedrooms are en-suite, individually controlled central heating, LCD tv with Freeview & radio. Tea /coffee facilities, hair-dryer, trouser press, telephone and WiFi. Some rooms are fully air-conditioned and some with spa baths. Easy Access mobility rooms on ground floor. 24hour porterage and room service.Leisure suite with heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna and cardio gym. Ample parking for 40 cars.Special deals for family breaks, activity holidays.Some theme and Tribute weekends including 'Mamma Mia' 'Sixties' from November til June. Xmas, Turkey Tinsel and New Year breaks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: South Promenade | St. Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: €35 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel And Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, UK
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Annes
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oldham, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are staying longer than a couple of nights It is worth the extra to have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles wblanch2016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms with a sea view are really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles J925UYmargarets, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check with management first if possible to see if there are any air ductings close to the rooms location....??”
 of 5 bubbles CowsHolidays, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms at the back are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles thomaso86, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid Room 25, because of noisy swing door, there is a lift so upstairs is not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles excrofter, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay