We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glewstone Court

619 reviews
Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cedar tree”(14 reviews)
“fresh milk”(38 reviews)
“shelley room”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Glewstone Court
Announcement: LOWEST RATES!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (619)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Glewstone Court
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
496
99
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
496
99
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar treefresh milkshelley roombyron roomhome made biscuitscountry house hotelnew ownersexcellent foodbirthday treatnice touchesa la carte menuopen firespublic roomsfront of the housewine listwarm welcomelittle touches
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Lovely hotel and amazing, caring staff.Fantastic service- even put a table aside in another part of the hotel for meals in order for my dog to stay in my company. The room was large, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, whilst walking in Ross-on-Wye, I had...More

2  Thank lizzieflint2016
Response from GlewstoneCourt, Manager at Glewstone CourtResponded 12 June 2017

You are very welcome, it was a pleasure to look after Dora for you, she is so lovely! Thank you for the review and compliments, Sam and I hope that you are now on your way to making a full recovery and we look forward...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival for a family wedding we were greeted with a smile and a lovely warming atmosphere. The staff were fantastic and special thanks needs to be given to Sam. He is clearly in the right business and is very good at what he does....More

1  Thank Bobby M
Response from GlewstoneCourt, Events Manager at Glewstone CourtResponded 7 June 2017

It's great to hear you were greeted with such a warm welcome and that this service continued throughout your stay. Thank you for your feedback and lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Glewstone Court! Amy Homewood Wedding & Events Co-ordinator

Reviewed 28 April 2017

A wonderful Wedding venue! Staff were so efficient and friendly, Food was exceptional. Hotel accommodation was really fantastic. Period rooms with modern facilities. Staff couldn't do enough for you, and even had "emergency pack" on the landings, in case you had forgotten toothpastes etc! The...More

Thank Jan V
Response from GlewstoneCourt, Events Manager at Glewstone CourtResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your review and the lovely compliments, I'm so pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay as a wedding guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Amy Homewood Wedding & Events Co-ordinator

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Lunch even better than I remembered. Superb quality and perfect match of ingredients, flavours and textures only found from the very best chefs. Add in the lovely setting and the friendly welcome, and it's near perfection now.

1  Thank incmw
Response from GlewstoneCourt, Owner at Glewstone CourtResponded 8 May 2017

What a great accolade! It's a constant challenge to maintain high standards so more than satisfying to know that we are considered "near perfection". Many thanks for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again. Gary Homewood

Reviewed 26 April 2017

We stayed at Glewstone Court for just one night, using it as a convenient stopover to break up a journey at the end of a long and tiring day. We received a warm welcome at reception and were guided to our room. It is clear...More

1  Thank JandKUk
Response from GlewstoneCourt, Owner at Glewstone CourtResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your review and the compliments about every aspect of your stay, its much appreciated. Refurbishing a Grade II listed manor house such as Glewstone Court is a huge undertaking and similar to painting the Forth Bridge! However, we have great feedback regarding...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
11920212223124
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
duffneal
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 01PLN01 | Reviewed this property |
The Forest of Dean is about 15 mins by car. It is one of the greatest and oldest indigenous-tree forests in the country, a place loved by film crews because it is so astonishingly scenic. There are loads of cycle routes... More
1
Vote
Vicky C
9 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GlewstoneCourt | Property representative |
We are approximately 10 minutes by car on the A40.
1
Vote
Peggy L
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from GlewstoneCourt | Property representative |
A fair distance I am afraid Peggy as we are based in the UK.
2
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"The front corner rooms have a view of the garden and the Wye valley beyond"
Read review
"Speak to them a day before you book about a discounted room upgrade."
Read review
"Gainsborough Suite"
Read review
"The food is superb, however for something different, Zam Zam Indian restaurant in Ross is excellent and only..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing