We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

pentahotel Warrington

Visit hotel website
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD LIFESTYLE HOTEL Keeping road warriors grounded while on-the-go with distinctive design, a mix of fun with functionality, comfort with creativity, and style with simplicity. That is who we are and what we aim for - each day, every day, for you!Pentastyle translates as a cool design ethos that includes comfort and warmth while pentasleep means practical, comfortable guestrooms that ensure a sound night's slumber. Every visit to a pentalounge - our "lifestyle lobby" that multi-functions as a reception, bar, and cafe, perfect as a neighbourhood hub - will make you want to come back! Pentafun is guaranteed by gathering with people who all beat to the same drum. Pentahotel Warrington is conveniently accessible from the main roads and in a perfect location to explore Manchester or Liverpool which are both not more than 25 minutes away. The four-star hotel has two meeting rooms and offers laundry service and ironing facilities. Modern European cuisine is served in the onsite restaurant which is open for breakfast lunch and dinner. In your room you will find a comfortable bed a large flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Free and premium Wifi is available.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:20% off room rate
1,649Reviews
145Photos
16Q+A
78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 600
  • 559
  • 327
  • 116
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was far from both Liverpool and Manchester. The rooms were hot and air conditioning didn’t work so when the windows was opened all the noise from the highway outside can be heard. By the way, parking is NOT free. Expect to pay £4 per night in a secluded area; no idea why they
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Really nice and modern hotel not too far from the M62 in the Warrington area. Helpful pleasant staff. Very clean. Nice furnishings. Great bar and dining area. Breakfast was really really good with a fantastic choice, though the sausages and bacon could have done with a tad more
Read more
Response from DebbieJ1931, Manager at pentahotel Warrington
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 421aubreyg Thank you for taking the time to review us and for sharing your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to our Chef and will be reviewed immediately We look forward to seeing you again, thank you for choosing penta Warrington Best regards Debbie
Read more
Service & most of the people were great, especially the lady on reception & the people looking after you at dinner time. Unfortunately the cleanliness was shocking. Bathroom tiles were cracking, holding dirty water. The toilet leaked. reported to the night manager who shrugged
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DebbieJ1931, Manager at pentahotel Warrington
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mfuria2018 Thank you for taking the time to review us, I can only apologise that the experience you had is certainly not reflective of the product we offer to all our guests. Moreover, it is my sincerest intention to ensure training will be taking place for all members of our operational team to prevent this from reoccurring. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Debbie
Read more
Good location, good size hotel so you are straight into your room without dragging bags miles to get from car to room. Ideal for late arrival and early departure. Food good and not too fancy, overnight oats is excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DebbieJ1931, Manager at pentahotel Warrington
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Quest25365807980 Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay with us at pentahotels Warrington and for taking the time to share this. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and I am really pleased that we got things right for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon Sincerely Debbie
Read more
I stayed here for one night during a business trip and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is nice, modern and located in a really convienant place if you have meetings within the business park. The rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need. The room was a little noisy as
Read more
Response from DebbieJ1931, Manager at pentahotel Warrington
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jack92G Sounds like penta has captured your heart with our uniqueness and amazing penta staff! I will happily pass along your comments back to the team. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Warrington
Guest room
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Warrington
Guest room
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Warrington
Guest room
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Warrington
Guest room
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Warrington
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234567
How much is it to park at the hotel car park per day?
Sorry Tom I've just seen your question so you have probably stayed by now. I only stay overnight on a Saturday and I think its around £10. There are additional costs for various time frames so if its a full day / night for business it may be more than this. Sorry I've not been much help!
1 vote
Show all answers
Dogs welcome
there was a dog there when i went
0 votes
Show all answers
Can my small dog stay in our room and can he come in to bar area
do you have to pay for parking
Yes, it was a bone of contention, it was £4 a night.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Go for the Penta Plus room or better."
"Request room is not adjoining when checking in. Book in for dinner as limited places"
"don't stay here"
"Medical conditions? Dont stay here"
"if you have kids there is a room with ps station in to keep the kids happy"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada encore warrington hotel warrington
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Encore Warrington
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarrington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing