We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

pentahotel Warrington

pentahotelUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$77*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
pentahotel Warrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Start your review of pentahotel Warrington
 Click to rate
Boston
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for two nights and had a great night sleep the facilities was great in the room. However the staff are extremely slow, on the Saturday night the bar man didn't no how to make the drinks on the menus and the food was not worth the price £15 for breakfast? The reception staff kept wondering off and it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Jane B
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Threw us off that the hotel bar was reception. But the lounge was nice. I would stay there again and spend a proper evening in the lounge. The room was small but nice. Not a huge fan of the bathroom as it was not a proper shower but a wet room with a mediocre shower head....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizshawzee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel looks lovely but the bed was shocking probably would of slept better on the floor, the food was very expensive and so where the drinks, the reasonably priced vending machines where extortionate, the staff where great though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 655zoec
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Positive. The only disadvantage is the fact that during the night the window have to stay closed due to the loud street that hotel stays nearby and WIFI connection that is unfortunatelly very weak. Clean and nice atmosphere. Very good gym in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleksandraf17
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear aleksandraf17 Thank you for sharing details of your recent experience with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Nicola

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel with a great atmosphere and fantastic food. Rooms are cleaned daily and are comfortable. However it could do with small tweaks to make it much better. 1) better allocation of staff. - staff are friendly and polite however sometimes not all attentitive. Being ar the bar and waiting for.drinis but only have one staff to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585kurtisr
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear 585kurtisr We really do appreciate you taking the time to write a review as we can put steps in place to improve our standards and the services we offer. For example; we are currently working with our supplier reviewing the pillows on the beds. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that we can welcome you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Warrington Penta is very convenient for trips to the Birchwood area being right on the edge of the business park. Rooms are adequate but fairly basic. All very clean and the beds are comfy. The menu is boring though and overpriced, i stay there about once a month for work and have worked my way through the menu now....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip David S
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Philip David S Sorry to hear on this occasion the restaurant was not up to our usual standards. We do frequently check our prices with the local hotels to ensure we remain competitive. Our accommodation rates do vary but can often be found less than £90 particularly on Mondays and Thursdays again in line with other hotels in the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location, nice rooms, staff generally friendly. Spoilt by terrible service in the restaurant where we sat down at 7.45 and received our main courses at 9.45. The excuse of the chef going home is,'t rally acceptable as you should have cover when the hotel is busy. Basically just understaffed for the clientele. Underlined the following morning when breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbQ3580DB
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear markbQ3580DB Unfortunately we did have unforeseen challenges during your stay that impacted on our service. As you mention you have stayed before and not encountered such delays. It was an isolated incident and I sincerely hope that this will not deter you from choosing the pentahotel Warrington on your future visits. Best Regards, Nicola

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a modern styled hotel. The rooms are small with wet rooms rather than bathrooms. The wet room seemed a little slow a draining water so you were stood in water. On the internet the hotel is described as luxury in some places but for me it was just standard. There was no wardrobe just some pipe with hangars...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7035GTchristopherf
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

TV should have a sleep timer and either better instructions of a TV guide and normal FreeView channels. And the pillows could be better, having more normal pillows and a choice of pillows, soft or firm etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3684ZHmarkr
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear R3684ZHmarkr There is a sleep timer on the TV's however, we will discuss how we can better highlight this to our guests. Thanks for taking the time to post and share your feedback, we really do appreciate it. Best Regards, Nicola

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Perfect hotel for business trip in the area Great dinner well cooked tasty steak for a Frenchy Great continental / uk like breakfast Good freemovie on rooms Mojito are not perfect Nice deco (modern) Quite place Snooker

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank XNL007
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear XNL007 WOW it's amazing to hear that you had the best night and enjoyed your penta experience! Thanks for posting a review of your stay. Best Regards, Nicola

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
6.7 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,631 reviews
9.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
444 reviews
6.8 km away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
518 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD LIFESTYLE HOTEL Keeping road warriors grounded while on-the-go with distinctive design, a mix of fun with functionality, comfort with creativity, and style with simplicity. That is who we are and what we aim for - each day, every day, for you!Pentastyle translates as a cool design ethos that includes comfort and warmth while pentasleep means practical, comfortable guestrooms that ensure a sound night's slumber. Every visit to a pentalounge - our "lifestyle lobby" that multi-functions as a reception, bar, and cafe, perfect as a neighbourhood hub - will make you want to come back! Pentafun is guaranteed by gathering with people who all beat to the same drum. Pentahotel Warrington is conveniently accessible from the main roads and in a perfect location to explore Manchester or Liverpool which are both not more than 25 minutes away. The four-star hotel has two meeting rooms and offers laundry service and ironing facilities. Modern European cuisine is served in the onsite restaurant which is open for breakfast lunch and dinner. In your room you will find a comfortable bed a large flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Free and premium Wifi is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Warrington

Address: Aston Avenue | Birchwood Business Park, Warrington WA3 6ZN, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Warrington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: €54 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your pentahotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Warrington Hotel Warrington
Pentahotel Warrington Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#4 Family Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Warrington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Warrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a room with an even number to avoid the sometimes noisy road.”
BD684, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel off the business park it will be much better even if you have to get up earlier to get to a meeting.”
, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms will be quieter as there is a slight noise from the traffic below”
pioneer_roofing, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook car park...other side is noisy with traffic.”
cazSouthport, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just go standard same as superior”
mikeynat1, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
pentahotel
US$77* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$90
Hotwire.comUS$90
CancelonUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates