We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oatlands Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oatlands Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oatlands Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 799: English reviews
Bournemouth
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Historic building, excellent traditional service, delightful setting. My partner had treated us to a weekend away using a 'Wowcher' deal which made it affordable for us. Anyone booking in this area must realise that you'll hear a lot of planes. Also, being an older style hotel the sound insulation wasn't great between the rooms and we could hear conversation in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by the setting and service. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the team. Thank you for raising the comment regarding the fire alarm, I will pass this information on for...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

From the moment we entered the Reception staff were very helpful and gave us maps as well as insider tips on where to go. The restaurant staff were also very nice and professional even when under a lot of pressure on Sunday morning. I really liked the mature gentleman on the breakfast shift. The on thing that really did irritate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollyaussi
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted that you had such a great experience with us and that you were impressed by the service. I look forward to passing on your kind comments to the team. Thank you for raising those negative points, I will speak to the relevant departments...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Such a disappointing tea that I had booked well in advance to celebrate my cousin's 70th birthday and my birthday. there were four cousins and I had asked for a selection of sandwiches and a cake for four people with the words Happy Birthday Carole and Jane iced on top. Well the sandwiches had clearly not been made that day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane S
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you visit to Oatlands Park Hotel for your birthday. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your experience and that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the food and service. I have passed your comments onto the relevant departments to be investigated further.

surrey
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Wow 6 of us thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea today, the settings are beautiful and the afternoon tea and cakes were delicious, the option of a little fizz was great. The service could not of been better ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen l
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Oatlands Park Hotel for afternoon tea. I am so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and that you were impressed by the setting, food and service. I look forward to passing on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend decided to go somewhere different on our usual Sunday jaunt, and chose this place. Nice driveway and approach to a nice large building set in large grounds. We walked in and it's impressive inside, and we headed into the restaurant area. Good waiter smartly dressed and nice 3-piece jazz band playing during food service. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmytheface
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Oatlands Park Hotel for Sunday lunch. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time and that you were impressed by the food, atmosphere and service. I look forward to passing on you kind comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I have just returned from having a wonderful afternoon tea with my family. There was a wide range of sandwiches, tasty scones, jam and clotted cream as well as a scrummy selection of miniature cakes - all served up with Prosecco and a choice of tea. Feeling VERY full now. Delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kry51a
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Oatlands Park Hotel for afternoon tea. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful afternoon with us and that you enjoyed the food, prosecco and tea. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Just spent the weekend at Oatlands park hotel... There seemed to be decorating work going on as the stairs we climbed to our room were tatty and being painted...very steep.... The room was large and comfortable We were kept awake until the very early hours by several functions being held at the hotel and people were noisy waiting for taxis...I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sueb111777
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oatlands Park Hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations with regards to standard of hallways and the customer service. I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments to be investigated further. We do hope that if...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Oatlands Park Hotel is a beautiful majestic building . However it is such a shame the restaurant does not match the buildings status.I booked a table for two for Sunday lunch for 8th May as it was my husbands birthday. Obviously the hotel must be cost cutting as there was a very poor selection of starters. We requested a jug...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chris J
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to express my appreciation for you letting us know that we didn't meet your expectations. It's feedback like yours that helps us improve. After receiving your feedback I reviewed it with our staff. We are focused on making sure you always have a 5 star experience with us.

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Wonderful service, lovely food and a clean room all for a bargain price on Travelzoo! The staff were friendly, helpful, professional and very efficient. The room was spacious, with beautiful high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows which made room very light during the day with fabulous curtains for the night. We felt very looked after and would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IsobelCP
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Oatlands Park Hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that your had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were impressed by the rooms, food and service. I look forward to passing on your kind compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I enjoyed an excellent 60th Birthday tea at the OPH on Saturday for a large group of family and friends. The presentation of the food and crockery was most attractive and the sandwiches,scones and little cakes were delicious. 2 people shared a cake stand and the amount to share was generous ( we took a number of "doggie bags" home)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ktizard
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Oatlands Park Hotel for afternoon tea. I am delighted to hear that we could make your 60th birthday enjoyable and that you were impressed by the service and presentation of the food and crockery. I look forward to passing on you compliments to the staff, most notably, Richard. We...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
3.1 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,333 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.6 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
924 reviews
9.6 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
12.1 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mulberry Restaurant
Mulberry Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: €89 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the times for using the pool at the spa when children are at school or later in the evening if you want a quieter time in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles juleswww, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles yinkajames, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth an upgrade here, standard room not good”
 of 5 bubbles Tracyjp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a refurbished room if you are going to / have to stay”
 of 5 bubbles SWManc, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you would like a quieter room ask for a room facing the back”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay