We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oatlands Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Oatlands Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oatlands Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 817: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This hotel is very nice, rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you could need. Beautiful grounds and plenty of comfy seats in the reception area and Lawn Terrace to sit and have a drink. The only issue with this hotel is the service in the Restaurant. It was incredibly slow and the staff are not proactive in any way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTreend
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oatlands Park Hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, grounds and rooms. It is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the restaurant service. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My partner and I stayed for 2nights in a deluxe room (on the groupon deal). We arrived on a Friday and stayed until Sunday. Our deal also included prosecco on arrival and dinner on the 1st night.( we opted to have our prosecco with our meal) Our room was very nice, clean and spacious (was surprised at the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle4ester
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed by the room, food and service. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the staff. Thank you for raising the issue of breakfast - I have...

SURREY
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I booked the Drawing Room for my husbands 60th birthday to cater for a 3 course meal for 17 members of our family. Rita Nunn, one of the events team staff dealt with our booking very professionally and met with me whenever I wished. We arrived promptly on the day but had to wait for the allocated member of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIMOCO0
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your event at Oatlands Park Hotel to celebrate your Husband's Birthday. I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us and that you were impressed by the booking process, food and service. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the team, most notably, Rita, Emile and...

Marchwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

1) on checking in at 6pm we were told there was no room in the restaurant until 9pm so we opted for that, but when we went along to check at 8pm the booking had not been passed from reception to restaurant and it seemed there was plenty of room before 9pm. I went back to reception and they found...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rosalindstride
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oatlands Park Hotel, your feedback is very valuable to us. I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the bar, accommodation and breakfast. I have passed these comments on to the relevant teams for further investigation. I am pleased to hear that...

Divonne-les-Bains, France
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I was here for a meeting and the hotel served use very well as a place to meet, sleep, eat and drink. The furnishings are very comfortable. The food was high quality. And the service all around was excellent. If you need a nice to place to meet and stay out of London, this could be the right place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis V
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed by the furnishings, food and service. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Needed a hot drink so we were passing by the Oatlands Park Hotel and went in. Truly friendly staff, lovely venue, both inside or outside, if you wanted to, and a great cappuccino. Will call again for a meal or afternoon tea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric960
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed you visit into the hotel for a cappuccino and that you were impressed by the venue and the service. I look forward to passing on your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I have been coming here for the last 40 years and enjoyed many, many good occasions. I feel over the last couple of years it has deteriorated in quality. Service has been so poor that we have had to wait three quarters of an hour just to order. However, two weeks ago I had the most delicious afternoon tea with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarleneFox1940
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Oatlands Park Hotel for afternoon tea. I am delighted to learn that we made your most recent visit to the hotel a memorable one and that you were impressed with the afternoon tea offering and the service. I look forward to passing on your kind comments to the team,...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Superb, almost royal experience in the estates. The access is reasonably easy by car or cab.The breakfast in the morning is the best way to start your day and the experience is really wonderful. The service and the food are truly impeccable. While most of the rooms are old, the revamping of the hotel has been progressing in right earnest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvind K
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by the breakfast, rooms and service. I look forward to passing on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nr London
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I visited Oatlands park Hotel & enjoyed a delicious Afternoon Tea with my mum for her birthday. The food was delicious & plenty, the service was very good & the young man that served us, Richard, was a real gentleman. The conservatory where we were seated was delightful with a string quartet playing in the background. I will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Oatlands Park Hotel for Afternoon Tea. I am pleased to learn that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and that you were impressed by the setting, food and service. I look forward to passing on your kind comments to the team, most notably, Richard. We look forward to welcoming you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

A party of us went to the restaurant at Oatlands Park hotel, we were welcomed as soon as we entered the foyer of the hotel, the bar staff are polite. When we entered the restaurant we were all welcomed by staff. Once seated at our table we were treated as if we were VIPs. Waiters were knowledgeable about wines ordered,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Ellie B, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us and that you were impressed by the food, service and hotel grounds. I look forward to passing on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
3.1 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,373 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.6 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
941 reviews
9.6 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
4.6 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mulberry Restaurant
Mulberry Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: €83 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The dining room is a must for those who remember the "good old days" of a hotel experience”
 of 5 bubbles KenG927, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Dyed_Mohican, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will accommodate is possible. Do not get a room over the restaurant or near function rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Feddans, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the times for using the pool at the spa when children are at school or later in the evening if you want a quieter time in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles juleswww, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles yinkajames, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay