We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oatlands Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oatlands Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 833: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on the 4th February 2017, The room was very dated and the heat throughout the night unbearable 32 degrees! We experienced a couple of incidents here first one being a whole bottle of champagne dropped and sprayed on our clothing at afternoon tea which was a shame but i guess accidents happen. The second being apparent that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason C C
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'd seen another review with a similar title, and having canvassed a few other places, I settled on this venue because of proximity to home, price and facilities. Prior to the event I had several exchanges and meetings with the event manager, who encouraged and welcomed the opportunity to get the detail right. Because of poor weather guests were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful feedback of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Birthday celebration with us. I will pass your comments onto our team and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Many thanks again, Catherine

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended our annual conference here on Friday and it was sooooooo much better than the place we were at last year. Here we were all treated like human beings, or perhaps individual guests. The decor of the hotel was lovely, dining room very nicely appointed with views out over the grounds. We were met with pastries and coffee, although I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie Thank you for your feedback of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your conference and the management of the event was run smoothly. I hope we can welcome you and your company back again in the near future, if not for your next annual conference. Many thanks, Catherine

Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business. Had stayed here several times about 15 -20 years ago. It’s a stunning building but the standard had deteriorated during my latter visits all those years ago. Looked up website before going and was pleased to see that rooms appeared to be refurbished or that at least most of them were as most pictures on website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripadee
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had some issues with your stay. I will pass your feedback onto our team. Although all of our rooms do have mirrors, we do value opinions during our ongoing refurbishments, so these comments will also be passed on. I hope you may consider us again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very smart hotel which seems to go the extra yard for customer service. Lovely old building. GreAt rooms. Lots of staff who are very attentive. This is my second visit and I can't praise it enough. And not bad value for money compared to swankier local venues.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulB186338
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your second stay and I hope we may welcome you back again soon for another stay. Many thanks, Catherine

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay and a bargain at £99 for dinner, bed and breakfast... But the room was seriously dated with blankets and a sheet, dark mahogany effect furniture and a tiny tv. Bit bloody cheeky when the advert displayed a lovely bright modern room. Tut tut. Back to the positive though, beautiful grounds with golf course over looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineRocksEngland
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear you did not receive one of our refurbished rooms. Unfortunately, as stated in our advertising, we have a limited availability for refurbished rooms as we are currently undergoing refurbishments. I hope we can welcome you back again...

Chessington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely afternoon tea in the Mulberry Room. There was plenty of delicious treats which we all enjoyed. It was lovely and relaxed and the waiting staff were very helpful. Loved the pink bread smoked salmon sandwiches. Personally I would rather of had a few more sandwiches and a few less cakes but that is just because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadie67sarahtuffey
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. I will pass your comments onto our team and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Many thanks, Catherine

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a poor venue for an event and I would never recommend it. I hired two rooms and its catering service as a venue for about 100 people after my mother's funeral and was so very disappointed. The communication between the so called 'dedicated' events team and the staff on the day was evidently greatly lacking to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geraldine_pikett
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your event. It is very rare for us to receive complaints about our sales and operations team. Having spoken to our team, our staff did all they could to carry out your requests as per the contract you signed. I understand you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this very last minute and Omar on reception was very helpful. The building is beautiful, room was huge with a comfy bed and seating area. Nice lobby for a drink and breakfast was excellent. Really enjoyed the stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaineodo
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Many thanks, Catherine

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Problem of this area just south of Heathrow is that there are not too many hotels to choose from (only 4 in Weybridge) as this means prices are high. Paid almost 125 GBP per night for an seriously outdated and old room without breakfast (they charge you 18.50 GBP for this and I can tell you: it is poor as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacco B
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacco Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. As a hotel undergoing refurbishments, we are reviewing every stage and detail of the process. Unfortunately the issues with no running water were out of our control as this is an external issue. I do hope you may...

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
3.1 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,408 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.6 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
8.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
963 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mulberry Restaurant
Mulberry Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: €86 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if you are getting a newly refurbished room and how big bed is”
 of 5 bubbles Tripadee, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The dining room is a must for those who remember the "good old days" of a hotel experience”
 of 5 bubbles KenG927, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Dyed_Mohican, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will accommodate is possible. Do not get a room over the restaurant or near function rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Feddans, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the times for using the pool at the spa when children are at school or later in the evening if you want a quieter time in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles juleswww, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5