We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brooklands Hotel

Save
Share
Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$140
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Hotels.comUS$140
Official SiteUS$140
Trip.comUS$177
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1259)
Dining (159)
Room & Suite (149)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Brooklands Hotel
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Patio
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
3401Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,945
  • 914
  • 309
  • 120
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lysander69uk wrote a review 21 Sep
Kent35 contributions56 helpful votes
A very clean and impressive looking hotel. The room was huge with a large comfortable bed. Breakfast was a buffet with all the usual things. Coffee was very nice. Its ideal for Brooklands museum and Mercedes world. You have to pay £10 for parking which seems rather odd when parking for museum and Mercedes is free.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you book direct with us on our website, car parking is complimentary. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read more
KayKay1008 wrote a review 16 Sep
3 contributions2 helpful votes
What should have been an amazing girls weekend ended up in us four girls being rudely spoken to by restaurant staff including the restaurant manager himself. We were staying at the hotel for the weekend as one of my girls was hosting an event at the hotel so we arrived Friday. In a hurry to make our spa appointments on Sunday morning we dressed in our swimwear and robes provided by the spa and nipped to breakfast (Having spotted fellow hotel members in their robes at breakfast the day before so we took it to be okay). When we arrived at the restaurant entrance we were firstly blatantly ignored by the staff who kept passing us until a man who claimed to be the restaurant manager approached us and basically told us we could not be down in the restaurant in our robes and even though we explained our predicament he just wouldn’t budge, so we instead asked if we could take our breakfast upstairs which he agreed. As we were sorting ourselves out another member of staff, a blonde lady started telling us off saying it’s common sense that you don’t go to a restaurant in a robe, despite us telling her we’d seen fairer counterparts do so the morning before which is the only reason we felt comfortable enough to do so). I have never been so embarrassed in my life plus the fact that they made two pregnant ladies in my party carry their heavy trays to the penthouse where we were staying. Given how much we had spent that weekend and just by virtue of being paying customers I would never have expected the rude and frankly speaking, racist service we received. The restaurant manager should have handled the situation differently. How do you pick your staff Brooklands. Shocking to say the least
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you felt you were spoken to rudely by a member of my team. We regularly get feedback from guests about how helpful & friendly the team are so I am surprised to read you had the opposite experience. The dress code in 1907 restaurant, bar & grill is smart casual so we do ask guests not to wear their robes in the restaurant. I am confident that the other group you mention would also have been asked not to wear their robes at breakfast. We are a multi cultural team and at no time would any of our team treat any of our guests in a racist way. We are again sorry that our team came over as rude as I am sure this was not their intention.
Read more
Liz M wrote a review 16 Sep
Stamford, United Kingdom12 contributions12 helpful votes
Absolutely lovely people at Brooklands Hotel and Mercedes World. Great service and a really nicely thought out decor. The food was lovely and special mention to the lovely helpful waitress originally from Argentina and the Sommelier who were very helpful on wine suggestions to match the food. Would recommend anyone visiting and we will certainly return. Thankyou Team Brooklands and Team Mercedes!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us. I shall pass your comments on to the whole team and ensure that Madalina sees your feedback about her personally. I hope we can welcome you back to Brooklands Hotel again very soon.
Read more
Charlie wrote a review 16 Sep
1 contribution
The room was very spacious and clean with a huge walk in rain shower, and the bed was comfortable. We were upgraded to a track facing room as we booked via the Brooklands website, and it was fun to be able to watch the cars from the room, but couldn't hear them, which was a bonus! We had a spa (3 hours reserved) with allocated slots for the hot tub and sun room (shared with other people still). The massage was amazing! It's worth noting that the sauna and steam rooms are within the male and female changing rooms. We used the gym (again, a booked slot), which was clean and had a good range of equipment. Breakfast was a reasonable selection and nice quality. Would visit again, definitely recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with such lovely comments, which I will share with the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to Brooklands Hotel again very soon.
Read more
Dan wrote a review 12 Sep
Worcestershire, United Kingdom92 contributions46 helpful votes
Stayed here as part of my 40th birthday gift from my wife! Absolutely super room - we had a full track facing suite on the 4th floor. Amazing! Very clean and tidy and well layed out. Plenty of room and great views from the balcony. Dinner was great in the restaurant as was breakfast. Few minor issues that are constructive Criticism - as a suite we would expect to have robes and slippers - these where nowhere to be seen. Tea and coffee facilities in the room where poor - enough to do 2 drinks and that was it. Even for a 1 night stay we expected more than 1 drink each. Shower gels and shampoos consisted of the tiniest of bottles - given the price of the room I’d expect larger bottles. Other than that a fabulous stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed staying in one of our spacious suites and your feedback will be passed on to the team here. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSurreyWeybridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brooklands Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Brooklands Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Brooklands Museum (0.4 km), London Bus Museum (0.5 km), and Mercedes-Benz World (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brooklands Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Brooklands Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Brooklands Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Brooklands Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brooklands Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, Cafe 1886 @ Mercedes-Benz World, and Gullwing Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brooklands Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brooklands Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Brooklands Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Brooklands Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Homewood (5.7 km), Newark Priory (6.1 km), and Shah Jehan Mosque (6.1 km).
Is Brooklands Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.