We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel

    126 Penn Road, Wolverhampton WV3 0ER, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$68
    US$63
    SAVE US$5
    US$68
    US$64
    Traveller (120)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good33%
    • Average25%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “swimming pool” (34 reviews)
    “leisure club” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
    Deals (32)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$68US$63
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$64
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$63
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$63
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Bed
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Standard Room with 2 single beds
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$68
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 32
    Novotel Wolverhampton
    917 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
     
    Ely House Hotel
    263 reviews
    #6 of 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
     
    Connaught Hotel
    9 reviews
    #19 of 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
     
    Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
    687 reviews
    #4 of 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (689)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 679 reviews

    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    Work have booked me here again after countless issues but never mind we would hope this would be better but what can I say firstly if it's a good nights sleep you need then do not stay here every floorboard creaks and add the door...More

    1  Thank john1810jdw
    Response from GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to read your comments. I will pass on your comments regarding floor boards and room decoration to the hotel owners for them to review. However please accept my apologies for the issues that you encounter, we provide...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights for work recently. The room I had was overlooking the carpark/main road, very very noisy! The room has no air conditioning so it was boiling hot. This meant a tough decision of not sleeping due to the heat or not...More

    Thank Guy P
    Response from GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for your review, unfortunately the hotel does not have air conditioning. I am pleased that you enjoyed your food and have noted your comments regarding staffing issues and I will certainly review this. I am sorry that you would not consider the hotel...More

    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    I stayed here for 2 night of business, the hotel on arrival didn't look to bad. Reception has been renovated and looks modern but that is where it ends!! Corridors look very old and not clean, old carpets brown woooden stair case looks like it...More

    1  Thank craighannah
    Response from GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for your review, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I will pass on your comments to the hotel owners for review but would like to reassure you that the hotel does not microwave its Tea or any of...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

    Very disappointed . Not one to complain normally but this place is a joke. Arrived with several bags for two nights stay as we were attending an event at nearby racecourse. Reception appears modern-gives you a completely false impression of rest of hotel which is...More

    1  Thank Jacqui R
    Response from GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for your review, firstly please accept my apologies that you were not offered assistance with your luggage on either occasion this is a standard that should be offered to all guests and I will take this up with the reception team. While I...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    Was not expecting much due to reviews on here but was pleasantly surprised. Room clean, fresh bedding, towels and toiletries each day. Comfortable bed. Good shower. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk with a good sized kettle. Food very good, beautifully cooked and served. Faith...More

    1  Thank grumpsSuffolk
    Response from GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. I will pass on your comments to all of the team but Lisa and Faith in particular. I hope that we will have...More

    Novotel Wolverhampton
    917 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
     
    Ely House Hotel
    263 reviews
    #6 of 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
     
    Connaught Hotel
    9 reviews
    #19 of 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
     
    Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
    687 reviews
    #4 of 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 74
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Midlands >
    • Wolverhampton
    • Also Known As
    • The Goldthorn Hotel Leisure
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (120)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (81)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Ely House Hotel
    263 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    Novotel Wolverhampton
    917 reviews
    1.56 km away
     
    Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
    687 reviews
    1.91 km away
     
    Connaught Hotel
    9 reviews
    1.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kazbar
    47 reviews
    .20 km away
    Desi Yew Tree
    41 reviews
    .54 km away
    Royale Banqueting Suite
    10 reviews
    .63 km away
    Veggie Lounge Takeaways
    11 reviews
    .72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Grand Theatre
    510 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Banks's Park Brewery
    108 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Bantock House Museum
    317 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Wolverhampton Art Gallery
    223 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sharon D
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Jackie C | Reviewed this property |
    No they dont
    0
    Votes
    Gemma S
    3 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Jackie C | Reviewed this property |
    We were on a great little breaks 2 night stay - so food and drinks where all inclusive there
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Refuse a room in the business centre - they're rubbish."
    Read review
    "Traffic noise in the rooms at front ! But we slept ok ..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the back of the building away from the road."
    Read review
    "Stay somewhere else, or sleep in your car."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing