We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 415: English reviews
Whiteley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent in every way except for continuous noise from plant room. This was the other end of the building but the drone made it impossible to sleep. We could not be given refund as we had paid part cash.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank Janet L
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel, however it's unfortunate to hear that this was spoilt by noise disturbances. At Premier Inn we hope our guests can enjoy a great night's sleep and I'm sorry that on this occasion you were unable to do so. So that we can look... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Premier Inn (Rom 3) for three nights in November. From the moment we walked in we had trouble with the heating. It did not work during the day/evening, but would switch itself on several times during the night although it was switched off at the control panel. The attached restaurant was one of the Table 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank misque1
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and I honestly can not fault it in any way. Whether Premier Inn's are all this good we shall find out as plan to stay with them again. We have stayed with most of their competitors (Travel Lodge, Inn Keeper, Holiday Inn and others), and although generally satisfactory, they were poor... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

1 Thank david s
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this Hotel as a stopover following a shopping trip to the outlet. Cannot fault the cleanliness and service. The only issue we had was that the shower was cold even on the hottest setting and our water did not drain away quickly so was stood in cold water whilst attempting to shower. Certainly was a shock to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank mancmarzy
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
598 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's hard to find this hotel as its buried in an industrial estate with little signage. Check-in was friendly and the room standard PI accommodation. Disappointingly the shower only gave a dribble of water which was poor. Breakfast is across the car park and it opened promptly @ 6:30. I was concerned initially as you have to order the hot... More 

Thank machinmad
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here with breakfast, hotel under renovation and extension but didn't trouble us at all, rooms tidy and well proportioned, breakfast across car park which was also well put together, continental and full English, great staff in restaurant and in hotel, would recommend if visiting port lymph or travelling on to France.

Thank gstreet2016
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. good location for france. 20 mins drive from train. got restaurant here. diys like screwfix trades. Mac Ds etc. easy to park. recommend. Building works next door expanding but not effecting at all guests.

Thank R0bNunn
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Easy to find and in the perfect location for our visit. The room was exceptionally clean. We did hear quite a lot of banging from the room next to us as well as above, but we slept soundly. The breakfast was cooked to order and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Thank Jose702013
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel during a trip to see family and friends as I have used Premier Inns previously and always been happy with what they offer. Ashford, for some reason, is always more expensive than other towns to stay so I was hoping to at least get a good night sleep. This hotel is being expanded and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank Claire B
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Overnight stop on the way home. Handy as it is just off the motorway Room clean and comfortable. Easy check in. Evening meal in the pub across the car park. Excellent service. Good food and a welcomed English pint. Breakfast also served in he pub. Luckily it was not raining.. Excellent breakfast and service. Very pleased.

Thank Jeff Y

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
4.1 km away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
559 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#6 of 8 in Ashford
333 reviews
7.1 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Europe's your oyster with Premier Inn Hotel Ashford Central, just minutes from the Ashford International high-speed rail link to London, Paris and beyond. And if you're staying closer to home, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the South East, too. Stroll around Canterbury's historic streets, or discover Folkestone's sea-faring past at the harbour. Spot a bargain at Ashford Market, or indulge in some retail therapy at Ashford Designer Outlet village. Then head back for a tasty meal in our restaurant and unwind in your spacious room and huge comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Sat Nav: TN24 0BN. M20(J10). Southbound take 4th exit at roundabout. Northbound take 1st exit (A2070 for Brenzett). Hotel is right at the next roundabout. Next to the French Connection Table Table. Transport and local information: Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone & Channel Tunnel 20 miles Ashford Int. & Eurostar Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone Ferry 20 miles Channel tunnel 12 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Address: Orbital Park | Sevington, Ashford TN24 0GN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Price Range: €53 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good for a stay if you are travelling to France or the Tunnel”
 of 5 bubbles rustler70, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choice of rooms in Premier Inns has never been offered to me”
 of 5 bubbles Thatto, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All of a high standard”
 of 5 bubbles richsim-11, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“please don't choose the room above us. please don't wake up at 6, and drop all 3 of your hobnail boots on the floor. why 3 anyway?”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasw871, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“quiet zone”
 of 5 bubbles simonsU6093TY, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay