We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dunkeld House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunkeld House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,087 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunkeld House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,058: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We booked hilton dunkeld at very short notice after another of the chain's hotels did their very best to ruin our 10th wedding anniversary celebration.... But that will be another review! Dunkeld was just beautiful, so scenic. We were in general wades suite and were impressed by the decor and view. However, the very best thing was the people who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netts1
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Netts 1 Congratulations on your recent 10th wedding anniversary and we are elated your expectations were exceeded at Hilton Dunkeld and our team make you feel cared for and valued customer. Its and enormous delight for our team to receive such wonderful feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast deal. The deal itself was good value but the very expensive drinks meant it was quite expensive overall. The staff in the restaurant were lovely and very attentive and they deserve 5 stars. The food itself was okay, not fantastic but fine. Breakfast was good. The setting is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyjess85
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amyjess85 I have asked our maintenance team to investigate the bright light and to consider a lesser wattage of bulb to resolve this concern and so sorry your second night was no better and no positive response was given from our reception team and an alternative room should have been offered. A house gin and tonic costs £4.90 and...

County Durham
Reviewed 21 March 2015

This hotel is in two parts the original building and another part around 20 years old. There are some signs of wear tear but this by no means detracts from the overall ambience of the hotel. We stayed on a spring break package which included dinner. The standard of the food was very good and the service was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashi2013
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

DearTashi2013 Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, we are pleased to read you enjoyed the standard of service our team members delivered and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Enjoyed our 2nd visit to Dunkeld Hilton, which is a comfortable country hotel , warm cosy bedroom with good beds and well maintained bathroom. Good breakfast , but only 1 chef in the kitchen on 2nd day , poor bloke was running from kitchen to server , and things were a bit fraught. Don't think anyone went hungry though. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happynotworking
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear happynotworking We are delighted you enjoyed another comfortable stay with us. Due to guest feedback we decided a few years ago to stop our dinner dances and ceilidhs but continue with a live pianist on a Saturday night which our guests enjoy. There should be two breakfast chefs on each morning and due to unforeseen circumstances on the morning...

scotland
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I have just returned from a 2 day visit to this hotel. The start wasn't too good as at check-in I was told the Fishermans Cottage I had rented was not ready for 3pm and it would be ready for 4pm. Once we got in (Thistle Cottage) we were surprised how roomy it was. If you like Laura Ashley style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottie0
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scottie0 Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel and overall we are pleased the fisherman's cottage was to your liking but apologise for the delay in occupying your room; our housekeeping team do try extremely hard to get all rooms ready for 3pm. We are sorry you had to endure your neighbours arguing...

Scotland
Reviewed 18 March 2015

A tale of two halves. Breakfast; queues for the buffet, sometimes lukewarm, staff going at full pelt to cope. Good variety. Dinner; not fine dining but OK for the price. Hotel grounds are lovely but rooms are tired. This is a 'resort' Hilton and not the standard you would find in their 'business' hotels. However, they are doing some great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paparossco
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paparossco Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Dunkeld. We are sorry to read your breakfast experience was disappointing and I have asked our Breakfast Chef to temperature probe the breakfast hot items more regularly to ensure all items are at the correct temperature. We have a number of exciting projects happening at Hilton Dunkeld...

Scotland
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

We went for my birthday, this was not a disappointing visit. From the warm welcome, the birthday chocolates in our lovely club room, the fantastic food and wine and the relaxing spa, it was fantastic. What more can I say. I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TartanBanana
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TartanBanana Belated Birthday wishes and we are pleased your visit was perfect in every way from start to finish and thank you for recommending us so highly. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Spent one night here with the dogs. Due to having them with us we were given a one bed cottage just a stones throw from the main hotel. I would suggest anyone with or without dogs book this because its fantastic. Clean warm and quaint, the ideal resting place. Staff were fab and dinner was also without a doubt fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham w
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear graham w We would like to thank you for your review and the praise you have for our team members, it's delightful to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the very near future with your dog. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald

carradale, scotland
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I would like to have given this hotel a much higher rating, because so much of its ambience and operations deserves much better than the two stars I have chosen to award it. Over the years we have returned to this fine hotel, from its days as a small independent country house operation, through the Stakis years, and finally the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hebridesferryman
Kincardine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I have been to the Hilton in Dunkeld before and love the setting. The staff go out of their way to attend to all our needs and are very friendly and approachable. On this occasion I chose to take my small dog and we were given a room in the Gerneral Wade Wing. Much to my surprise the room was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna J
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorna J Thank you for writing this beautiful review it's a pleasure to read and share with the tripadvisor community. Your praise is appreciated and we do hope you and your little dog will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Susan Macdonald

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunkeld
16.9 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,631 reviews
16.7 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,651 reviews
1.5 km away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
464 reviews
14.6 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
692 reviews
17.0 km away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dunkeld House is set in its own secluded 280-acre woodland estate in the beautiful Perthshire countryside, on the banks of the River Tay. With a wide range of activities and facilities both within the resort and the local area, it is the perfect getaway whether you are visiting for business or pleasure. The hotel has 98 guest rooms, Livingwell Health Club, [comfort zone] spa and on site activity centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunkeld House Hotel

Address: Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Dunkeld
Price Range: €116 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunkeld House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Dunkeld House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire Hotel Dunkeld
Hilton Dunkeld Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunkeld House Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Dunkeld House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“seems clean enough and if car broke down then stay but not a luxury getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevenmfit, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 807gladysm, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front facing room with a balcony.”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles deeh743, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Restaurant is excellent. We are staying overnight in September and are really looking forward to our visit.”
 of 5 bubbles stevew55489, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“NOT ground floor - noisy and security an issue. Great view of car park!”
 of 5 bubbles corinnefarmer, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5