We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenmorag Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenmorag Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Glenmorag Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a lovely stay at this hotel while in Dunoon. The room was cozy, someone could find it a bit outdated but I liked it and had all I needed. Breakfast is very good and the management was extremely kind when I realized I had not booked the last night of my stay! They left me the room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa T
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments they are very much appreciated. Hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards Frank Joubert Manager

Northumberland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I were on a David Urquhart break over Hogmanay, and this hotel was our residence for the break, from start to finish the whole thing was horrible. Our bus driver arrived very late, he was rude, obnoxious and a bully, he didn't know where he was going and this gave rise to him shouting at passengers like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa Y
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a weekend away with Urquhart Travel and really enjoyed myself The hotel is dated but it is clean and the rooms are cosy I had a single room and looked out to the back (as single rooms usually do!) but was able to have a look in the front rooms as the staff were cleaning and they views...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LavenderMoon1948
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, very pleased you had a good break hopefully you can return in the future. Kind Regards Frank Joubert Manager

glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from Dunoon and had a lovely holiday.It was the best value holiday I have ever had.The hotel is very tired but the staff are great the food was delicious.evening entertainment was very good especially the Wednesday night.The £1 bar was fantastic.The excursions were ok but always go to the same places it could be better if they could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hamsterlove
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very nice review of our Hotel. Would be very pleased to welcome you back anytime. Kind regards Frank Joubert Manager

Wigton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the hotel with a trip organised through David Urquhart. I had read the previous reviews and in fact our trip should have gone there in September 2016 but was cancelled because the lift was not working . The receptionist did little to welcome us or be pleasant whilst we were there. At first we thought our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelagh511
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with David Urquhart coach tour. The staff were really friendly and helpful even my luggage was taken to my room on the 1st floor and collected on the day I left. Although I travelled alone I was given a large double room which overlooked the grounds at the rear of the hotel. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen G
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments they are well received. Will be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Frank Joubert Manager

wigton, cumbria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Dunoon with David Urquhart Travel and were delighted with the package we got. The trip up from Cumbria was leisurely and we were kept well informed by the driver. Once we arrived at the hotel the reception was very fast and efficient with the luggage deal with in a very professional manner. The rooms were really clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denniskath
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Frank Joubert Manager

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were met and quickly given our room. right through ALL staff were great. The room comfy and clean. Bathroom also clean. The food was good, choice of starters and 3 choices for main meal and sweet. Lot of people thought you could only have full breakfast, but you can really ask for anything. There is a notice on your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philash4242
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Will pass your kind comments on to the staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Frank Joubert Manager

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has been lovely in it's hay day but is badly in need of a refurbishment,we couldn't use the shower if we had the way the shower head was facing the water would have hit other end of the bathroom,,we were last sitting for breakfast and dinner,food was cold,,floors are uneven and creak like a ship wreak ,,carpets in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 9191wilson
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have noted all your issues and passed them to the relevant departments. We are sorry your break wasn't to your satisfaction. Regards Frank Joubert Manager

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Went here to see Jane Dawson the medium with my mum through David Urquhart. She was horrendous...luckily the hotel is a lovely place to stay with fantastic staff who would do watever needed to help, in particular the chef (as i am a fussy eater) and the assistant manager David.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gemma B
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, hope you will return in the future Kind Regards Frank Joubert Manager

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunoon hotels
1.2 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
933 reviews
0.6 km away
Selborne Hotel
Selborne Hotel
#6 of 11 in Dunoon
176 reviews
0.2 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#5 of 11 in Dunoon
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#7 of 11 in Dunoon
221 reviews
0.8 km away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
631 reviews
0.2 km away
Abbot's Brae Hotel
Abbot's Brae Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Glenmorag Hotel

Address: 3 Kilbride Road, Dunoon PA23 7QH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cowal Peninsula > Dunoon
Price Range: €51 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenmorag Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Glenmorag Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmorag Hotel Dunoon, Scotland - Argyll And Bute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenmorag Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Glenmorag Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the first floor hear all the squeaky floorboards of the second floor”
LavenderMoon1948, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River View”
hamsterlove, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can only comment on our room which could have done with a good clean”
shelagh511, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No noise worries as the entertainment finishes at 10.30pm.”
denniskath, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clyde view room”
philash4242, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5