We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hunters Quay Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunoon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Hunters Quay Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited here in the school february break as a last minute break. Our lodge was excellent value for money with everything we needed. The living space was very spacious our only complaint being that the mattress was a little old on our bed. The kids loved the activities which were reasonably priced compared to other places we have visited. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We could only get a comfort plus caravan as premier fully booked and was slightly disappointed. Upon arrival as always reception staff brilliant in particular shakira lovely person. We have never stayed in a comfort plus and wouldn't again to be honest. The kitchen window blind full of grease, outside of cupboards greasy and marked, threads hanging off curtains and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddybearger
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the mid-term break in Hunter's Quay. The lodge was clean and the hot tub on the porch was great fun for all. The main pool was busy but it was the school holiday so to be expected - it was fine if you avoided the obvious times. We also ate in the restaurant where everyone enjoyed their meal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alandickie2017
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your break. We wil take on board your comments re the fun hall , thanks for leaving them for us. Hope to see you here again soon. Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a fabulous weekend booked a break with Argyle holidays. Much cheaper booking direct this way. Lodge was well equipped with homely touches and even had soap, toilet roll, tea coffee to tomato sauce etc the wee things make the difference. Beds were very comfy only negative is the lounge seating bit dated and uncomfortable. View was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawndo11
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Great to read that you enjoyed your break. Hope to see you again very soon. Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the past 6 years we have been to drimsynie and decided this year to try hunters quay, as a small group of 22, 11 adults and 11 children ranging from 6 years of age to 7 months, so not an easy task to please everyone, we expect to have some issues being such a large group, but we didn't,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darama2010
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Great to see that you are coming back in March. See you very soon! Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Severn Stoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic place to relax and unwind, lots of walks and chilling out in the restaurant at night , will be back again in the summer , lots of places to visit and beautiful scenery. Great staff and easy to find

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paultracycamp
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your break. Regards Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have just joined for a years pass. I have to say I am very impressed with the facility's. The gym is small but has everything you need and a great separate ladies changing room. The changing room for the pool is communal but a fantastic size. Pool is a fair temperature and a good size for a decent swim....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to see you are enjoying an annual gym membership with us and all that that includes. We also have fitness classes available if your are interested. Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My Wife and I, the Parents in Law and our two daughter (7yrs & 4yrs) stayed here for 5 days over Christmas 2016. This was our second Christmas here. We stayed in a 3 Bedroom Lodge which was really nice. All the necessary things, including bedding were included, except for towels. The Lodges are spacious enough, clean and warm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig G
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back here again soon. Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Glasgow
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Just back from here after our family Christmas getaway. Same lodge as last year and again it was clean, warm(bathroom chilli as radiator not working) and spacious for 6 people. Leisure facilities clean and warm and fun house same. Booked go activite before going and once there able to book more. Archery with elves on Christmas day was much enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to hear that you were back this year and enjoyed archery with our very own Go Active Elves! You can secure your next booking with a £25.00 deposit now , phone reservations 0345 459 9772 or 01369 707772 and anyone of the teams will be happy to help. Wishing you and your family a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

What can I say. I wanted to cry when I left. Easily would have stayed for New Year. Booked a lodge for 6 and dog. After reading reviews here I did start to worry. I thought it might be tired looking ect. However, We were not disappointed. Having a dog restricts you to certain lodges. The lodge was immaculate alnd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your festive break . Hope to see you here again soon and remember you can secure your next stay with at £25.00 deposit now! Happy New Year Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunoon
1.1 km away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#8 of 11 in Dunoon
212 reviews
2.9 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
914 reviews
3.7 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#6 of 11 in Dunoon
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Abbot's Brae Hotel
Abbot's Brae Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
443 reviews
3.4 km away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
627 reviews
21.9 km away
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hunters Quay Holiday Village

Address: Hunter's Quay | Dunoon, Dunoon PA23 8HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cowal Peninsula > Dunoon
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunters Quay Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Hunter`s Quay Holiday Park Hotel Dunoon
Hunters Quay Holiday Village Dunoon, Scotland - Argyll And Bute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hunters Quay Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hunters Quay Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lodges were very spacious with plenty of space for 2 cars to park”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineL511, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Jura 3 is comfort plus jura 25 onwards are the premier caravans”
 of 5 bubbles teddybearger, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This isn't a hotel but all the homes are replaced every three years. Very high standard for holiday accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethMD202, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All lodges are well maintained, clean and have all the items you would need for a weekend away.”
 of 5 bubbles 6649, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The caravans are massive and so are the lodges its you choice you won't be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles O4629UNheatherc, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5