We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“nags head”(72 reviews)
“the pub”(70 reviews)
“grab and go”(12 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
24.2 km to Leeds-Bradford Airport
62 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
258
121
28
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
258
121
28
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe pubgrab and gofree breakfastpub next doortoby carverygood nights sleepcomfortable roomno air conditioninglady on receptionexcellent staycosta coffeevisiting familyplenty of parkingfamily roomstayed for one nightshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
371 - 375 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here on Friday as we were attending a wedding down the road and wanted somewhere cheap to crash. The lady who checked us in was really friendly and helpful. We asked to borrow the iron and ironing board and she brought it straight up...More

2  Thank hannaho30
Response from Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West HotelResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Reviewed 20 September 2012

Myself and my husband booked into the hotel we were given a room upstairs while this was alright I am disabled (my fault for not mentioning I have mobility problems). The receptionist Linda was very very helpful at moving us to a downstairs room even...More

2  Thank Aunty_lizard
Response from Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West HotelResponded 27 September 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you recieved at he hotel. I am sorry that you experienced a problem...More

Reviewed 13 September 2012

My 2 children and i have stayed at many premier inns and intend to stay at more, if this had been our first? i'm not sure i would be able to say that. . This inn was smaller than some and located in a friendly...More

3  Thank tracy b
Response from Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West HotelResponded 17 September 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with aspects of your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am always grateful for all feedback from our guests and am currently putting measures in...More

Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have only stayed at this premier inn once and that's the way it shall remain! We arrived and the staff were friendly and helpful our room was clean so it was a good start. The pub next to the premier was nice and very...More

Thank Dan B
Response from Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West HotelResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with aspects of your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am always grateful for all feedback from our guests and am currently putting measures...More

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very helpful staff helped to make the stay pleasant. We had made a mistake and booked the wrong room type but Barry at the customer service desk quickly sorted it for us. He couldn't have done more for us during our stay. Room was fairly...More

1  Thank Kevin A
Response from Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West HotelResponded 7 September 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you recieved at the hotel. I hope that you will visit us again...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa Leanne W
22 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Lisa Thanks for your query. Our Reception Teams are on hand 24/7, however you do need to let them know if you'll be arriving after 11pm. You can call them on 0333 003 1729 (option # for Reception) and they'll be happy to... More
0
Votes
engle67
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi engle67 Thanks for your question, The Nags Head Vintage Inn restaurant doesn't offer a take-away service I'm afraid. For more info, please visit the Premier Inn website or call the hotel directly on 0333 003 1729 (opt... More
0
Votes
MiniD D
23 April 2015|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi MiniD D Thanks for your query, Breakfast is served from 7am-9am Mon-Fri & 8am-10am weekends & bank holidays. For more info, please visit the Premier Inn website or contact the hotel directly on 0333 003 1729 (opt... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get the right room see review"
Read review
"See my review"
Read review
"A budget hotel that is more like mid-range."
Read review
"High floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing