We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nags head”(71 reviews)
“the pub”(68 reviews)
“grab and go”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
256
119
27
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
256
119
27
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe pubgrab and gofree breakfastpub next doortoby carverygood nights sleepcomfortable roomroad noiselady on receptionexcellent staycosta coffeevisiting familyplenty of parkingfamily roomexcellent value for moneystayed for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perhaps not the best location, though convenient for us. We found that closing window and double glazing, we did not suffer road noise and were able to have three good nights sleep. There was a fan in our room for steamy nights (no air conditioning...More

Thank tresure
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is right by the motorway ask for a room on the side away from the noise. We had such a comfortable and cheap room. But still had sleep disturbance as the sound proofing from above is poor. Every step could be heard and...More

Thank johnahall
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Huddersfield West HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi John, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent stay for one night while collecting our new van. Very reasonable cost for a nights accomodation. There is an excellent pub/restaurant attached next to tbe hotel and is a must for a very relaxing meal and we also had a lovely breakfast.

Thank Bob G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleased to see that the so called grab n’go complimentary breakfast is back. I find this combination of instant porridge plus bacon roll & so forth just right. Furthermore the previous non-existent free Wi-Fi is no more. I was able to receive a good...More

Thank JohnF40
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Huddersfield West HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa Leanne W
22 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Lisa Thanks for your query. Our Reception Teams are on hand 24/7, however you do need to let them know if you'll be arriving after 11pm. You can call them on 0333 003 1729 (option # for Reception) and they'll be happy to... More
0
Votes
engle67
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi engle67 Thanks for your question, The Nags Head Vintage Inn restaurant doesn't offer a take-away service I'm afraid. For more info, please visit the Premier Inn website or call the hotel directly on 0333 003 1729 (opt... More
0
Votes
MiniD D
23 April 2015|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi MiniD D Thanks for your query, Breakfast is served from 7am-9am Mon-Fri & 8am-10am weekends & bank holidays. For more info, please visit the Premier Inn website or contact the hotel directly on 0333 003 1729 (opt... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get the right room see review"
Read review
"See my review"
Read review
"A budget hotel that is more like mid-range."
Read review
"High floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing