We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Airport Way, Luton LU2 9LF England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$100
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
TravelocityUS$100
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (158)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 24/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Updated 24/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 29 in Luton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Luton Airport. Our two-storey Luton airport hotel boasts 124 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms, including double, twin and family rooms, all equipped with invigorating power showers. Our hotel is ideally situated to connect business and leisure travellers. We are only 15-minutes on foot from the London Luton Airport (LTN) terminal and 20-minutes from Luton Airport Parkway train station. You can be at London St Pancras International for the Eurostar and the capital in under 30 minutes! It's also just a five-minute drive from the M1. Parking is available on site for a small charge. Complimentary use of our Fitness Suite allows guests to enjoy an energetic work-out on treadmills, a cross trainer, weights and a rowing machine. You can always stay connected to family, friends and colleagues with free WiFi internet access available throughout the hotel. As one of the best hotels in Luton we also invite you to join us and fellow guests at our stylish bar and restaurant, where children under 12 eat for free*.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Estonian, Italian, Polish and 2 more
893Reviews9Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 317
  • 232
  • 73
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Grandpajon wrote a review 11 May
10 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed one night prior to an early morning flight. Happy enough with everything. Did what it said on the tin. Decent compact clean and comfortable room, close to the airport. Didn’t arrive ‘till 9pm and was up and out by 4.30am. So literally just slept , showered and departed. No complaints. Maybe the young lady on reception could have smiled at least and been a little more friendly, first impressions and all that ? but hey ho, you cant have everything.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear john w Thank you for your feed back I am glad that you overall enjoyed your brief stay, however I will share your comments with the reception team, to reinforce how important a smile and friendly attitude is. I am sorry on this occasion you did not experience a great welcome but I do hope we can properly welcome you back in the not too distance future. Kind regards
Read more
Naomi L wrote a review Apr 2022
London6 contributions2 helpful votes
What can I say, the hits was clean and comfortable. The receptionist however, was rude, condescending and unhelpful. Yesterday, when I arrived she gave me directions to the short run car park, when I asked her just to confirm, she rather snottily drew me a map and said “we’ll I don’t know how you’re going to read that” Told me this morning I could get the bus from across the road to the short run car park this morning. Waited 45 minutes for a bus but nothing. Walk up to Holiday Inn Express, explained my situation and the woman there said I have to go to the airport to catch the bus. What a complete waste of time - won’t be staying there again or using the short run car park
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear NaomiL755 I am sorry you had such a poor experience from one of our team members with directions. I will be following up your feedback with the team member and ensure the correct support and training is given to them. We wish our guests the very best experience and i am sorry that on this occasion we let you down, I am pleased to note that you found the Hotel clean and comfortable and I sincerely thank you for your feedback.
Read more
LJ C wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Bathroom poorly cleaned - black mould in shower. Had booked a table at 18:30 but staff panicking at coach party coming in and said ‘we’ll fit you in’. Chaotic. Ordered fish and chips. Chips and peas cold and congealed. Fish ok, to be fair. Such a poor experience. Vending machines empty so no chance to buy water or snacks to replace diabolical catering. A mention for the Eastern European lady staff member - she tried her best but was failed by the poor service and attitude of her colleagues. Deeply disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear 719ljc I am sorry that your whole experience was affected so poorly by the points you have raised, and there was nothing positive about your stay, not what we strive for. Please may I ask all future guests to raise any issues with our duty manager so that we can rectify and ensure your stay is perfect, which is what our guests deserve. The sealant has been replaced in the room, I am sorry we had not rectified this before checking you in, not acceptable on our part, and not the standard we want for our guests. I am sorry you found the temperature of the chips and mushy peas not acceptable, but pleased you enjoyed the fish. This is not the standard we want for our guests and will learn from this and strive to do better.
Read more
OtterWrangler wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Arriving as aircrew after an extended duty day and with only an 8 hour min crew rest period, we find that our rooms have been given away DESPITE HAVING SECURED WITH A CREDIT CARD ON THE HOLIDAY INN WEBSITE. We did not secure these rooms on a third party website. Despite showing the confirmation number, we were met with a shrug and a "sorry, nothing I can do". Never stay here, never book here, they deserve to be put out of business. Terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear OtterWrangler I am sorry that you had such a poor experience with our booking system, and being out booked. I have investigated your feedback and may I assure you we did not give your rooms away, at the time of booking at 19.33 we were already full, that is we did not have the rooms to sell. We would not have booked you, out which I am sure you understand, under any other circumstance, Our rooms were out of balance on the system, which allowed an overbooking situation it was an error and may I assure you not intentional. We will be following this up with your company to reiterate the situation with our sincere apologies. Yours sincerely
Read more
Stay47125 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Travelling as solo female. Waitress in restaurant seated me, took drinks order, never returned to take food order despite restaurant being quiet. I was seated at very back of dining area and it was impossible to get somebody’s attention. Walked out after 25 minutes as had very early start and needed to get to bed. No options to buy anything at reception other than mars bars or similar. Protein or breakfast bars would be welcome alternative for travellers in a rush. No hot water in shower or sink following morning and nobody on reception at 4.30am to talk to. Would not visit again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear Stay47125 I am very sorry that you would not visit again due to your poor experience. I understand we should have done better with our service. May I suggest to any of our guests if you feel you are not getting the service you deserve, please ask to speak to our duty manager. We have a duty manager 24hrs a day to help resolve such issues. We do provide grab and go bags for our guests upon request for early departures. I am so sorry you did not get a hot shower before departure, this is an expected basic from us. After investigating with my maintenance manager we could not find a fault, on our hot water system, if one bedroom does not have hot water it would mean a fail on our system. Please run water for a little longer as at 4am it may take a little time to pull through if there is low usage, which I am sorry for, as when you have a plane to catch it may feel like forever! I am very disappointed you have such a poor opinion of our hotel and team. Please call me direct if you ever need to stay here again and I will personally look after your arrangements to ensure you have a great stay with Us Thank you for your review and I look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Helena M wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
I stayed at this hotel for one night as i had an early flight out of Luton the next morning. Very convient for airport less than 10mins walk but i had to take a taxi as the weather was horrendous next morning. The taxi was ordered by a very helpful young man at front desk Turning to the staff first. Anyone i came into contact with were friendly n helpful from bar/restaurant to front desk a special thank you must go to Amelia n Joshua at front desk i am not technology savvy and Joshua checked me in on my flight with Ryan Air and the return flight also the relief alone!! Both members of staff were ultra friendly and helpful as indeed were also staff the manager should be so proud. Not forgetting the background staff. The room was spotless bed comfy n the garden shower to die for! i eat in their restaurant the food was divine. Whether you are holidaying or just a nights stay b4 a flight then i would highly recommend. Joshua thank you again for booking me in online
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Dear W3519SYhelenam Thank you for your kind response, I know they will be very encouraged by your comments. I am proud of my team and I will acknowledge the friendly and helpful service you received, from them. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Mark
Read more
RA wrote a review Jan 2022
Harpenden, United Kingdom297 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were clean, tidy and secure. We were especially delighted with the evening meals that were included in the price. The meal included starter, main and dessert. Great value. The down side is that you pay £11 a day for the parking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2022
Dear Rha-1978 Thank you for your great feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your three day break here at Holiday Inn London Luton Airport. I am sorry though that you felt the parking charge a down side, it is a common factor here at the Airport. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Mark
Read more
Kevin & Karen Rogers wrote a review Jan 2022
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom887 contributions190 helpful votes
I was working in Hitchin for a couple of days and booked into the Holiday Inn as generally a safe bet. In fairness, this one is was very good. A nice feel about the place despite it being an airport hotel. The staff, without exception were really friendly and accommodating. The rooms were of a great standard and the food was faultless. Parking a bit pricey, that’s the norm for airport hotels. No hesitation in returning should I work in the area again. Thanks for your hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Dear louiserog1 Thank you for your kind feedback, I am so pleased you felt our team to be friendly and accommodating, I hope we can welcome you back soon. Thank you again for sharing your feedback Kind regards Mark
Read more
Amelia S wrote a review Jan 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom81 contributions28 helpful votes
Room clean and very family friendly, so easy to get to Harry Potter studios. Food great quality and staff are amazing. Especially reception staff, duty manager (older gentleman can’t remember his name) made us feel so welcome. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Dear Amelia S Thank you for your kind comments I'm so pleased you have enjoyed yourselves and felt welcome. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Mark
Read more
Trippad16 wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom17 contributions5 helpful votes
Returning to Luton after many years met friends for breakfast and received excellent service and food from the chef and staff Amy and Keeley. I highly recommend this hotel and I have had a very comfortable stay. Thank you guys
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments, especially referring to our chef and Amy and Keeley. I know they will be very encouraged by your review.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Encore Luton Airport
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBedfordshireLuton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Someries Castle (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Italia, Oriel Grande Brasserie, and Cheese And Pickle Sandwich Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Estonian.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wrest Park (14.9 km), St Albans South Signal Box (14.6 km), and Shaw's Corner (9.2 km).