We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

easyHotel Luton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
easyHotel Luton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of easyHotel Luton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here before an early flight but didn't manage to get much sleep due to the heat in the room (way too hot and stuffy) and also the constant noise of people in other rooms and moving around the hotel. I knew it would be basic and I think the facilities were as expected for the price but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we take all guest feedback seriously, I was sorry to read that the temperature was not suited to you, this can be controlled at reception and we also supply fans and heaters on request if needed. As a budget hotel, we provide simple comfort at great value prices,...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The previous night in Wales we stayed in a Days Inn and it was a very comfortable experience of the highest standard. Cost £45. Here with this sleeping pod idea was a chance to really do something interesting with design but what has been created is neither fish nor foul. The bathroom is quite interesting as a unit all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was so disappointed to read your review, as a budget hotel, we provide simple comfort at great value prices, our concept sacrifices some luxury space in order to keep rates down so that we are able offer great low prices. I have taken all your feedback seriously and will personally look into the issues you have mentioned....

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 2 nights at this hotel. Although the location was great the room wasn't big enough to swing a cat...the bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in...especially when the price wasn't cheap compared to other hotels in the area. I asked for a window room & was told I would have to pay an extra £15.....save to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mich311278
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, as a budget hotel, we provide simple comfort at great value prices, our concept sacrifices some luxury space in order to keep rates down so that we are able offer great low prices, room rates and types are subject to availability and change. I...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room is unrealistically small, i felt like in a small box. By the moment we arrived we had some issues with A/C. We report it but no one did anything. ( in the room was very very cold) the bathroom is like in airplane ( design and dimensions) We booked a cab with the reception , and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergiu B
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was disappointed to read your review and that you felt that the room was small and that it was cold even after asking for the temperature to be changed, for future reference we do also have portable heaters in the hotel, I was disappointed to read that the team did nothing to help and will address this...

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm very impressed. No tea and coffee facilities in room, but for the price I am not surprised. Room is small, but has everything you could need. Even included towels, which I was not expecting for this price. The staff are amazing. Nearby parking is free, phone to find out about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zunkith
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5* review, it is so pleasing to see that as a budget hotel our guests still enjoy the concept. It was really good to see that you found our staff amazing. I do hope that if you are in the area you will decide to stay with us again, so that we...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a deal online as it was sold as an airport hotel it intact it's miles from the airport . But that wasn't the worst the room was tiny and very claustrophobic I'd liken it to being stuck in an MRI machine. The room was roasting hot no heating control in room and neither of us got any sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1111rach1111
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with easy Hotel London Luton, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I totally agree with you even though we are a budget hotel the level of cleanliness shouldn't be compromised, and I can personally assure you that I am dealing with these issues....

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price and first impressions are very good but once inside the room with no window you feel claustrophobic.the air is pumped in to the room via an aircon system but after the first night of restless sleep because it was too hot I had to ask to have it turned down as it was set at 25 degrees, mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kris6868
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with easy Hotel London Luton, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I totally agree with you even though we are a budget hotel the level of cleanliness shouldn't be compromised, and I can personally assure you that I am dealing with these issues....

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the easy hotel Luton overnight in November 2016 Things we liked Not much Things we didn't like The small claustrophobic rooms The check in procedure The bed The surrounding area It's hard to find anything nice to say about this place - the bed so uncomfortable and windowless room so claustrophobic that neither I nor my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholascreed
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

It's Easy to check in...it's exactly as it looks online. it is not close to the airport so leave extra time to get there. Reminds me of a student halls accomadation and is clean tidy and somewhere to catch a few zzz.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindz1106
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We booked a room without a window because we were arriving late and leaving early, but looking back I'd probably go for a room with a window just because it gets quite warm and stuffy. Also the air conditioning is controlled down at the reception, we asked for it to be turned down but couldn't feel a difference. This isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank himynameisgabby

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.3 km away
Ibis London Luton Airport
4.0 km away
King William Hotel
King William Hotel
#11 of 24 in Luton
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
0.7 km away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#14 of 24 in Luton
86 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR FEEDBACK. easyHotel Luton NOW OFFERS FREE TV, FREE EXTRA TOWELS AND FREE USE OF HAIRDRYER AND IRON.easyHotel Luton is located right in Luton town centre and is ideal for business in Luton or the surrounding area. Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying here before flying out from London Luton Airport, which is only 10 minutes away. The hotel is located yards away from the central rail station and with easy access to the M1 at Junctions 10 and 11 and the London to Luton airport bus service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about easyHotel Luton

Address: 40A Guildford Street, Luton LU1 2PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Price Range: €41 - €1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Luton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Luton
EasyHotel Luton England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Luton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Luton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles himynameisgabby, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room with a window. inner rooms with no window are just a little stuffy.”
 of 5 bubbles adimi551, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advice on a hotel discoutn site”
 of 5 bubbles jerrytBorehamwood, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just book a room with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles alwerner, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a window”
 of 5 bubbles 760katies, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5