We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
 Click to rate
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing hotel, stayed there whilst playing in the world snooker and for a family weekend away. Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much . Breakfast had a varied selection for either full English or if you want to eat more healthily. Rooms were kept really well and a great testament to the housekeeping staff for a high standard....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianpalmer2017
Saar, Bahrain
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We have stayed here occasionally for several years now as it serves very well as a mid-point between our various families, is well-equipped with pool and fitness center, and is conveniently close to London and Heathrow airport. We have watched the hotel go through stages of upgrading, with the hotel getting better each time. We stayed again the day before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, Thank you very much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed all element of your stay. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Attila Voros

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whole experienced ruined by parking fine! They must be hiding in the bushes. Parked car, made sure my family was settled in then returned, with ticket, to the car. Very happy with the actual hotel but only months later received a penalty notice! I have long since thrown away the ticket (from a legal perspective, once Im off the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmcdrcom
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Dmcdrdom, Thank you very much for your review.I am glad that you to know you are happy with the hotel.Kindly contact me at attila.voros@doubletreenewburynorth.com to discuss further in regards to the car park.I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Attila Voros

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling to Hampshire from Yorkshire for a badminton tournament. I only wish I had had more time to enjoy the experience that this hotel had to offer. Staff were superb, fire in the lounge welcoming, rooms large, updated and clean

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heledcats2014
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Heledcats2014 Thank you for your review! I am happy that you had an amazing stay at our hotel! I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Attila Voros

Abertillery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The reception area is warm and welcoming with a fire in the middle of the room and plenty of comfy seating. We were a family of 7 staying to celebrate our mothers 86th birthday.. We had a 3 course meal. All the dishes were cooked to perfection. Our waiter Catalin gave us excellent service. Thank you for making it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine O
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Christine O, Thank you for your kind comments . I am pleased you are were happy with the room and the dinner was good.I will pass on your feedback to catalin. Kind regards, Attila Voros

Leicester
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was pretty poor from start to finish. Check in was ok but our booking was for two days but we had to change rooms after one due to being checked in wrong. Breakfast was pretty poor, although selection was good. Just badly cooked.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamlD1075RO
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear AdamID1075RO, Thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconvenience faced during your stay. Kindly contact me at attila.voros@doubletreenewburynorth.com to discuss further. Best wishes, Attila Voros

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice Hotel, great location, excellent value for money. Breakfast buffet style but a bit disappointing both days. Food a little cold and one poor Chef not able to replenish everything quick enough - he needed more help. Not enough mugs for hot drinks, made to use paper cups one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NPJones01
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear NPJones01, Many thanks for your feedback. I am glad you find the hotel to be in a good location, and I will always look forward to welcome you back . Thanks, Attila Voros

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Granted it has been a few years since exploiting my Hilton honours membership, but previously always found the Hilton Hotels I stayed in were superior. Not this time. Fitness centre was poorly maintained. Breakfast lacked variety (did not even offer skim milk as an alternative) and the dinner menu had limited choice which was not varied at all throughout my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSM_Travel
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear JSM_Travel, Thank you for your review. On your next visit to the hotel we will ensure you have a quiet room, and I will discuss youe feedback with the team in regards to the menu. Thank you, Attila Voros

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite this being just off a motorway the hotel was quiet. We had a twin deluxe room which had two double beds and a sofa bed, and the room was huge! The swimming pool was warm, although the jacuzzi wasn't working in the second day and the changing rooms are tiny. There were swimming lessons both times we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare K
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Clare K, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I will speak with the kitchen in regards to the children's portion sizes. We are glad you had a good stay, and we will eagerly await seeing you again! Regards, Attila Voros

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thirty of our family spent the weekend in this hotel Jan' 28th. On the Sat a pipe burst in one section of the hotel which meant that we couldn't access our rooms for most of that day and most of the group had to move rooms. Unfortunate things happen and we have to accept that but I'd like to compliment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui F
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui F, I very much appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your wonderful words, and we look forward to having you to stay again soon! Many thanks, Attila Voros

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newbury hotels
8.8 km away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
5.1 km away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 16 in Newbury
567 reviews
5.1 km away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#4 of 16 in Newbury
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Vineyard At Stockcross
4.3 km away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
2.8 km away
Donnington Valley Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North

Address: Oxford Road | M4 Junction 13, Newbury RG20 8XY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Price Range: €72 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newbury North Hotel Newbury
Newbury Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Newbury North Berkshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newbury
#5 Luxury Hotel in Newbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid being close to conference rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JSM_Travel, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some stairs involved to the first floor, but we thought it was quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MartinC666, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you ask for a ground floor room if coming with luggage as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles katiemariequinton, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles i4kami, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have adjoining doors - something to make use of or perhaps avoid depending on your circumstances.”
  • Room from window
  • Bed
  • Wardrobe
  • Room from door
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles longhaulEngland, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5