We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Weston Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Weston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 435: English reviews
Start your review of Weston Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited this hotel with friends. Got a very warm welcome and lovely rooms on the third floor. We had planned on going into Scarborough for our evening meal but when we saw the menu decided to eat in the hotel. The food and service was excellent and very competitively priced. Breakfast the morning after was also very good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cated2
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Weston on many occasions and have over the years watched it develop its never failed to please but now the refurbishment of the hotel is complete and I can only commend the owners on the fantastic job that they have done. The food was fantastic and a good varied choose on the menu. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter w
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We want to the hotel as 2 couple, the ladies in the car and them mammals cycling, on arrival we asked if there was anywhere to put the bikes and strict away we were found somewhere safe to put the. Then as I had forgotten my phone charger they found a suitable harder for me, this kind of set the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepperami320
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found out beforehand that this hotel had a good reputation even though it apparently does not have stars. We had a room on the third floor with a lovely sea view, and could not complain about the late booked room. The food was excellent together with the attention paid by the staff. This hotel is very conveniently placed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rippler_12
Lincoln uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a lovely stay very welcoming staff on arrival. Our room was upgraded to a sea view at no extra cost. The breakfast was excellent and a good choice on the menu. We will certainly be back in the future and would recommend this hotel to anyone. There was only one small thing I missed would recommend a full length...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa W
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theresa W many thanks for your review and recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and take on board the mirror feedback. All the other rooms have one, yours slipped through the net! Regards Hugh, Pat, Tom

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Enjoyed a great 3 night break at the Weston over Christmas. The food was great, rooms lovely, warm and comfortable and even the weather was bright and sunny. The staff here always work extremely hard to make sure you enjoy your stay and are always friendly and helpful. We will visit again during the year and definitely stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Valerie T
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie T many thanks for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas break at the Weston and look forward to welcoming you to Scarborough on your next visit. Regards Hugh, Pat, Tom

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed with another couple at the Weston for 3 days between Christmas and New Year and everything was superb. The hotel is a delightful building very tastefully and sensitively refurbished. The food was fresh,well cooked and well served. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the hotel is obviously extremely well run by the owners - it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda148
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda148 thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor we truly appreciate the effort. We are delighted you enjoyed your post festive get together and thank you for your considered feedback. Warm Regards Hugh, Pat, Tom

Yorkpocklington
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived on Christmas Eve, unpacked, had a g and t and got in the festive spirit. Very nice afternoon tea, bit of a walk then ready for evening meal. Wonderful as ever and beautifully served and loads of food. Unfortunately the entertainment for the evening had been cancelled so we chatted with other guests and had an enjoyable evening. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duchess297
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear duchess297 many thanks for taking the time to post an appraisal on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. As we explained the entertainer took ill on Christmas Eve and was unable to perform and given the short notice and time of year it was impossible to arrange an alternative. Due to considered customer feedback taken over the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

My family and I recently stayed for Christmas at the Weston Hotel in Scarborough and i can honestly say that we had a great time. The Hotel is superbly kitted out to a high standard and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The standard of food is excellent whether you have breakfast or an evening meal and tables are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew M
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M many thanks for your review and recommendation following your family Christmas at the Weston. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Scarborough. Hugh, Pat, Tom

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We were visiting family in Yorkshire for Christmas and stayed at the Weston for three nights. Inland room, very comfortable, huge bed and great bathroom. Beautiful food for breakfast each morning. Only minor niggle was the fixed overhead shower which isn't convenient for a women not wanting to get her hair wet; a shower cap would be useful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth L
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gareth L many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Christmas in Scarborough. We take your point regarding shower caps and will review our bathroom offering in due course. For information we have many rooms that have flexible shower heads. Best Regards Hugh, Pat, Tom

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,389 reviews
5.3 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,774 reviews
2.2 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.8 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
557 reviews
0.8 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
The Cecil Restaurant
The Cecil Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: €79 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scarborough
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weston Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Weston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 29peterw29, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“on the first/second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Rippler_12, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, sea view, lovely”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieT719, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a room with a sea vew -fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles Linda148, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All front facing rooms have a excellent sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles H3846RRandrewm, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5