We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Hotel

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just checked out today from our 2 night stay at the Victoria Hotel, it was our second time staying. People were friendly food was good (vegetarian breakfast option only miner complaint is room was freezing needed to buy hot water bottle and plug socket behind bed didn't work other than that lovely stay will be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccampugh2010
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking the time to review us, all feedback be it negative or positive is used to ensure we can provide the best possible service for our guests. I apologise about the room being cold, we have had some incredibly chilly weather in Scarborough recently, I hope it didn't impact the enjoyment of your holiday too...

Middlesbrough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I honestly do not know why there are so many bad reviews on this hotel. You get what you pay for and for £180 for a family of 5 with breakfast for 2 nights it is a lovely hotel. Yes it needs updating, however it is clear these are being done (ladies toilets being updated) it's a cheap and cheerful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrmrsjohnson2012
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Johnson Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback, be it positive or negative is used to ensure we provide the best possible service to our guests. I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed themselves, as you've noted we are in the process of updating the premises piece by piece, its a...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here new years eve and day nights we have stated here twice before the rooms are basic but clean seen people have wrote it's noisy a bit maybe but think I was problem was the next doors had an opening and shuting door obsession haha over all a lovely hotel great price and I much prefer to stay somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sharon Thank you for Taking the time to leave us a review, all feedback, be it negative or positive is greatly appreciated and used to ensure we continue to provide the best possible service for our guests. I'm pleased to hear you found the room clean and tidy, I apologise for the slight hiccup at check-in with regards to...

Sheffield
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with another couple on 30th-31st December to celebrate NYE & my friends Birthday. Having read the previous review on the way there, I was very apprehensive, however when I thought about it logically, there was no need as we had only paid £100 per couple for 2 nights over the NYE period. Other hotels were commanding prices of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireNat
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you so much for taking the time to review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we very much look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind Regards Ryan Johnson Hotel Manager

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Booked in here at the last minute & we got shown the room which was basic but clean(ish)! After returning from a walk & a meal we watched (just about!) the 16" TV in the top corner of the room & fell asleep to then be woken by the people in the next room having an aerobics party from 3am!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There May I start by saying that this review whilst in some parts is accurate, there are a few gross inaccuracies within, I'll begin by addressing the accurate points. You came to us from another Hotel, which I shall not name due to both professional reasons and that the owner is close friend of mine whose hotel has been...

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Situated near to town near bus and railway station pleasant staff good breakfast not far away from the sea front and north bay lovely harbour railway and buses to Bridlington and to Whitby and York not far away from scarborough castle and amusments

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon262
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Firstly let me thank you for such a lovely score and your review, all feedback is greatly appreciated, we very much hope to see you again in the future. Kind Reagrds Ryan Johnson Hotel Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We booked a double room and a single room at this hotel and when we got there to be told had not booked but on pressing the barman who was acting receptionist he said yes we had booked and would see what he could do for us. He came back to us and said he would put us up in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillandray2016
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking the Time to review, I appreciate mistakes can be made, these mistakes however could have been avoided if you had clarified that it was the 15th September you required and not the 16th when i personally took your booking over the phone, I recall the booking well due to the fact I went to...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a nights stay at this hotel. Omg its filthy. The bar area downstairs is rotten ,dirty sticky tables seats ripped light shades scruffy toilets are a no go area. The room well carpet stuck together with black sticky tape . The bed had one bottom sheet nice and clean but no top sheet just the heavy quilt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen f
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all feedback is appreciated. I apologise that the Hotel did not meet your standards and preferences, we do our best to ensure that the hotel is cleaned to the highest standard. In regards to the concerns you have raised regarding your breakfast, I can only apologise that...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is tired and in need of some TLC where the décor is concerned. However, where this hotel does excel is in their staff. I have stayed here for a long weekend recently and it was the first time I have ventured far since I had a stroke last year. The care I received as a disabled person was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linda Thank You for taking the time to leave some feedback on your stay, I will pass your kind words to our staff, I'm sure they'll be pleased to hear them, and i think i speak for them all when I say we were happy to help in any way we could. I'm also pleased to hear that your...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had a great stay. It was very close to the town centre and theatre, and handy for public transport. The beds were comfortable and we slept well despite the main road outside. We were on the top floor so had good views over the town. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good with choices on offer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0anG2014
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for your kind review, its always nice to hear such positive feedback! I will pass your words of praise onto the other staff and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind Regards Ryan Hotel Manager

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 km away
Rivelyn Hotel
Rivelyn Hotel
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
259 reviews
1.0 km away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,137 reviews
1.0 km away
Sea Dogs Guest House
Sea Dogs Guest House
#114 of 184 in Scarborough
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aartswood Guest House
Aartswood Guest House
#148 of 184 in Scarborough
60 reviews
0.9 km away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 184 in Scarborough
849 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cair Paravel Hotel
The Cair Paravel Hotel
#143 of 184 in Scarborough
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a centrally located hotel opposite Scarborough Railway Station just a 2 minute walk from the town centre and 10 minutes from the South Bay. We benefit from our own parking facilities which are provided free of charge to our hotel guests. Our hotel is very old, dating back to the 1800's, which adds plenty of history and character to the building. All our 16 bedrooms are en-suite and include a tea tray for your comfort. Irons and hairdryers are available on request from reception. Meals available from 8-8 Monday to Saturday and 8-3 on Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: 79 Westborough, Scarborough YO11 1TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: €41 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a lift to all floors. My room had a great view over the town, Castle and Olivers mount”
 of 5 bubbles V861TMlindac, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid every room we had room 6 and it was like walking on a fun house floor . very uneven and i lost my balance several times”
 of 5 bubbles puglover123, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles blueyw2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Plug adapter may be useful as only one plug in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stopped in 'james dean' room it overlooked train station”
 of 5 bubbles travelguide777, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5