We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Slough

View Deal
#5 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Slough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This would not be my first choice of hotel in Slough but it was a late booking. This is a budget hotel so you get what you pay for. The room had no air-con but a table top fan and it was inadequate. Everything looks cheap. The bed was fine but the pillows were terrible. Whilst checking out the receptionist...

Thank Tim O
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Slough Travelodge. We are concerned to hear of your experience with the reception team. Please may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team with your review via our website to look into this more thoroughly. Once this has been raised, may you send your 15071 reference...

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Booked family room for our group of 4 (including 2 boys aged 8 and 4). Very pleasant reception staff, Spotless well appointed good sized room and ensuite. Restaurant service a little slow but the staff very helpful. Food choice (inclusive evening meal for the adults was limited but fine when it arrived.....childrens meals were purchased at reasonable prices). Breakfast (included...

Thank Colin A
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Travelodge is basic accommodation and I was not expecting too much but the service I got from Alban in the bar restaurant was exceptional - If only this was considered normal. Someone who cared deeply that from the moment I walked in that I was looked after without having to wait or ask for everything. At the end of a...

Thank tallsandwich
Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

After arriving from Paris and getting a car at Heathrow,then learning to to drive on the left and getting lost driving around we were dead tired when we came upon this hotel by chance. The pleasant lady at the front desk went above a beyond to get us reservations which we could only do online. She got us the information...

Thank gypsytraveller12
Southall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Worst stay at Slough Travelodge. Cold water in shower. No soap in dispenser. No towels in shower/room. Staff was rude and moody at reception. Terrible experience in travelodge after using them for many years.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 608parthg
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Slough Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Good location and obtained at a good rate. Room was excessively warm, with the supplied fan inneffective. Would i stay again? NO Having to have the windows open because of the heat means that noise levels are also a hinderence to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Birchp1
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Slough hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was hindered by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the opportunity...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

The positives.... The staff was very friendly Good base for Legoland Near lots of restaurants and shops Car parking is reasonable - £5/6 overnight Cons... Extremely hot in the room - I could not sleep The beds are not hugely comfortable - Premier Inn is better The corridors are even hotter - no air conditioning whatsoever The rooms need some...

Thank Bhavan R
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We are sorry to learn that the temperature of the room affected your stay with us. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Room was clean and spacious. All staff members were extremely helpful. Checked in by manager quickly and with all information provided. We ate at the hotel bar with our 2 small children. The manager served our drinks and took our order then during our meal we were served by a lovely gentleman called Alban. He was very efficient with his...

Thank lynseyrobson
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed at the travelodge here in Slough. On the whole it was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast had plenty on offer to suit most. The hotel is only 10/15mins drive from Legoland and Windsor Castle which is great. Slough has a few nice places to eat but you are also near...

Thank whomadewho1
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel and used it as a base to visit legoland and chessington with small children. (2 rooms - 3 adults, 3 children) After a long drive, cheap parking was easy to find across from the hotel and check in was very straight forward. I was pleased to see a fan (and curtains...

Thank Rachel H

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (6)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road)
3.7 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Slough

Address: Herschel Street | Landmark Place, Slough SL1 1PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: €39 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Slough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Slough Hotel Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Slough
#3 Business Hotel in Slough
#5 Family Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Slough staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room on 4th floor accessed by lift and overlooking rear office blocks - so not a pretty view but quiet!”
Pat98_13, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are quiet floors if required, but have not had a bad night all year.”
216alund, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms seem to be bigger”
362bel_ng, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant and bar are on the first floor ;-)”
markchurch74, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are "quiet rooms"”
chrisjm00re, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$44* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates