We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

1.2 km from Slough centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Cippenham Lane, Slough SL1 2YE, England
Special Offer
visit Slough - 25 % Off
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,417: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

we have stayed here three times the second and third times we were remembered by at least 3 members of staff,the atmosphere and general feel is lovely,the rooms were lovely,although slightly dated.breakfast and dinner was also really good,as if you wanted more it was possible,as the buffet style service suits all.as i mentioned above Rida,a waitress/bar attendent,could'nt do enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila J
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to the General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Such a lovely review and thank you for it. I will be very happy to pass your thanks on to all concerned and add those of the General Manager. Thank you also for your continued loyalty, it means a great deal to us. With kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Couldn't have asked for more, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were very clean and tidy and have everything you need. Nice food had the all you can eat buffet breakfast before we headed home. But lovely place would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caz450
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your kind and welcome comments. So good to know that you will recommend and hopefully come back and stay with us again. With kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.

Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

On arrival after a long day in LEGOLAND we found our check in quick and easy and the trainee receptionist friendly and helpful, she handed us an information sheet stating the "3 course buffet at £16.95 for adults and £8.95 for children, under 7's free, (we were traveling with our 1yr old, 8yr old and 12yr old boys) also about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sally h
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to place this review. I was pleased to hear that overall your stay was a good one, however, I do apologise for any shortfalls in our service or product. Sorry about the container park, that was put into place years after our hotel was built and we can do nothing about it...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed as part of legoland package -its a business hotel so was as expected no real frills but nice enough food in buffet restaurant was excellent all three kids found something they liked and declared it delicious particularly the tomato and basil soup all went back for more and given its location was excellent value for money think between 7...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne W
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So pleased that you and your children enjoyed your stay and that you all enjoyed your food and thought it good value. You certainly all put it to the test (which Chef was pleased about). I do hope that you will come and stay again. Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff...

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed here on a recent trip to Legoland. Had a room on the 3rd floor which was very quiet to be fair and had a great view of planes landing and taking off which the kids loved. Whilst the room was clean and tidy, it did feel dated. Our sofa bed hadn't been made up and there were no spare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkFellCrook
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry you had to wait for sofa bed to be made up. I was really disappointed that your daughter did not receive her birthday card as promised. I do hope she had a lovely time however and made great memories of a good time with her family. Hope you will...

Reviewed 14 August 2015

After being proposed a smoking room first on the 2nd floor, I was quickly "upgraded" to a 6th floor "Club room". Rooms on top-2 floors are nicer. Views are what you can expect in the Slough area. Breakfast was very crowded, horrible coffee but friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wietse N
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments - so pleased to hear that your stay was good and that we did not disappoint. I will pass your comments regarding the coffee on to our food & beverage manager, apologies if it was not nice. Do come and stay again, Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed her on a visit to legoland with 2 kids. The hotel is well situated to the Windsor resort and Windsor Castle and on paper seemed to provide a good service. On arrival the check in was a bit drawn out but passed without a problem. The room was a good size, clean and reasonably equipped with TV, 2 double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dario m
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We replace the toys and the board game pieces weekly it seems to me, however, not too surprising I suppose as we can have 700 - 1400 children in any one week during the school holidays !!! I was so amused by your making up lives and scenarios...

Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Check in was fine, trainee receptionist pleasant & helpful. Unfortunately the experience went downhill afterwards. We had a club room which was spacious & clean, however the bathroom had to be seen to be believed the bath panel was a piece of ply board nailed on, the shower screen had the trim missing consequently the floor was flooded within seconds,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 14,754
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time to place this review. I am so sorry that you had cause for complaint and that there were obviously issues surrounding your stay. I have forwarded your comments on to the relevant Heads of Department and asked for retraining to be undertaken, I have also spoken to our Maintenance Manager who assures...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Lovely clean hotel , friendly staff & fab breakfast Perfect base for a family holiday close to legoland, London, train station & local shops. Will definitely be returning to the hotel again in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 31kelly
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Such a lovely review, thank you very much indeed. Delighted that you had a good stay and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed in this hotel as part of a family staying in two rooms for a two night stay. When we arrived we noticed that there are only three disabled parking spaces next to the main entrance (one of our part is partly disabled and holds a blue badge). So we were forced to park on the lower level car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you foir your review. Whilst I was pleased to see there were many elements of your stay that you were happy with I am disappointed that there are a few that you were not. I can see that you stayed at the time one of our boilers went down, we had to wait a very short time for our...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
7.0 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,373 reviews
4.9 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
3.0 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Address: Cippenham Lane, Slough SL1 2YE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: €61 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Slough - Windsor Hotel Slough
Copthorne Hotel Slough
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask how to check temperature of room and extra milk as 4 little cartons are not enough”
 of 5 bubbles 711alexandrae, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Traveling with children? Rooms facing Windsor castle are also ideal for viewing aircraft.”
 of 5 bubbles paulaZ6949IK, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are pretty homogenous, to be honest.”
 of 5 bubbles tjz1100, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of Windsor castle and preferably an updated club room”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC245, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure ask for two queen beds if you are a family.”
 of 5 bubbles mariaA8083JS, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5