We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tewin Bury Farm Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our son got married here a few years ago so decided to celebrate my 70th birthday here with the family. We chose from the 3 course Sunday menu which offered a good selection of food. The service was excellent. We ate at 6pm on Sunday and had the restaurant to ourselves so had excellent service. Will certainly return at some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover690
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sunlover690, Welcome back to Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, I am really delighted that you chose to celebrate your 70th Birthday with us. I am pleased that the service you experienced with us was excellent and that you enjoyed the selection of food on offer. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Tewin Bury as part of a wedding party, and had decided to take the opportunity of a 3 day break. As a wedding venue, the Tithe Barn was superb, and our room in the main building comfortable and well appointed, but we were really impressed by the restaurant. Friendly and professional service, a nice ambience and some unusual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaapclark
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jaapclark, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your 3 night break with us. I am pleased to hear that you found your bedroom both comfortable and well appointed. I am delighted to hear that you found our vegetarian options to your liking and that our restaurant team were both friendly and professional. We look...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a night as part of their 'Winter Deal'. Such good value for money! We were thoroughly looked after from start to finish. Dinner was delicious - the venison is a must! We are already planning our next visit. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie H
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sophie H, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent "Winter Treat" Break here at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel. I am glad to hear that our team looked after you so well during your stay with us. The venison has proved a very popular choice in our Williams' Bar & Restaurant. We hope you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner booked a room here for my birthday. The stay was perfect from start to finish. The staff are very helpful and friendly and welcoming and helped us with every request. The buildings were gorgeous inside and out. Every detail to a high quality finish. We stayed in the jersey royal room. It was lovely, a really modern bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George D
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George D, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us and that you found our team helpful, welcoming and friendly. I am sure that our Executive Head Chef will be delighted to hear your feedback about your breakfast. ...............and of course a huge Happy Birthday from The Team at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After staying here for 1 night with my partner for his birthday I can safely say I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The staff we came in contact with were all very helpful and polite. The room we stayed in(after receiving a complimentary upgrade) was stunning. It was called the Jersey Royal and we couldn't fault it at all. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jodie S, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you both enjoyed your stay at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel. I am really pleased that you both loved Jersey Royal, it is one our newest bedrooms and proving very popular with guests. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were due to stay at this hotel for our friends wedding in March 2017. Had a room booked as part of the wedding and called to pay for the room ... nothing odd so far! I was then informed by a rude gentleman, who struggle to speak words of more than one syllable, that they do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulf90210
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulf90210, At Tewin Bury Farm Hotel we always try to ensure that we protect our guests personal information and that we do everything we can to ensure that payments are made in a secure and safe way in line with our hotel policies and industry best practice. We never require pre payment from guests for a bedroom, but should...

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the Millstream function room for 40 guests for dinner to celebrate my 70th birthday. Everything from my initial meeting through to the planning and execution was spot on, not a hitch. They accepted my suggestions of how I wanted the room laid out with enthusiasm. They were helpful in providing all I needed to dress the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidJM720
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavidM720, First of all, congratulations on your 70th birthday and thank you for choosing Tewin Bury Farm Hotel to look after you on such a special occasion. I am delighted that everything went so smoothly for you and that both you and your guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you back very soon!

Somerset
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel for one night and it was generally okay. We had a very nice bar snack (club sandwich) at lunchtime and the function we were attending was very well organised. However, sleep was slightly disturbed throughout the night by, we believe, trolleys/ carts transporting cutlery/bottles/glasses and other bits and pieces which woke us up on a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phbatbjco
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear phbatbjco, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your time at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your club sandwich and that you found Tewin Bury Farm Hotel well staffed and our team courteous. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed overnight and our Management Team are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the positives. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the room that I had was spacious with an upstairs mezzanine floor and two single beds. All seemed good on arrival and I headed for the restaurant after work for my evening meal. I chose fish which was delicious and next morning I had a very tasty, hearty breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DyanCaroline
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DyanCaroline, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast the following morning in our Williams' Restaurant & Bar and that you found your room spacious. I am so sorry to hear that you were disturbed during the night. Although our team do sometimes set up our function rooms during the early evening, we...

Elsenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here with my family for my sisters 40th Birthday lunch and very nice it was too! Menu was a bit limited but the food was good. Nicely presented and plenty of it. I can see why this would be a popular wedding venue with everything this place has to offer. Staff were lovely, friendly and very attentive. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sange365
tewinburyfarm, Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sange365, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent visit to our Williams' Bar and Restaurant. It's lovely to hear that you all enjoyed your sisters 40th Birthday lunch and that our Restaurant Team looked after you all so well. We look forward to your next visit.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
14.0 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,982 reviews
8.7 km away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
23.9 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,629 reviews
20.1 km away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tewin Bury Farm is a small, independent, four star hotel and conference centre. Set alongside the river Mimram and within 490 acres of farm land, it conveniently sits 25 miles north of London in the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside. Owned and run by the Williams family, we take great pride in offering traditional values of good service with the modern comforts to be expected of an established AA 4 star venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tewin Bury Farm Hotel

Address: (B 1000 Hertford Road | Near Welwyn, Welwyn Garden City AL6 0JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Price Range: €105 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tewin Bury Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Tewin Bury Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tewin Bury Farm
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tewin Bury Farm Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tewin Bury Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room not near the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles phbatbjco, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“New build rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Lucyrichardson, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didnot use the Hotel part of Twein Bury Farm Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CaptHarry1, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will be lovely. Main house involves stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexandra03_12, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If mobility stay in one of the barns”
 of 5 bubbles 16rl, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5