We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bulls Head & Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bulls Head & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Worsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at The Bulls Head for one night as a little Valentines treat to ourselves. What a little diamond of a place! Amazing food, scallops cooked as they should be, perfect fillet steak. Lovely bedrooms, amazing breakfast. The most friendly and attentive staff, nothing too much trouble. I would recommend to anyone and we will definitely be going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Based on all the good reviews, I booked this for an overnight stay for us and my daughter, son in law and grandson as we were attending a family function nearby. The rooms were nicely appointed with modern decor, great large flat screen TV. I requested a quiet room, and we had room 10 at the end of the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michie_bennett
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope you will share your experience with your family/friends. We will certainly take on board your comments for complimentary toiletries. Our management team meet weekly...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came in this afternoon, 3 adults and a child as we loved it. Service was brilliant and food was gorgeous, homemade and fresh. Lovely atmosphere, lovely dogs too! Waitress was polite and helpful, would definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal & we will make sure we pass on your comments to our staff & our chefs. We hope that you will share your experience with family/friends. Don't forget to...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our weekend break at the BULLS HEAD HALE BARNS , the check was friendly and the staff really helpful and gave us a fresh milk for the rooms tea & coffee making . The room (15) was lovely & contemporary with a great walk in shower , flat screen tv and quality bathroom / shower gels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEREK H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that you will share your experience with friends & family. Our team work hard to ensure that every customer visit is both enjoyable & memorable. We...

somerset
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very well situated, good value, quiet, clean and friendly efficient staff in hotel and pub. Excellent breakfast and reasonable evening meal. The bed was so hard though! Helpful receptionist gave me another duvet which we used to soften the mattress. It's for this reason only that I would be reluctant to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stfSomerset
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service & keeping our prices competitive. Our team work hard to ensure that every customer visit is both enjoyable & memorable. We are sorry to hear that the mattress was not to...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for two nights as we had a local family function. The rooms were excellent. Spotlessly clean, very comfy bed and lovely decor. Unfortunately my husband was unwell and anything I asked at reception, they either didn't have a clue how to help or refused. I asked for some peppermint tea. The girl told me to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We value all of our customer's feedback & we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Myself (Natalie) & my husband Trevor took over The Bulls Head as Manager's on Tuesday 14th February....

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this accomodation previously and on this occasion found that it has been re furnished to a good standard. The room and bathroom were of a good standard. We also visited the Bulls Head for a drink and took breakfast there. The standards were good throughout and the staff pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely use it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermet
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us & we hope that you will share your experience with your friends & family. If you didn't book directly with us this time, make sure you visit...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this as an overnighter before flying to the USA the next day. This is so much better than the usual chain hotels which are at every airport. There was a lot of choice for breakfast and it is all cooked to order. Would definitely recommend it and would use it again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls head. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our close proximity to Manchester Airport makes us the ideal place to stay before catching a flight. We hope that you will share your experience with friends & family....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before travelling from manchester airport as was cheaper than airport hotels. Good little place to stay and was average but rooms could have been cleaner and due to thickness of walls quite noisy from other rooms but overall pretty good value for money and a decent brakfast included

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night last week ready to catch a long haul flight from the airport the next day. What a super find! Lovely room in a 2 storey building adjacent to the pub, immaculately clean, and what a warm welcome from every member of staff we met. Since we had a lift down from County Durham, we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizhewlett

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
2.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Bulls Head & Lodge

Address: Wicker Lane | Hale Barns, Altrincham, Trafford WA15 0HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Price Range: €82 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bulls Head & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Bulls Head & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bulls Head Hotel Altrincham
The Bulls Head And Lodge
The Bulls Head & Lodge Altrincham, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bulls Head & Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Bulls Head & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor of two floors at rear overlook bowling green , front overlooks car park”
 of 5 bubbles 86derekh, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try and get a room with no one next door if possible”
 of 5 bubbles timsD6565FR, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think they're all probably the same, only 20 or so and only 2 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles lizhewlett, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very easy access from car park to ground floor rooms. Great if you have heavy bags, or struggle with stairs, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles FatBrad7, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room overlooking the bowling green and were very happy with this room.”
 of 5 bubbles Vrischell, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5