We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Cresta Court Hotel

Overview
Church Street, Altrincham WA14 4DP England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel is a stylish, contemporary hotel in Altrincham. Hosting 148 bedrooms, on site restaurant and event & business facilities for up to 300, we are just short ride away More from Manchester City Centre and attractions such as the Intu Trafford Centre or Old Trafford, the home of Manchester United. Being just 15 minutes away from Manchester Airport we are also a perfect stop over before your holiday! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
148
Price range
US$58 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Also Known As
Altrincham Best Western
,
Best Western Altrincham
,
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel Altrincham, Cheshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
462 reviews
.21 km away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
797 reviews
.61 km away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
1,064 reviews
1.55 km away
Britannia Ashley Hotel
536 reviews
1.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 222 nearby restaurants
Pix Pizza Altrincham
160 reviews
.44 km away
Da Noi Restaurant
118 reviews
.26 km away
Sugo Pasta Kitchen Altrincham
617 reviews
.43 km away
Porta
156 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 nearby attractions
Altrincham Market
812 reviews
.44 km away
Antz in Your Pantz
65 reviews
1.29 km away
Art with a Heart
37 reviews
.66 km away
Altrincham Garrick
91 reviews
.30 km away
Reviews & more
1,177Reviews
144Photos
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 293
  • 414
  • 285
  • 117
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Ad a wonderful stay, everyone very friendly and helpful.
Elbow and Bev made us feel so welcome every morning for breakfast, a great start to our day
Only downside is the rooms are small and the water pressure for showering was very poor, but the kind service people more than made
Read more
Response from Scott M, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Linda G Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm delighted to note that you found the breakfast staff to be so welcoming, it's certainly one of our strengths. I have taken on board the comments you have made regarding shower pressure and I'll arrange for the maintenance team to investigate. In the meantime, thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Scott
Read more
Busy hotel, with fair size rooms. Car park always busy but plenty of spaces. everything worked in the room. breakfast offered a fair choice, but service slow. Evening meal not a very big choice, very slow service and main course delivered before starter! was not asked when I left
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Scott M, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Michael B Thanks for your constructive comments. I'm sorry that we weren't able to provide a reasonable standard of service during your recent visit. I do read and act on all feedback and I can assure you that I have already tasked the senior team here at the hotel to review staffing levels and standards of service. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Scott
Read more
Would certainly do again if flying from airport.rooms are comfortable and clean.did have problem with heating but was sorted by staff immediately.about 15 mins to airport was straight forward.at airport coming back the taxi was late but that was of the time very busy Manchester.s
Read more
Response from Scott M, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear juliemunkley Thank you for reviewing your recent park and fly experience. I'm sure your comments will be of value top others using this site and I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back the next time you fly from Manchester. Kind regards Scott
Read more
We stayed prior to travelling from Manchester Airport. Initial impressions were good, lobby area and bar are nice. Room however was very poor, very small, couldnt even pull chair out from desk as bed was in the way. Bathroom was very basic, no window and felt claustrophobic ho
Read more
Response from Scott M, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear lyndss3 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Whilst I am obviously pleased that you found the initial experience to be positive, I am disappointed that we did not continue this positive theme in your bedroom. Please accept my apologies. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your booking with your TripAdvisor username and I would ask that you email me directly in order that we can identify the room and arrange to have the faults rectified. My email address is gm@cresta-court.co.uk. Once again with my apologies, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Scott
Read more
Welcome was good but it stopped there.
Rattling heating pipes all night meant no sleep.
And the chef forgot the fillings in the pasta.
And as has been said before the service was slow.
If you want a decent nights sleep go elsewhere.
Read more
Response from Scott M, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear AST183 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Cresta Court Hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value and act on all feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and areas where we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Scott
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
coffee machine and condiments
Tv room table
Previous
1234569
Hi does anyone recommend the stay park,fly package is the whole leaving the car safe and good? thanks
We used this service and would use it again. Car was safely parked in hotel car park and taxi service to and from the airport was excellent. Really good value as well. If you book directly with hotel I think it’s cheaper than going through a booking agent.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a shuttle bus to and from manchester airport?
Hi Adam S. We arranged a transfer to the airport if you have booked a park and fly package. Why not contact Ricki and his reservations team on 0161 927 7272
0 votes
Show all answers
What ages are adults from in the rooms?
I'm sorry, I am not sure but guessing 16 years
0 votes
Show all answers
How do I get from the hotel to terminal 2 long stay car park,and how long does it take?
used that car park 2 years ago and was nightmare trying to find it the signs were rubbish I hope bit better now. doesn't take long to get to it about 15 mins I would say.
1 vote
Show all answers
What restaurants bars are within walking distance ? Any that anime can recommend? TIA
The hotel is close to the centre of Altrincham, however it is not renounded for its good bars. Manchester is close being a tram, train or taxi ride away.
2 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Avoid the rooms old pipes"
"My room on the third floor overlooked the main road. Good double glazing maintained quiet in the room."
"Don’t stay in 310"
"I do not think that there will be a good room at this hotel"
"Lift to all floors."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing