We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Lancashire
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We had two nights here! Handy for family visit. No walk in shower room option, which would've helped. Room fine, mega comfy beds split apart! Bathroom door didn't shut, no soap in dispenser. Room over heated, wasting money! But £4£, fine. The adjoining pub is not typical "Footballers Wives". Didn't take breakfast. Did the lady announcer in the lift really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirBillTaylor
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SirBillTaylor Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues in your room. I can assure you that these issues will be looked into and fixed so they do not happen again. With the weather being very temperamental it has been difficult to control the heat in...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Was issued a twin room that did not have two single beds. I'm 6ft 7inch and the second guest is 6ft 3inch tall so a stupid sofa bed is far from comfortable. Had this issue a few times before and when it's late and all the rooms are booked up you have to make do. I'm sure Lenny Henry wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggizzle
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Biggizzle Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Our twin rooms are designed to be as flexible as possible so they come in different formats....

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We stayed here one night before flying out from Manchester airport, we picked this one mainly because it was cheapest within close proxsimity to the airport. The carpark is and odd one, you have to pay for your parking then have it refunded by reception. We didnt have enough change to pay and just poped in to the reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missglobetrotter860
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear missglobetrotter860, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel, we always welcome any feedback both good and bad. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, I will make sure that I pass your compliments on to our kitchen Team. Just to clarify with car parking, guests who are staying at the hotel overnight do...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The hotel is in need a refurbishment, but it is a typical Premier Inn, so you get what you pay for. However, very much in its favour are the staff and its location. The staff could not be more helpful, and always greet you with a smile. If you are visiting Manchester or the North West then you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pimpey
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pimpey, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel, we always appreciate any feedback. I am sorry to hear that you feel the hotel is looking tired, we are hoping to get a refurbishment within the next year. We are very happy to hear the lovely comments regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer...

Oakham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This Premier Inn is fine, clean, quiet, comfy bed, all the things you'd expect, however, 5 minutes after settling into our room we were disturbed by a high pitched vibration that we hoped would stop, but after 30 minutes we realised it wasn't going to. It was impossible to block it out, so we complained to reception. To give them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126Bluegirl
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 126Bluegirl Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Premier Inn Altrincham. I am very sorry to hear about the disruption to your stay, however I am very happy to see that our Reception team were able to rectify the situation so that you could enjoy the rest of your stay. The hotel is an older...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very dated and is in serious need of a refurbishment. The walls are paper thin as you can virtually hear everything the guests in the other rooms are saying. I stayed in room 118 and there must be a big fan or air con unit outside the window, as there was a constant droning noise all night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin O
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We stayed at the the Premier Inn Altrincham whilst attending a football match. The staff were extremely helpful especially when our youngest child was sick and we needed bedclothes changed. All the restaurant staff were very pleasant even when the restaurant was full to capacity and the reception staff went out of their way to print boarding passes for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine867
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear christine867, Thankyou for you lovely comments, we really appreciate the kind words. We understand how difficult it can be when your child is poorly away from home.We tried our best to make sure that we made the situation as easy and as comfortable as possible for your family. I hope that your child is feeling better now and that...

UK
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We find the Altrincham Premier Inn to be a perfect location when we venture towards Manchester, perfect location off the M56, though with the current roadworks, not that plain sailing. The beds are very comfortable, and facilities in the room excellent. This time we found the room to be a little too big as it was originally designed as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GwynandLesley
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GwynandLesley, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel, we always appreciate any feedback that we are given. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion you found the room to be a little bit too big for your liking. Next time you visit please be sure to let us know that you do not like this...

Thirsk
Reviewed 5 November 2015

i have stayed at this premier inn many times it is nicely situated to go into altrincham town plus it does nice food always had a good night cant fault it when i go away for a few days i always go for premier inns they are the best for value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bf54fall
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bf54fall, Thankyou for you lovely comments about our hotel, it always means so much to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal with the George and Dragon. I will be sure to pass your comments on. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards

sheffield, England
Reviewed 27 October 2015

A very comfortable hotel with comfortable bed and adequate facilities, stayed just one night but we enjoyed a very good meal in the pub and restaurant that was attached to the hotel, although it was extremely busy with diners we didn't have to wait long , meal good value for money ,would recommend for great value .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen230665
Katie N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen230665 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Altrincham. The team and myself really value feedback from our guests. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us, including our lovely hypnos mattresses! I am pleased that you enjoyed your evening meal in the George and Dragon, I...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
1.6 km away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
275 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
2.9 km away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
4.3 km away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short drive from Dunham Forest Golf Club, Altrincham Golf Course, Tatton Park and Manchester Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Address: Manchester Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Price Range: €61 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mine overlooked the rear car park which was by a quiet residential road. Perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles E484YErobertc, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room I had was on the top of the building, and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pippero, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the car park - it's quieter than overlooking the road.”
 of 5 bubbles barbican8624, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on the 1st floor well recommended +++”
 of 5 bubbles paulm307, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the second floor, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ianwY6526ZV, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5