We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel

Save
Share
Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
ZenHotels.com
PremierInn.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (143)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 21 hotels in Carlisle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Carlisle is the ideal base to explore the grandeur of the Lake District. And Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central North is a grand place to stay, putting you within easy reach of the national park as well as the business and leisure facilities of the historic city centre. Whether you're strolling along Carlisle high street, or stomping along High Street Fell, there's plenty to distract you here. Some visitors come to buy livestock at the Harrison & Hetherington auction market, others to spend time on Hadrian's Wall. Every September there's the Tour of Britain cycle race too. Then it's time to unclip from the pedals and unwind back at the hotel with our extra-comfy beds and a delicious meal at the restaurant next to us.
Read more
Room & Suite (143)143
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
641Reviews4Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 228
  • 182
  • 126
  • 61
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travellight365 wrote a review Nov 2020
Chester, England, United Kingdom22 contributions17 helpful votes
Filthy rooms. Not hoovered. Sweets and old hankies under the bed. Shouldn’t be allowed to let rooms out in this state. Please do not stay here. So many better places to stay in Carlisle where the rooms have actually been cleaned between guests
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel
Responded 15 Nov 2020
Hello there, Thanks for your review. We're really sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room as this is certainly not up to our usual standards. We can appreciate this would have been disappointing and isn't the service we aim to deliver to our guests. We'll make sure this is picked up with the team internally so this can be prevented in the future. Going forward, we'd advise speaking with the team so they can do their best to resolve this for you at the time. Again, we do apologise for your experience and do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tayler Guest Relations Advisor
Read more
KentSharon02 wrote a review Oct 2020
kent116 contributions54 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Liked this premier inn as staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Large rooms comfortable and clean. In a nice area, easy access to amenities and main roads. Good parking and COVID safe. Would use this Premierinn again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
briandveeTeesside_UK wrote a review Oct 2020
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom34 contributions25 helpful votes
Let me start by saying I am a massive fan of Premier Inns. I have stayed in over 100 of them up and down the country. They can normally be relied upon for good locations, friendly staff and clean, modern (if rather basic) rooms. It soon becomes apparent as you make your way to your room that this particular PI is not up to the normal standard. Our corridor was dark and dingey punctuated by black doors with large purple plastic room numbers on them. At first glance our room was nice enough. Slightly larger than the norm with the third bed in our family room in a large alcove at the bottom of the room. But where was the window? On further inspection the small window was round the corner in the alcove. Regardless of whether the curtains were open or shut the lights needed to be on in the room. What really let the from down was the bathroom... The gold coloured bathroom door handle matched nothing else in the room and the latch mechanism was fitted back to front meaning you couldn’t push the door shut without pressing the handle but you could push it open! Strange! Inside the bathroom it all looked very tired not up to the usual standard at all. There was lots of excess silicone round the bath and the cap was missing from one of the taps. The toilet was the smallest I’ve ever experienced and positioned so close to the door as to make it uncomfortable to sit. Besides all this the room was clean the TV worked well and the bed as comfy as I expect! Hopefully this hotel is near the top of the list for either offloading (there are a lot of Premier Inns in Carlisle) or refurbishing. It can’t come soon enough!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
cookieboss wrote a review Oct 2020
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Very disappointed with the poor quality of the rooms. Room look really tired and old. Bathroom was an eye opener. All the sealing around the bath looked like it had been done by a child very poor!!! Come on Premier Inn I have stayed in many Premier Inns and this building needs a serious upgrade urgently. Staff where excellent 👍
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Hi there Thanks or taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear the team were excellent during your stay, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment with the room you were provided and that it wasn't up to our usual standards. We do have a rolling refurbishment program in place, so I've passed your comments on to the relevant team as it may be this hotel is due for one. I've also sent this on to the Hotel Manager so they can see what can be done to improve on this in the meantime. I apologise for the disappointment and hope this hasn't put you off returning in future. Kind Regards Amy
Read more
MbMbe wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked two rooms here to meet up with our family. The staff were so very helpful and friendly. The place was clean. The rooms were good, especially the family room where the 5 year old could have a bed in the alcove. It is convenient for both the Motorway and the City Centre and there is a good playground nearby. The adjacent restaurant The Gosling Park was understaffed and inadequate. Not good for older people nor young children.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: For a family ask for Room number 9
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaCarlisle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coach And Horses, Roundel, Flaming Grill, and Claires Kitchen.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Chinese, Greek, and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cartmel Medieval Village Priory (10.2 km) and Kirklinton Hall & Gardens (9.7 km).
Is Premier Inn Carlisle Central North hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.