We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“flaming grill”(35 reviews)
“gosling bridge”(23 reviews)
“the pub”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
194
152
101
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
194
152
101
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflaming grillgosling bridgethe pubplenty of free parkingpub next doorreception staffgood nights sleepno liftroom was spotlessone night staynight's sleepfamily roomnext morningwhat it says on the tingretna greeneasy accesspleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was massive and separate part divided with a wall for kids to sleep. Room clean. Couldn't fault the staff so friendly and helpful. breakfast a big disappointment though. Restaurant staff need some motivation.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Dawn S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception was efficient and friendly and the room was good, clean and fairly large and we were grateful for the fan provided. The lighting, as often happens, was not sufficient to read by. The bathroom was spacious and clean but we only ever had 1...More

Thank ledwidge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North during our charity cycle ride from John O Groats to Lands End. We completed 917 miles in ten days, raising money for Nottingham Children’s Hospital. So we needed to be able to wash our kit fairly often....More

Thank VCBB_Falcon
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ater a 6 hour drive with 2 children and a delay on the motorway all i wanted was bed and sleep. we arrived at 11.45pm after having booked the room back in February. A family room with 2 single beds and one double. We had...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear Kath did her best to assist during your stay, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment with the room provided and particularly that the cleanliness was far from our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Carlisle
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janet C
25 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from elaine553 | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry I can't be of any help as I don't know where Morrisons is.
0
Votes
Irene P
8 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Irene P Thanks for your question, The cooked breakfast is made to order & the continental selection is served buffet style. For more info, please visit the Premier Inn website or call the hotel directly on 0333 777... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is no lift so request a ground floor room if mobility is a problem."
Read review
"Don’t eat here"
Read review
"Maybe try the other premier inn in Carlise"
Read review
"As far as is known, any room is good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing