We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (44)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“thyme restaurant”(36 reviews)
“meal deal”(62 reviews)
“retail park”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
463
428
200
81
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
463
428
200
81
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthyme restaurantmeal dealretail parkrestaurant stafflong journeygood nights sleepcar parkovernight stayen routereception staffnight's sleepexcellent value for moneyfamily roomplenty of parkingone night staybudget hotelcooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We have stayed here before and I’m sure we will again. Very easy hotel to find with lots of free car parking. Handy for visiting Carlisle, Gretna Oulet Centre and the Lakes. Lovely clean rooms and a nice quiet nights sleep in a big comfy...More

Thank AlexBedlington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found brown stains on bed sheets but because it was 1.30am I covered it with towel and reported it early next morning, they were very sorry but no compensation offered because I should have reported it immediately, so turn down your bed and check it...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Gerry2608
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 HotelResponded 3 days ago

Hi Gerry Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear your bedding wasn't up to our usual standards and that you're not happy with the response when you reported this. Our Reception Teams are on hand 24/7 to assist...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would definitely return to the hotel again, was greeted when arrived and quickly checked in, room was spacious, clean and tidy, all staff were very friendly and welcoming, had a few drinks at the bar but only one member of staff serving could of done...More

Thank Susan B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was assured over the phone that the double bed in the accessible room we need would be split into two singles. Apparently it can't be. Hence we're waiting for a single bec to be added to the room as I really cannot be expected...More

Thank GillygemsWales
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay with us, It is regrettable to hear that you were not happy with the bed set up in our accessible room on this occasion. I apologise that we weren't able to rectify the situation quicker....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Carlisle
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (44)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David D
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Haight_11 | Reviewed this property |
£8.99 for a full breakfast buffet or £6.99 for continental. They are both on an eat as much as you want basis.
1
Vote
Elaine M
7 December 2016|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Elaine I'm afraid our hotels do not offer these facilities. You can find everything you can expect in our hotels on our website. Thanks Kind Regards Keiran Premier Inn Team
0
Votes
Fishersman
13 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Fishersman Thanks for getting in touch. I can confirm our hotel doesn't currently have air conditioning installed. You can however request a fan and thinner sheets at reception if required. Kind Regards Samantha... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Odd numbers face the main road. Evens the car park."
Read review
"Do not come to this hotel if you require an accessible room."
Read review
"43 is the furthest room from reception, but at least it is quiet"
Read review
"My sleep quality can not be judged as I did not stay over night ,but if its the same as any other travel..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing