We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mersea Island Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“welcome pack”(19 reviews)
“luxury caravan”(8 reviews)
“mersea island”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
71
32
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
32
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packluxury caravanmersea islandholiday parkoutdoor cinemasmall clubswimming poolhay baleslovely clean caravanon arrivalfoot ferryguest servicesunder fivescollecting shellsrestful breakfox innsafe environment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 116 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We booked this last minute for a Monday to Friday stay. Website said it had indoor and outdoor pool and tennis courts plus entertainment. This isn't correct. It only has one indoor pool no tennis courts and only a tiny club house attached to pool...More

Thank H H
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Site and caravans very clean, staff at reception/shop very friendly and helpful. Only downside is the clubhouse and pool, both need refurbishing urgently. Also family entertainment and food to be available in the 'clubhouse' would be a good idea for the site to progress further

Thank Sharon B
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We have stayed here before in the caravans and always enjoyed our stay. This time we chose to stay in the new Oyster Cottage. This place is a little gem. We had 3 couples staying and it was perfect. The cottage is a great size...More

1  Thank kimberley m
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The park is a very quiet & peaceful area. Reception/shop and bar staff were lovely. Beach & wooded area was nice. Not too far from the Dog & Pheasant (which served good food) Only complaints will be the facilities are a bit small & there...More

Thank x'Sharla J
Response from Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mersea Island Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you had a peaceful stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our entertainment and also facility size. We will be reviewing this when planning upcoming changes and improvements. We hope to see you back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a family break to celebrate my husbands birthday we had a fantastic time very friendly staff beautiful caravans the site is beautiful so well maintained the welcome pack was so good even down to the doggy box that we received for our dog...More

Thank juliajohnson1
Response from Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mersea Island Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your review, Julia. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your husband's birthday. We're also glad to hear your dog enjoyed their little treat. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope you have a great summer.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emden1
27 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daz B | Reviewed this property |
I saw dogs on Beach and No restriction signs,
1
Vote
MrsKG84
5 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle R | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We used a caravan and only needed towels but not sure on cottage
0
Votes
Elle F
10 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mrs_Beebs | Reviewed this property |
Hi, the manageress at the clubhouse bar showed us a couple of menus for the two take aways that deliver to the site, pizzas and an Indian I think, we didn't need them on our trip
2
Votes
Room Tips
"All caravans are very smart and well maintained"
Read review
"All the caravans are great."
Read review
"We stayed in the Superior luxury van"
Read review
"Self catering caravan with loads of space."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing