We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 558: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a comfortable hotel but spoilt by the litter in the car park. Surely someone could pop out and pick this up? The leisure centre is OK but children's swimming lessons take place until 7pm each day and then in the morning as well. The steam room was out of order and the sauna has seen better days. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie071
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was disappointed to read that you did not have a great stay with us. I am sorry that there was some litter in the hotel car park, as you say this should be spotless and I will make sure that the team are checking this every day. With regard...

Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Once you find the hotel (note the given postcode does not take you using satnav to the hotel - contact the hotel to get the one that does!) you'll be warmly welcomed. Rooms clean and well equipped. Pool and gym facilities excellent. Breakfast reasonable too. Evening food though a let down. Poor quality burger in ancient bread. Eat out?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you were warmly welcomed to the hotel and enjoyed your stay. As you say the postcode for the hotel does not take you directly to the hotel on certain Satnav's, the alternate postcode is posted on our website aswell to assist guests who experience...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my daughter for one night in a road facing room on the second floor. I would have given this hotel 4 stars because the room, on the surface, was clean and the beds very comfortable. However my daughter had rather a shock when she was standing by her bed and felt a sharp object near her foot. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swifty510
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable nights sleep and you will stay with us when you are in the area again. I am sorry that the floor in your room was not spotless, this has been addressed with the housekeeping team. We pride ourselves on providing...

Mexborough, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended the gym with a group on voucher parked in the holiday inn car park . Attended the main reception nothing said about car parking I was directed to the leisure complex reception spent 5 minutes showing my group on voucher and getting information from the receptionist (2nd one I spoke to ) nothing mentioned about parking arrangements . Fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickynew
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your visit to our leisure club and found the pool & gym to be of a good standard. I am sorry to read that you have received a parking fine from your visit, whilst the team should have mentioned the procedure to...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the HI Rotherham, especially the pool! As other reviewers have said, the staff were amazing, especially the receptionist with black framed glasses who checked us in, i cannot remember her name. She told us all about what to expect and even suggested we get a coffee after the long journey, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe123Go
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read your comments and as with all reviews I will be sure to share your feedback with the team here at the hotel who will be as equally pleased to hear them. I trust...

huddersfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely coffee here whilst attending a pre arranged meeting. I had some interaction with the staff who were very pleasant. However they failed to tell me to register my car and I have now been sent a demand for £60. Not great really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david m
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed a coffee at the hotel and found the team to be very pleasant. I am sorry to hear that you have received a parking charge whilst using the hotel facilities as this is not our aim, the team should be informing as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed in the hotel saturday night which was a decent room nothing to complain about that but tried ringing through to room service for 15 minutes and no answer then went on to try and ring reception no answer again so then i had to walk from top floor to bottom just to order my food which was ridiculous price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle e
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us, I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the quality of the food and the service from the team, please accept my apologies for this. Please be assured that this is not 'the norm' for us and we pride ourselves on providing great food...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived sunday night. Reception easy check in. Room clean and fresh. Food cooked to order and was very well prepared. Facilities for course and service during breaks and lunch were well organised with fresh food. Although being in room at front of hotel meant the road traffic noise was noticable the comfort of the room made up for this.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hepkat64
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and although you noticed the traffic noise from inside your room this did not affect your stay. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I've stayed quite a few times when visiting friends and I've always had a very good welcome from the staff here in areas of the hotel. Like other reviewers have put, the staff must really like working here. Car parking is free, there is a good size car park at the front and rear; just remember to enter your details...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt_from_nottingham
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you have stayed with us a number of times and always receive a great welcome on arrival to the hotel. I apologise that you experienced a couple of small problems during your last stay, but was pleased that we resolved these to your satisfaction....

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I recently had a birthday party in the Seb Coe suite at the holiday in and I have to say the party was fantastic!!!! Everyone commented on how nice the food was, it was tasty, piping hot and I couldn't fault the service. The room was set up really well and Vicky was really attentive and professional, the bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia004
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your birthday party with us, I was delighted to read that you and your guests enjoyed a fantastic celebration and found all aspects of the hotel to be great. It was amazing to read your comments and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team here...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
2.0 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
828 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
1.5 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
7.7 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
770 reviews
6.7 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: €70 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 UK - Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front suffer from road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Swifty510, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvia004, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've only stayed once so I don't know the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ChloeTr88, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for an Executive Room ( you deserve that little bit extra )”
  • New Years Eve Buffet
 of 5 bubbles Elevate-Elevate, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't use rooms”
 of 5 bubbles leanderhebden06, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5