We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 570: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We use this hotel fairly often Great size family rooms, we have four children and comfortably stay here with two good kings and sofa double bed I was happy and surprised to see the newly refurbished reception and restaurant - windows and glass roof in need of replacement very dirty especially in restaurant Unfortunately our room faced the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna7962
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay. I was really disappointed to read your comments and apologise that you did not enjoy a great stay with us this time. As you say the ground floor areas have been recently refurbished and its great to hear that you were able to spend some time enjoying...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay here quite regularly because simply it is the best hotel for miles around! The check inn staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, comfortable and modern! The food served in the restaurant is top quality and clearly prepared/cooked by someone who cares about there job, the hardest thing about staying in hotels regularly is finding something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StokeGoffe
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review. I was delighted to read your comments regarding the hotel and the team, I will be sure to share your feedback with all here at the hotel. It is absolutely fantastic that you feel we are the best hotel in the area and I trust that...

Honolulu
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

What makes this hotel is the staff, from the welcome at reception, service at the bar and breakfast room staff, they are all friendly and ensure you have a great stay. The room was comfortable with a decent sized comfortable bed and pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inths
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion. It was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly, I will be sure to share your comments with all at the hotel. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great for access to Sheffield and Rotherham. Just beside the motorway. The presentation of the location and its rooms were very good. Food served both in the evening and breakfast was of a good standard and the staff were very helpful, especially as they had 3 Hen parties staying there. What let it down was the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RelaxedBee
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you and your party will be staying with us again in the future. I apologise that you were disturbed by noise during the night from something mechanical in the hotel, I have asked my maintenance manager to...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good stay at this hotel staff very helpful excellent food especially breakfast. Leisure facilities good and free to use for hotel guests. room very comfortable and clean with good facilities. Bar area welcoming and staff very efficient. I had a room at the front and thought there would be a lot of noise from the road but this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and rating us 5/5 on this occasion. It was great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and were not disturbed in your room by any traffic noise. I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area and once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In February 2017 I stayed at this hotel for two consequtive weekends. The reception is modern, clean and the staff were welcoming. My rooms were both warm, spacious and comfortable. The service in the restaurant was efficient and the food was hot. I had the fish and chips one night and the description of it being extra large/gigantic was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller8105
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stays with us and found the hotel to be comfortable. I apologise that the fish you ordered in the restaurant was not as big as you would have expected, I trust it was still enjoyable. Once again many thanks for your...

hudderfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the 3rd time we have done an all inclusive night at Holiday inn at Rotherham and once again it was an excellent night..Food nice, staff were attentive, the value for money is second to none ..the atmosphere is always spot on and we always have a brilliant night ..so thank you Holiday inn for a great night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I was delighted to read that you have attended a number of our all inclusive events and have always found them to be excellent. We look forward to seeing you again soon and once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager

Rotherham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The use of the Seb Coe function room was ideal for our private works retirement party. Our host for the evening was Bob who couldn't do enough to help. He decorated the room with banners & balloons we had brought and was on hand to help with any requests we needed throughout the evening. We opted for the Pie &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent party with us. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your evening with us and found Bob to be a fantastic host, I will be sure to pass your comments on to him. It was also great to read that the food was lovely and...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed overnight on Friday with my son. It was £66 for the night, very reasonable. I was a little worried as there was a party on, but we were at the end of the corridor and I slept really well. The service was good, the room was clean. The breakfast wasn't included in the price but it costs £10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexTiredDad
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you and your son enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be great value for money. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team, once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

SAT Nav proved slightly confused by the hotel being on a dual carriageway; but little distance between 2 roundabouts to get right. Easy to park car, followed by a very warm & efficient welcome to a very busy hotel. Room was to expected Holiday Inn standard although small window provided limited courtyard view. Bar & Restaurant staff were so very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the food and service from the team to be great. I apologise that the post code for the hotel confused your Sat Nav, for some reason certain Sat Navs do get directed across the road with...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
1.9 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
834 reviews
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
1.5 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rotherham
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
6.8 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
510 reviews
7.8 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: €66 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 UK - Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very good so no forseeable problems”
 of 5 bubbles U5853ZZcatherineb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front suffer from road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Swifty510, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvia004, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've only stayed once so I don't know the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ChloeTr88, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for an Executive Room ( you deserve that little bit extra )”
  • New Years Eve Buffet
 of 5 bubbles Elevate-Elevate, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5