We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Save
Share
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 2XL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (168)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 15 hotels in Rotherham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 is a modern hotel just off the M1 conveniently located for both Sheffield and Rotherham. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For evening meals and breakfast the 'Cow on the Hill' restaurant tempts a full steak and grill menu or choose the open lobby where lighter meals are served all day. The hotel also boasts a superb, refurbished leisure club with a large 17.5 meter indoor pool, steam, sauna and gym. For conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield offers 5 well-designed, air conditioned meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Fly DSA Arena and Magna Science Adventure Centre the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 is the perfect choice for business or leisure stays.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
996Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 330
  • 347
  • 179
  • 79
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DeniseGR wrote a review 20 Jul
London, UK117 contributions87 helpful votes
I normally do not leave reviews for one night stop overs. The welcome at reception by young blond gentleman was better than we received in 5* hotels. Impeccable. The staff in general have been all really lovely - the ladies in breakfast area (nothing was too much), our bikes were stored without issues. We stopped on our route in 4 hotels so far - this one had the largest and nicest pool too. We had executive queen room, which was super spacious. It had blackout curtains, though the sky window did not - so if there was anything I would improve it is that. Though we were there on brightest/hot morning of 30C.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Luke wrote a review Jun 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
We decided to stay overnight in an executive room as it was on offer online, we had 2 queen size beds, a nice bathroom, parking & breakfast included for an amazing price! The room was very clean, the beds were super comfortable, and the room had its own aircon which on a night when it’s stuffy was a godsend. We went down to the restaurant and were greeted by a young person called Harrison, who was new but their customer service was impeccable, we ordered food which was modified due to allergies, likes/dislikes and it was all spot on, our server Chris came out to ensure they got everything right before sending our food to us. It was a fantastic stay and I would recommend this place to anyone in future, I know we will definitely be returning in future
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly West, Owner at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Rotherham, we really appreciate your feedback.I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and evening in the restaurant. I hope we can welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Holly Guest Service Manager
Read more
Lauren wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions
Came here for the night before my birthday just to get away. Amazing get away just for one night! The rooms are stunning and the beds are super comfy! We ate in the restaurant and there was nothing to complain about! We made a few requests for the food and everything was catered for! A big shout out to Chris and Harrison in the restaurant! Thank you and will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly West, Owner at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Rotherham, we really appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad you had such an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass your kind feedback onto Chris and Harrison. I hope we can welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Holly Guest Service Manager
Read more
Sarah&Nance wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stay at the holiday inn every so often because it's close to family and has a great pool. We stayed on 12th June this year just for one night and then a couple of days ago we received a parking ticket..... I have obviously appealed but shocked that I received a ticket and angry with the rather rude wording in it that suggests it's my fault.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly West, Owner at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear you received a parking charge during your visit. We do have over 40 signs in the car park and hotel reminding guests to register their vehicle to ensure they receive free parking. We do not want genuine guests of the hotel to receive these fines so if you contact us at the hotel directly with the details of your stay we can get the charge cancelled for you. Kind Regards Holly Guest Service Manager
Read more
Snoozy B wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Called in here to enquire about a small celebration party in one of their function rooms. Gave all details , including approximate numbers, to receptionist. She said she had sent e mail to events and someone would ring back that same day. No one did, nor did they ring over the following 2 days. So, decided to call back in and chase it up. Was told that our party was not big enough (40 people) to " make it worth their while" and they would be better renting the room for a group of 100 They could, however, do a sit down meal (not what I asked for) for £50 per head. Also told that these events were arranged from a central hub and that there was no point in contacting them as they would tell us the same thing. Clearly, unless you are spending mega bucks, this place is not in the slightest bit interested in your business. Dreadful service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly West, Owner at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience in the hotel and I'm sorry to hear no-one was in contact with you regarding your enquiry in a timely manner and you felt as though the service could have been better. I am aware you came into the hotel and spoke with someone regarding a party in December for 40 guests, we do book our function rooms out for Christmas party nights in December and the smallest room which fits a disco in seats 70-80 people. This meant we wouldn't have had the availability for a smaller party of 40 guests. This is why the lady you spoke with suggested other options available to you such as a sit down meal. I'm sorry if you felt as though this came across as though we weren't interested in helping you with your event. If there is anything you would like to discuss further regarding this please do contact me at the hotel directly. Kind Regards Holly Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn rotherham-sheffield m1, jct. 33 hotel rotherham, rotherham holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireRotherham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thirsty Flame, Jo-Jo's Brinsworth, and BEE JAYS Cafe at Wickes Carpark.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sheffield Manor Lodge (6.5 km) and The Old Queen's Head (7.8 km).
Is Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.