We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carlton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 684: English reviews
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews, we were slightly apprehensive about booking to stay here for the weekend. However, we have been pleasantly surprised. Our check in was quick and informative. The room was adequate, it was slightly dated and did have a small bathroom, but it was clean, the bed was comfy, we had tea making facilities, a TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loggslass
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Carlton Park with the Trip Advisor community. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found so much of the hotel to be to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in South Yorkshire.

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Haven't been for some time so the new bar layout is new to me. Not very inviting at all, very tacky, horrible brown leather sofas & the bar was small, at least half the size of the previous one, whoever designed this should give it up as a bad job and pass it on to someone one with an understanding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dirogers1967
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were unimpressed with our Carlton Bar when you visited us recently. The bar layout has changed a couple of times over the last 20 years but has remained the same now since we reopened after a fire in 2009. I'm guessing that you last visited around 2000-2003 and refer to Nelson's Bar which had a slightly...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, the hotel is clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for directions to the New York stadium. Our room was very compact, as was the bathroom however toiletries and flannels were provided but no tea and coffee facilities in the room. It's about a 20min walk into Rotherham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments following your stay with us. I'm sorry that your room did not have tea and coffee making facilities: a standard in all rooms. I'm not sure if you mentioned this to reception but we would have been more than happy to rectify the situation, had we been made aware. I hope that you...

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice food, pleasant and helpful staff, very enjoyable stay. Good location, easy to find. Entertainment good. Spa facilties adequate, nice pool. Would recommend this for a party, lively atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrawoodward149
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

stayed here for a hen night/ladies night. Lovely staff, clean rooms, all for a decent price. Bed were very comfy, definitely got a good nights sleep. One negative thing was our telly in the room didn't work. Other than that no more problems. Would stay here again :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura H
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Nine of us went for the events night ,we went in the swimming pool, and jacuzzi they are small but ok for a while . The rooms where adequate with the bathrooms only small ,comfy beds ,tea and coffee in the rooms . The Motown night was good the food was not bad and plenty of it ,just one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbeymould
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and for awarding us 4 stars on this occasion. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We were given a 'buy-a-gift' voucher and chose to spend it here but then after reading reviews began to regret our choice. On arriving at the hotel we had to wait a while for the receptionist to return to the desk but he was lovely when he did, what I did find rude were the 2 people in the office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takingages
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

I'm please that you found the hotel to be 'Better than expected' and, overall, enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies for being ignored on check in, for which there is no excuse. Likewise for your breakfast card not being collected which was an oversight but I am sorry that it affected your stay. I hope that you will return...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here with a buyagift voucher and we're very impressed. Rooms clean but we would have preferred a larger bed. We ate in the hotel bar on the first night and the food was excellent. The hotel was very busy with events but there were lots of comfy sofas to sit on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing Carlton Park Hotel, Rotherham. Come back soon!

Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel is fine. The food is good value. The breakfast is an experience as the Staff have a personal conversation across the ding room, but you can contribute if you wish, and there is a community, room number declaration, during service. It's the spa that made me laugh. There's is 1 upright bike, one reclining bike, one jogging machine,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soopercook
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies that the leisure facilities did not meet your expectations. The pool is more of a 'splash pool' than Olympic size, perfect for a dip but not for distance swimming. I hope that you will choose Carlton Park in the future.

Eye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We arrived at 1:30pm and asked to check in but the response was outputting. We were told we were half an hour early and could wait in the bar. There was nobody behind the bar and we waited a full five minutes before somebody came out, sadly he didn't even acknowledge us but came to answer the phone. He then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne H
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Carlton Park Hotel. Weekends do tend to be busy with people understandably having a lie in and checking out a little later. This, in turn, means that housekeeping have less time to service the rooms. We do our best to check in guests arriving before 2pm as soon as we...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
7.2 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
770 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
3.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
247 reviews
9.5 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 54 in Sheffield
940 reviews
6.3 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Carlton Park Hotel

Address: 102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: €68 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Carlton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Hotel Rotherham, UK - Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom

MRS L WALKER

                                                                                                                                                                                                          500 RICHMOND ROAD

                                                                                                                                                                                                          SHEFFIELD

                                                                                                                                                                                                            S13 8NB.

                                                                                                                                                                                                            0114 2659089

Hi,

          I 've booked to have a meal on the 4th April 2015 for my parents wedding anniversary. I've been twice to try and change the date, but on both actions , person dealing with the bookings was unavailable.In a meeting are was unable to attend the desk. I left a message on reception , to cancel the 4th April and to rearrange the date for 25th April , if possible , please. Can you please let me know if this was changed.many thanks Mrs L Walker

over a year ago
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Durham, United Kingdom
3 months ago
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor,overlooking garden.”
 of 5 bubbles patsygreen, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on the South side (I think) have a really nice view of an old school and playing field, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 600seanf, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try top floor as far away from lifts as possible, especially on a weekend when there a party on!”
 of 5 bubbles I_SpyUk, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a massive double bed so would recommend a twin room”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed in 305 and 410 and both are good....”
 of 5 bubbles KirkbyTony, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5