We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel had lots of staff who were all really friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit tired looking, but clean and comfortable enough. The restaurant and bar serve good quality food at very reasonable prices and the drinks are not over expensive either. There is a nice little spa with a swimming pool and there was a gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgana47
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments following your recent stay with us. I hope that you will return to see us again very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was quite cramped, dirty (clumps of hair by the sink) and missing some basic hygiene necessities like a toilet brush. The staff didn't seem to know what they were doing as we weren't sent up extra towels when we asked and they couldn't give us any details of the Valentine's buffet that was being held the following night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that the standard of cleanliness in your room was below par, something that I cannot excuse, as all rooms are cleaned and checked daily. I must also apologise for the failings of reception both in not having towels sent to your room and for the lack of information on our Valentine's...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the 70s/80s evening. Food was excellent, disco not so good. Stayed for the weekend. Had booked the four poster room but was initially given a double. had to return to reception but their mistake was rectified. The four poster room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately the room was next to the boiler which had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianneRuss
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your stay recently. I believe that we did speak about this the following day when we met at the Wedding Fayre. I am pleased that the issues with your room did not appear to impact upon your stay too much and that you have awarded us 4 stars. I hope to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my 3rd visit to carlton park with family and friends.We have stayed twice and the service has been really good,the staff are pleasant and helpful, food has always been good,The rooms/beds are comfy .Its a really good value for money hotel.My husband celebrated his 65th there last nite 17th ,and we all got down and boogied.Brill.........Resident D.js are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patsygreen
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to play a part in your special occasion! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back at Carlton Park Hotel very soon

Spruce Grove
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had the opportunity to stay at the Carlton Park recently, I'd researched the reviews and the location was perfect for my 6 day stay, very central to anything in the Rotherham area with good access to main roads and motorways. The ratings left me somewhat confused, there was a general mix between positive and some rather negative comments yet I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600seanf
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for scoring your stay so highly. I am sorry that you got a fright in the elevator but I hope that it will not deter you from returning to Carlton Park Hotel should you visit South Yorkshire again.

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It was my birthday this week and my husband booked for 18 of us for a late Sunday lunch. We were given the Oakwood room at no extra charge. The meal was superb and so was the service. Nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly be using this restaurant again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAT W W
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments and for choosing Carlton Park Hotel for your special occasion. We do endeavor to offer larger parties the privacy of a private room where possible at no extra charge; I am pleased that you appreciated this. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Sheffield
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

First time visit to hotels special occasions lunch. Good surroundings excellent food well cooked and served. Very pleasant staff and entertainment after the meal a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldCockney
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We hold regular themed lunches throughout the year with acts such as Abba Girls, Neil Diamond and Tom Jones along with a three course lunch. Please keep an eye on our website for details. We hope that you will find something that takes your fancy and visit us again soon.

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Me and my husband had a pleasant stay at Carlton Park which was excellent value for money. Room-was comfortable and nicely decorated with a nice view overlooking a field. Food- was lovely. We had a Yorkshire supper as part of the deal so just paid extra for the dessert. Breakfast was also very good with a wide choice of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you managed to have a well earned and restful night away from the children - fire alarm aside. It is unfortunate when a fault triggers the alarm but, as I know you can appreciate, we do have to evacuate if we believe there is a genuine need to. Please do not leave it too long before your...

UK
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Once upon a time when this hotel was first built it was the toast of the town, now 30+ years later and several facelifts its just an average hotel, with small rooms that has been overtaken by customer tastes and expectations. Nothing bad about it but nothing particularly good either!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I_SpyUk
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am sad to hear your views on Carlton Park Hotel. The hotel is of a traditional style which I appreciate is not to everyone's taste but it is invested in by the owners and, as a result, remains a popular venue for everything from afternoon tea to weddings and business travel. We hope to see you again soon.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Staying with work a few nights per week, hotels are fairly important to me. I booked this place due to location and to be honest I was quite pleased. It's in a great location and he room was really nice, had a lovely big comfy bed, tv on the wall, DVD player, iron and coffee making facilities. The hotel offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Carlton Park Hotel as a base whilst working in the area. Our Head Chef has recently launched his new menu and does appreciate feedback, which I will pass on to him. We do constantly review the standard of our bedroom facilities and amenities, upgrading where necessary, and so rest assured that your comments on the shower...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
7.2 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
789 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
3.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
252 reviews
6.3 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
510 reviews
21.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Carlton Park Hotel

Address: 102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: €59 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Carlton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Hotel Rotherham, UK - Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom

MRS L WALKER

                                                                                                                                                                                                          500 RICHMOND ROAD

                                                                                                                                                                                                          SHEFFIELD

                                                                                                                                                                                                            S13 8NB.

                                                                                                                                                                                                            0114 2659089

Hi,

          I 've booked to have a meal on the 4th April 2015 for my parents wedding anniversary. I've been twice to try and change the date, but on both actions , person dealing with the bookings was unavailable.In a meeting are was unable to attend the desk. I left a message on reception , to cancel the 4th April and to rearrange the date for 25th April , if possible , please. Can you please let me know if this was changed.many thanks Mrs L Walker

over a year ago
Grimsby, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Durham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor overlooking a rugby pitch (which wasn't used even on the Sunday), so a pleasant outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles Morgana47, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor,overlooking garden.”
 of 5 bubbles patsygreen, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on the South side (I think) have a really nice view of an old school and playing field, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 600seanf, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try top floor as far away from lifts as possible, especially on a weekend when there a party on!”
 of 5 bubbles I_SpyUk, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a massive double bed so would recommend a twin room”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5