We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,490: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly when we got there at 6.30 the reception was shut even though it stated on the window and paperwork was open til 7 so had to go through security to get key. We originally asked when booking for a place that was quiet but near to everything and we was actually put the furthest point away and right next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy R
Uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time. Caravan great and the site was quiet but that did not bother us. In the evening the entertainment we njoyed the girl who kept it going was funny and worked hard. It was great that the holiday makers who was in the pub were friendly and ended being a good evening Friday and Saturday. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnoweyUk
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the entertainment on offer. I will pass on your kind feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked Southview through Sun Holidays for Two adults and an infant. Upgraded to the silver plus caravan which was spacious, well equipped and clean. Pleasantly surprised to see that bedding had been provided, though I was told it wouldn't be. A few activities on during the day which we didn't get chance to take part in due to going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmz0r
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s great to hear you found your accommodation spacious and clean and I will pass on your feedback to the housekeeping team who will be thrilled. It is disappointing that you never had chance to take advantage of the activities on offer. But we do hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived here on the 11th as my daughter had won the talent show at ocean edge I upgraded to a gold caravan but got a phone call one day before to say they didn't have any left so we ended up paying for a silver plus which wasn't up to much to be honest very basic and not cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antony D
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry we could not provide a gold grade caravan for your stay with us, it is also disappointing that you did not find it up to our usual high standards and will pass on your comments to the accommodation team. With regards to your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 4 nights via Sun Holidays. £80 for a family of four. Fantastic value. Caravan was spotless, well equipped, warm and with lovely, crisp, fresh bedding. As it was after local half term holidays the camp was really quiet which was great for use of the pool and the waterslide. The downside was the lack of entertainment in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review It is great to read your caravan was spotless and you found it fantastic value. I am sorry the lack of evening entertainment was a disappointment for you. But as you can appreciate this is only due to the time of year and the amount of holiday makers on park...

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Some of our holiday here exceeded expectations. We travelled as two separate parties and when we originally checked in, our allotted caravans were on opposite sides of the park. When we asked if they could be moved together, the lady on reception made a big effort and we ended up with caravans almost next door to each other. I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ghoulzyra
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the Reception team were able to help you when you arrived. I am sorry the lack of evening entertainment was a disappointment for you. But as you can appreciate this is only due to the time of year and the amount of holiday makers...

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying here at the moment the park is very nice and well looked after we are a little disappointed with there being no entertainment as it's the end of the season otherwise the park is idea for families with children or just a relaxing place to stay it has a shop on site a bar/restaurant the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robsharples
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a pretty good place, the pond and views were superb and the lodge was clean and nice. The entertainment and swimming pool could have been a bit better, the arcade could add some more kiddie rides but apart from that we had a really nice stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ T
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. It is great you had a really nice stay with us on your holiday. I am sorry the lack of evening entertainment was a disappointment for you. But as you can appreciate this is only due to the time of year and the amount of holiday makers on...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through the sun stayed in a bronze caravan with gas fire. Caravan was clean apart from bits of mould on nets n round shower. Entertainment was good my 5 year old really enjoyed it. Site was lovely n my daughter enjoyed feeding the ducks on a morning. Only complaint was how cold the caravan was due to no heating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elk822014
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found the entertainment good and I do thank you for such great comments regarding your stay with us at Southview Leisure Park. Our aim is to provide the very best experience and it is always a pleasure to read of our guests’ satisfaction of the facilities we offer following the...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm not sure if it because we previously stayed in a higher grade last year or that the minor niggles we experienced on the day we arrived but I was not as happy this time around. I booked a silver caravan through the Sun holidays back in the summer. Check in was quick but I was surprised at how small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judsy118
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I do offer my sincere apologies that your expectations have not been reached on this occasion to which it is with feedback such as yours that we can aim to improve upon the facilities and services we offer. And I will pick up with the team...

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (341)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.8 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
457 reviews
1.9 km away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
2.0 km away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
2.0 km away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#11 of 97 in Skegness
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautifully landscaped Holiday Park is set in acres of lovely parkland in Lincolnshire, featuring its very own Hotel, 9-hole golf course and two fishing lakes. Just a short drive from the popular resort of Skegness, this holiday park means you can enjoy the award-winning Blue Flag beaches and all that the traditional British seaside town has to offer. NEW for 2016: We are extending and refurbishing the Lakeview Showbar to provide an additional 250 seats with a larger dance floor and bar area, as well as doubling the size of our arcade area. Fancy some 'just you time'? why not take advantage of our holiday childcare facility for children aged 2 - 8yrs, and enjoy a few hours to yourself? Recently we opened our Leisure Centre with refurbished indoor swimming pool, spa pool, flume, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. We offer a lively entertainment program and a range of indoor and outdoor activities or you can relax in our new Boathouse Bar and Restaurant with an outdoor seating area and children's play area. There is a range of great accommodation including caravans, touring pitches and our on-site hotel. We also have Static Caravans for sale at Southview from £7,995.00*, so you can holiday in Skegness time and time again! Our Facilities: Amusements Bar Beach 10 min drive Convenience store Entertainment centre Fishing lake Golf Gym Indoor pool with Sauna & Steam room Launderette Pet friendly Restaurant Spa pool Sports court Sunbed Takeaway Water flume ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts

Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: €11 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Southview Holiday Park - Park Hotel Skegness
Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts Skegness, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in caravan it was great”
 of 5 bubbles SnoweyUk, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look out for offers”
 of 5 bubbles michelle-dave-i, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We never in the hotel although it looked nice from the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanettewright08, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Hotel which is part of the park looked very nice but we stopped in a caravan which is why we cannot really comment on it.”
 of 5 bubbles MauriceK917, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good value, go off peak , modern updated accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles SheffieldS10, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5