We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I've used this Travelodge a number of times in the past few months. The staff are always very helpful and friendly and, as with most Travelodges the rooms are clean and well presented. It is located behind a Harvester pub with excellent links to Birmingham and the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin G
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Just needed accommodation for an evening in north Birmingham. Travelodge was very reasonable and simple to use. Good welcome and perfectly clean and presentable room. Our nearby but no noise. Cafe opposite for food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh P
Langley, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The hotel was convenient as it was located close to family we were visiting. The cost of the hotel based on location and amenities was far too high (90 pounds/night). The restaurant was nice and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53leighannef
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you...

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I had accidently booked a room for the previous month. When I came to check in at 7 pm, the hotel was fully booked. But the receptionist, Dede, really went out of her way to get me into another travellodge in a neighbourbouring town. It wasn't easy as it was for that same evening, but she went the extra mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

sw scotland
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Friendly, clean and just as expected. No problems at all and staff very helpful. Standards are great. Would recommend to anyone. Staff pointed out all the local shops and hotels and so on. Usually stay in another similar competitor but now tending to use Travelodge as they are now much cleaner and guest friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotusavenger
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Most basic possible. Cake, cereal bar and orange juice all in a brown bag. Receptionist very pleasant and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and the place if fairly quiet. I won't be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naldotwo D
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Travelodge. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be helpful during your stay, however, we apologise that you found our breakfast box to be basic. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our Hotel team, and we would like to thank you...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I don't like to leave negative reviews but this stay was a bit disappointing. On arrival the member of staff was excellent.Made us feel very welcome and booked a taxi for us to get to our venue and gave us all the information we needed. Unfortunately the room was not up to the same standard.There were large stains on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil k
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Hotel. We are pleased to hear your experience with our staff was positive. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. However, we are truly sorry to learn of the disappointments following...

Plymouth
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Everything was great with no problems at all. Room warm and cosy in a convent location. At the price we paid it was a steal Will happily return to this travelodge when next in the area and need accommodation

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
TravelodgeUK, Nas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the great value of your stay and that you found your room to meet with our high standards. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

It is a great hotel in a great location, but it would appear that there is no time in the year that you can get a good deal, just feel a bit ripped off as there are no other options in this area. Not even if you book well in advance it is know cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelp457
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Very comfortable room felt very relaxed room was very clean and bed very comfortable will use again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family hotel staff very helpful the bed very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sutton Coldfield hotels
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
396 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,386 reviews
4.1 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,127 reviews
2.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
114 reviews
8.9 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Address: B4142, Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: €47 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield 2*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Sutton Coldfield
Travel Lodge Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Travel Lodge
Sutton Coldfield Travelodge
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield West Midlands
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#5 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you only get free wifi for 30 mins”
 of 5 bubbles daveannmarie, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are very quiet no traffic noise .”
 of 5 bubbles anitaj977, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try somewhere else, and pay a bit more”
 of 5 bubbles Red_Tel_1963, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quite and do not over look the local pub.”
 of 5 bubbles P4865XMpaulr, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MrYup, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5