We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Hall Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,100: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as a group of 10 for one night and stayed in an executive room. Service and welcome at Handpicked hotels, as usual was excellent. As we were a large party we were given our own room to dine in which was a lovely touch and the service again was faultless - we were not forgotten about as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzyDizzy_11
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am delighted that your party were so well looked after and that all enjoyed the time spent at New Hall. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful afternoon spent with my mother-in-law and stepdaughter. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. Classic selection of sandwiches and cakes. Provided a gluten free selection and catered for an 8yr old as they noticed she wasn't overly keen on smoked salmon. Perfect 60th birthday family celebration. Enjoyed a stroll around the beautiful gardens afterwards. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weemaryj
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us. It is great to read that the team were attentaive and looked after your daughter so well. Thank you for the recommendation. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager

North Wales, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for an anniversary weekend in January. Positives first: 1) The staff are lovely. Really helpful, attentive and polite. 2) Quick room service. 3) Nice grounds. 4) Very comfy beds. 5) Powerful shower. Negatives/needs improvement: 1) The room was described as an executive double. Size wise it was fine, but the bathroom let it down. The screen was grubby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jksfii
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry that two areas of our offering did not meet your expectations, please accept my apologies. I will of course monitor these personally moving forward and share your feedback with our team. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We can all pick and poke when we're looking for fault. I can honestly say that this hotel is great. The staff are very attentive and the spa treatments are top class. Meals were lovely; and I would happily recommend a one night spa break here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JulesH904
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. The team and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is indeed lovely to read that you would recommend us for a spa break. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a beautiful place! My husband and I stayed for one evening in January, booking the overnight dinner package. We were upgraded (complimentary) to a suite on arrival and stayed in the Roseary suite. It consisted of two beautiful rooms, a lounge area and bedroom. The little extras such as fresh milk in the fridge was lovely. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at New Hall. It was our pleasure to welcome you and I am really pleased that you enjoyed the upgraded room. We hope that we are able to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The gourmet dinner on New Years Eve in the dining room, was a lovely delicious meal, with many unusual courses. However apart from that the evening was just like any other. No crackers or fancy hats etc on the table, no indication of the midnight hour whatsoever! Very disappointing and not like Ettington Handpicked last year. Think those who opted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review that you have posted. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the menu that was offer within our Restaurant on this night. However it is of course disappointing to read that after the meal you felt that the evening was lacking in ambience please accept my apologies for this. Having joined the...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had a great time staying here for the New Year's Eve Murder Mystery Dinner. There were eight of us staying two nights and no complaints from anyone. The dinner and event in the Garden Pavillion was very good, the actors were great and the food was of good quality especially considering the number of guests. We had plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 336millymollymandy
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us on New Years Eve. We hope to welcome you again to New Hall in the near future. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say apart from. FANTASTIC. When we arrived we were greeted by the chap on reception who was very helpful and checked us in and carried my bag to our room. Our room was in the main house.. small but cozy. It's a shame the telly had to be in front of the lead windows but no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela W
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at New Hall. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you gain for the kind words about our team. Apologies that we got the starters wrong for you, this is something we will get right next time I am sure! Best wishes Gareth...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Myself & my mom had an amazing day at New hall the staff were friendly & couldn't do enough for you. The facilities were great and so relaxing and not to busy to use. Mom said it would have been nice to have a bigger lounge area to sit & relax and have a drink but not a major thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted that your visit to New Hall was such an enjoyable on for you and your mother. It is wonderful to read how well Grace looked after you and that the quality of treatment provided was amazing! I will certainly add my thanks to the comments that you have made when sharing this feedback with Grace....

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful building but the rooms require an update, it was so dark in my room that I had to keep the bathroom light on therefore listening to the fan all night. Food was ok, but slightly overpriced for portion size. Definitely not up there with some of the other hand picked hotels!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay280184
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your experience. I am sorry that you felt your room was not well enough lit for your needs. Unfortunately I can not tell from your review or your user profile which of our sixty rooms you stayed in and thus am unable to either respond in any...

902 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double-King Bed Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Double King Room (26)
Viewed
Four Poster Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.3 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,459 reviews
8.4 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
974 reviews
3.3 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,673 reviews
13.8 km away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
31.0 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lying within 26 acres of mature, elegant grounds this 60 bedroom historic country house hotel is widely reputed to be the oldest inhabited, moated manor house in England. Sympathetic renovation has provided up-to-the-minute facilities whilst retaining most of its medieval charm and character. Public areas with their fine panelling and mullioned stained-glass windows create a unique historical ambiance; the magnificent Great Chamber is particularly impressive indeed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Walmley Road, Sutton Coldfield B76 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: €118 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your New Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Hotel And Spa
Hotel New Hall
New Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
New Hall Sutton Coldfield
New Hall Hotel & Spa Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from New Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oldest part”
 of 5 bubbles 483francesb, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If soon to the end of February 2017, ask where you are in relation to the current major refurbishment.”
 of 5 bubbles john582015, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a classic room but no bath. Butt the room was great so no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesH904, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms were fine but in new build. You need to upgrade if you wish to be in the original building.”
 of 5 bubbles 336millymollymandy, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the old house if you can”
 of 5 bubbles DominikL694, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5