We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a pleasant stay. Stayed here once before and this time I found out that they seemed to have redecorated the room and bathroom. Looked clean and modern. Room included all the standard niceties and a Kit Kat. Room was a little too warm but nothing that couldn't have been adjusted by myself. Breakfast was good. Had trouble connecting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially the newly refurbished bedrooms. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I met a friend for coffee here in early february. There was a wedding fair here on the day and so any signage in the hotel was obscured. In buying the coffee I was attended by two surly members of staff, neither of whom spoke to me, let alone told me that I needed to validate my parking. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disleydog
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that you received a parking fine from the hotel when you had coffee with a friend. Please could you contact me direct on hr@hitauntonhotelm5.co.uk or my direct line 01823 281610 and I will try and help you resolve the issue. We do hope this does...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for four nights and I am quite "picky" but found this hotel entirely adequate on all fronts. It was comfortable, clean and quiet with very courteous and friendly staff and a lovely choice at breakfast with nice evening meals too. My one criticism is that it was too cold - you couldn't turn the heating up in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellringer2014
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us despite it being a bit chilly. Please accept my sincere apology for it being cold during your stay and please rest assured that this has now been resolved. It is always good to ready lovely comments about...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Free WiFi. Guests can use the on-site gym, pool and sauna. The bar/ lounge is nice. The rooms are clean (enough for me anyway). It suits me being close to the main road into Taunton and the motorway (M5). Rooms are reasonably comfortable and have A/C. Cons: Although free the WiFi speed is poor. The food is OK but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pc7690
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. I have taken on board your comments and shared this with the team to ensure this does not impact on future guest. We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Yours sincerely...

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a little concerned when we checked in as there were many complaints regarding parking so we took great care, more later. Check inn was easy and the rooms were clean and comfortable with a first class shower very good value for price paid, Dinner was average, my wife had fish and chips which she said was not fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelgs
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Dear Nigel Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apology that your recent stay did not meet all of your expectations. However I was pleased to read that the staff were helpful through breakfast, dinner, bar and check out especially Sharelene. Please rest assured that I have spoken to the Head Chef about the...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel convenient for M5 but quiet. Friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms Free wifi (only 2 devices though) Convenient for getting into Taunton or as stop over when going west. A good stay and would go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eigbob
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Mananger at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delight to read that your recent stay met your expectations and that you found the staff to be friendly. This is always a delight to read and is something we are very proud of at the hotel. We do appreciate your comments and we hope that you will...

Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Interesting to read the reviews about the hotel and the car park issue. It's quite common to enter your car details at reception when staying at many hotels although I was surprised that the check in staff didn't prompt me, as most people simply don't read signs - that's life and the hotel must know that dealing with so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercedesmadman
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that your stay was comfortable and the staff were friendly. This is something we are very proud of at the hotel. We do appreciate your comments and have taken on board the comments about being prompt about parking and have reinforced this to the team....

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently we incurred a PCN at this hotel. After reading many adverse comments from TripAdviser customers, there are lots on here on this subject, I held out little hope of getting a fair resolution to my issue. I visited this hotel again today with the view of trying to speak to Emma Hughes the guest liaison manager who although sympathetic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4ndr3w1965
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your parking fine. I was delight to read that Sharlene and Emma were both helpful. If you do need to contact future to this matter please drop me an email on hr@hitauntonhotelm5.co.uk. King Regards Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable and well maintained hotel with very efficient staff. I was very impressed with this hotel. It's big and has functions but I wasn't displeased nor was I disturbed in any way. There were a couple of minor issues with my room that didn't need attending to but the hotel staff dealt with these the day I mentioned them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Dear Bob Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and the most of all the staff responded to your request proactively. This is something we are very proud of at the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So far we've had a very friendly, pleasant stay. The facilities are great. It was only because of reviews that I'd read that I knew I had to register my car to avoid a fine. I was not prompted at check in which would be advisable. There are plenty of signs which I noticed afterwards but it may have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnknownForce
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that your enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your comments and have taken them on board about staff reminding guests to register their cars and this has been reinforced this amongst the team to ensure this does not impact on future guests....

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
2.6 km away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
609 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
3.2 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
364 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Taunton in Somerset is ideally located for both business and leisure guests, conveniently located at J25 off the M5, on the edge of Taunton near the Somerset County Cricket Ground. Taunton, nestling on the banks of the river Tone, is the gateway to Devon and half way house to Cornwall. Bridgwater, Wellington and other parts of Somerset are all within easy reach. Nearby attractions are Dartmoor and Exmoor with 14 areas of natural beauty and over 600 miles of dramatic coastline. The Holiday Inn Taunton has a Spirit club with indoor 15 metre swimming pool, sauna, solarium and fully equipped gym.This Somerset Hotel has 99 air conditioned bedrooms including wheelchair accessible rooms and 24 hour room service. Our large lounge area, which serves a wide selection of food and beverages, is ideal for informal meetings or just relaxing. (Under 12s Stay & Eat Free) With 12 conference rooms that can accommodate from 2 - 280 delegates in purpose built air conditioned rooms with high speed internet access suitable for meetings, training, presentations, banquets, weddings, reunions & parties. We also have external team build areas. Holiday Inn Taunton has ample free parking and is suitable for coaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Address: Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: €88 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton m5, Jct. 25 Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
WALES
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a hotel for views. More of a business/ tradesman joint. Executive suite isn't worth the extra cost. Ask for a room with a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles pc7690, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be nice to the reception team, they are lovely people.”
 of 5 bubbles 4ndr3w1965, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No preferences”
 of 5 bubbles Mike_from_Staffs, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All are high quality rooms for the price and facilities (Spa etc)”
 of 5 bubbles barrielreece, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the motorway side as possible”
 of 5 bubbles sugardoc1, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5