We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Taunton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Taunton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Taunton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
jedburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room fine but bed most uncomfortable ever seen Mattress should have been thrown out years ago every spring poking through

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5075XStimb
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are working to address the issue you mention

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff friendly and helpful however bath didn't work only shower and no plug sockets by the bed which was a bit inconvenient other than this nice enough room, bit tired could do with a refurb

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannegI7421EJ
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found us friendly & helpful Hopefully you will visit us again soon

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisonmH9130IK
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was awful. I will never stay here again. And will never stay in a Days Inn again. My room was next to a utility room of some sort. The sound of buzzing from the utility room kept me awake till about 3 in the morning. I could asked to be moved as there was no reception at night....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenhG2424RB
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

I,m sorry to read your comments. We always have staff in the hotel ( if not reception) at all times, 24 hours a day

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338glendak
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bathroom was disgusting which I cleaned myself puely based on the fact that understand some things can be accidenty overlooked. The shower and bath didn't work properly. Internet was near no existent. How can you say free internet when I keeps kicking you out and has a poor signal. Upon finally breaking after the first night, I was moved rooms....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbC8411AS
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

I,m sad to read your comments , as we did clean your room before your stay, and we did everything we could to make your stay satisfactory . Unfortunately we cant be held responsible for individual guests phones issues.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a very recent business trip. Staff were rude and not helpful, the room was dirty with paint coming off the walls, stains in the bath and on the carpets, towels and bedding which we had to get changed. The bed was however very comfortable. The windows do not open far enough for their to be adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky A
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

I,m sorry to readyour comments .Please contact me direct at the hotel

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Perfectly situated to break up our long journey with a rest stop. Have stayed b4 and will again. Never any problems here. It is low cost, great value, and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are as you say the perfect location for the busy traveller to break up their journey to Devon or Cornwall. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very comfortable. Great for an overnight stop. Very friendly staff. Breakfast a bit pricey but very good

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368clivea
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a great stay!! Its always great to hear we are doing things right. Don`t forget that with our reduced price vouchers..for the cost of £7.5,0 guests receive food of their choice to the value of £10! A great saving! Hopefully you will stay with us again in the near future.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aadilh2017
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
62.9 km away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
145 reviews
63.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
63.1 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.1 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
62.8 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
65.2 km away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Taunton

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Taunton Deane Motorway Services Area M5 | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: €41 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taunton 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Taunton Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Taunton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Taunton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are fairly thin. So if you are a light sleeper, some ear plugs might be useful?”
 of 5 bubbles NigelD940, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop drive on.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsy55a, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles timbC5548ZF, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JimA1818, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Obviously the back rooms are further from the motorway if you wanted to have the window ajar in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles thebin16, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5