We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,177: English reviews
Start your review of Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After getting to the end of a messy 3 year divorce I thought a long weekend with the children would be great. . Booked through the sun 9.50 deal. (Which isn't anything close ) Caravan. .. not clean and no heating so it was like an ice box. .. complained and got rehoused in fairness staff were extremely polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel h
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved it here. Came to visit family. Own privet beach, always something to do. Theirs a bus about every hour that will take you into Poole. You can visit Poole Quay and go on boat rides or there is a big park to go on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanlanpoppet
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a lovely 3 night break away, plenty to do, great site, staff very pleasant, had a small problem when went to allocated caravan but was sorted out very quickly, the caravan was amazing every thing needed was there, will definitely return and recommend to all, a big well done team Haven Rockley Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baconandeggs1
Rockley P, Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your lovely review following your recent stay with us at Rockley Park Holiday Park. I am sorry to see you experienced a small issue on your arrival, however glad to see this was quickly rectified. I am very pleased to see you had fantastic time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely welcoming staff, arrived earlier than planned & was able to get in our caravan. The caravan was immaculate, spacious & I was surprised at how warm it felt when i went in. Beds already made, which is great when you've been travelling, it's the last thing u want 2 do. We did upgrade though.. Bar/ smash & barrel, was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lozza1974
Rockley P, Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such kind feedback about your recent stay with us. I’m so pleased to see the holiday home was to your expectations and more. We do have a bus that comes onto the park which does take you directly into Poole Town Centre, and as you say we do have bus timetables available from Reception. NEW for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here for a week with our then 4 year old daughter. When we arrived we was checked straight in at 2pm we booked a prestige caravan and we got one of the best locations on the park private gated entrance and beautiful scenery. The staff were amazing and entertainment was brilliant just what any child wants food in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristina R
Rockley P, Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review with us on Tripadvsior. It’s lovely to hear you were able to stay in one of our exclusive areas, and that you are hoping to return back to us soon. If you would like to stay in this area again, please just call the park prior to your arrival so we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park is lovely so please don't judge on sea, Seaview from caravans and size. The swimming pools are nice and warm and a really good Flume for kids. All staff are polite and hope to go back soon for another holiday at Rockley Park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean L
Rockley P, Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. I’m so pleased to see you enjoyed your holiday with us, and were able to make good use of the indoor flume! We hope to see you again soon! kindest regards, Victoria Bennett Guest Relation Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love Haven but was so disappointed today.. My husband and daughter were using the indoor swimming pool and i was waiting for them in the mash and barrel ..it was Sunday am 10.45am ...i went up to ask for a hot chocolate to be told no drinks at all until 12pm!! Come on Haven !! There were actually quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie T
Rockley P, Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review, although of course we are disappointed to see you feel let down. Just to let you know, when you visited Rockley Park we were only open to our owners who do have a dedicated facility, the Mash & Barrel was closed for the weekend and only opened to deliver our owners with...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved this place, We stayed in one of the lower end vans on the site which was located at the end near the military site. Before we travelled we had read all kinds of things about the problem with the Military being right next door, i can honestly say if i hadn't read it on here i would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIDNI6HTRIDER
Rockley P, Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, lovely to read that you had a good time with us here at Rockley Park. We strive to ensure your experience is the best we can provide, from facilities, holiday homes and team. Sounds like you really got stuck into all that we have to offer, and yes we must say that we...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a new baby, so a trip abroad wasn't really sensible. The wife looked around and found a really good deal on a six bed caravan for 4 nights. The forecast looked wet, but brightening up later so we packed the car and drove down to Poole. The view from our caravan's living space was fantastic - looking out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShireBristol
Rockley P, Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Even when the weather is grey Rockley park is a sunny place to be! So please you had a wonderful time and we’ll certainly be speaking to the team you have praised and passing on your feedback. So lovely it was a highlight for you, we all work very hard to...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I was very apprehensive to the point where I cried everyday for months and was going to cancel our first holiday with my daughter who was 11 months at the time. This was due to reading bad reviews on here !!! The manager Natasha at Rockley was wonderful and did everything possible to put me at ease. I spoke to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank lisa74s
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi lisa74s, thank you for your lovely review of our Rockley Park Holiday Park. I was glad to see Natasha and our team were able to put you at ease, and make sure everything was as expected and more. Our team really do work hard to continually provide a clean, safe and appealing environment for our guests to enjoy; and...

810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (287)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (140)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Prestige Caravan (55)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
7.1 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
1,354 reviews
7.3 km away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
836 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.9 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: €67 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 1250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Park Holiday Park Hotel Poole
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven Poole, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best go with the Deluxe Caravan as its good price and good value.”
 of 5 bubbles seanlF7796QG, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Really recommend staying near the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles ShireBristol, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel caravans and chalets.”
 of 5 bubbles Joseph161, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go premier, worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles yankeedude50, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't pay up front for an upgrade. wait and see if they give it to you anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles chs_wales, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5