We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin Poole

Share
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (85)
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (12)
Overview
Thames Street The Quay, Poole BH15 1JN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
778
390
168
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
778
390
168
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath monsoon shower nespresso machine mansion house chateaubriand car park lovely building mini bar multi storey huge shower main building wine list standard room eggs benedict per night afternoon tea great room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Being mainly a number of old buildings restored and interconnected the route to some of the interestingly named rooms is like a 3 dimensional maze. Still having got there the room was a good size and well fitted. Public rooms are pleasant and the restaurant...More

Thank E8887TZmartinp
Reviewed 3 days ago

Over the years, I have booked, relied and enjoyed various facilities from Hotel du Vin. Both corporate and personal occasions. However, having stayed in Hotel du Vin Poole last night and after several years of using that specific location, I feel strongly enough to write...More

Thank Navigate601355
Response from Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin PooleResponded today

Dear Navigate601355, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your room. You booked a standard room and the upgrade was to a terrace room, which we provided. I think we were more than happy to relocate...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, The room was amazing, 2 large tv's, a very comfy bed and the sofa was comfy as well. The shower was massive what a treat just a shame we only stayed one night, we will be back...More

Thank Wendy-Geoff L
Reviewed 4 days ago

The hotel rooms were excellent and all the staff extremely friendly and helpful. 10 of us booked rooms and all were highly complimentary about both rooms and staff. In fact we were so impressed that we are planning another away weekend staying at another Hotel...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour646463
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We celebrated my friend’s hen party with Du Vin on 10th November and we had the most wonderful evening. The food was delicious, mixology and wine tasting superb and the staff was so attentive. They went above and beyond for us between the hours of...More

Thank CarterGirl
Response from Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin PooleResponded 1 week ago

Dear CarterGirl, Great to see that you had a good time here with us and hopefully we will be welcoming you again soon. Best regards Christian

View more reviews
About
Description
Formerly the Mansion House Hotel, situated close to Poole Quay, Hotel du Vin will open in the Summer of 2008 offering 38 bedrooms and suites, trademark bistro, bar and two meeting/dining rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
38
Price range
US$112 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mansion House Poole
,
Hotel Du Vin Poole Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
38
Price range
US$112 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mansion House Poole
,
Hotel Du Vin Poole Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Photos
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Thistle Poole
1,188 reviews
.49 km away
RNLI College
998 reviews
.51 km away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
741 reviews
.75 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
998 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 391 nearby restaurants
The Little Teapot
508 reviews
.11 km away
The Guildhall Tavern
1,570 reviews
.20 km away
Bingley's Bistro
452 reviews
.15 km away
Italian Diva
582 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 132 nearby attractions
Poole Harbour
1,750 reviews
.26 km away
Poole Museum and Scaplen's Court Museum and Herb Garden
308 reviews
.09 km away
Brownsea Island Ferries
592 reviews
.30 km away
RNLI Memorial Sculpture
137 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Keilly P
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christian S | Property representative |
Good morning, all our Deluxe rooms and suits have the roll top bath. The top suite called Dom Perignon, has two baths. I hope this helps. Kind regards Christian General Manager
0
Votes
BellUK
20 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Christian S | Property representative |
Dear BellUK, the hotel is located about 30 min drive from Monkey World. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole
0
Votes
lori77h
3 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christian S | Property representative |
Dear lori77h, thank you for contacting us. Parking is very limited on site (8 spaces) and we can't promise a parking place due to business levels. I suggest that you drive up to the hotel entrance, unload your car and our... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No need to have an upgrade - the rooms have everything you need and the beds were unbelievably comfortable."
GrandTour646463
4 days ago
Read review
"Love the walk in showers. Ours was a work of delight"
johnhB6316FB
11 Oct 2018
Read review
"Order the Omelette Arnold Bennett with Smoked Haddock & Parmesan Cheese for breakfast!"
wiltshireb0y
12 Sep 2018
Read review
"Can not recommend the terrace room as some do not have balconies"
trapar
10 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing