We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haven Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Haven Hotel is a luxurious four-star spa hideaway. Perched at the tip of the exclusive Sandbanks peninsula in Poole and surrounded by sea and sand. With direct access to seven miles of Blue Flag beaches and just a couple of steps away from Purbeck over the Shell Bay chain ferry. It’s your gateway to South Coast adventure. Featuring elegant and well-appointed bedrooms with many of which offering ocean view balconies. We believe that these naturally beautiful surroundings deserve food that’s a little special. Highly acclaimed by locals, The Point Restaurant serves a two AA-Rosette awarded cuisine helmed by Head Chef Jason Hornbuckle. When the sun shines, our terrace is an enviable spot for alfresco dining. Why not indulge yourself at the Haven Spa and prepare to be pampered and spoilt? Whether working up a sweat in the gym or relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool, the Haven Spa is the perfect place to unwind your mind and reinvigorate your body in complete luxury.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Babysitting
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
507
605
346
200
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
507
605
346
200
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain ferry sea view steam room spa pool watching the boats poole harbour amazing location old harry rocks bar menu public areas leisure facilities fantastic views brownsea island bit dated buffet style sister hotel third floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This is a grand old hotel, very large but clearly loved. Large bedrooms, dated bathroom fittings that are fiddly. Lots of hot water for a bath. The restaurant which also make room service available was really good . The let down was the heated pool...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 341HilaryG
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed for one night. Being close to Christmas the hotel was busy with events. Our room was clean, had three beds and obscured windows. We weren’t disturbed by noise, which was good. The shower was temperamental and ran with dirty water for a few...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Chrisrickenbacker
Reviewed 5 days ago

Having visited the restaurant of this hotel in the past I was expecting the same quality of food and service...........What has happened? The restauraant was all but empty (not a good sign). The food was not a good as our previous visit and service (considering...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank terryc894
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A big thank you to Marian and colleagues for a really pleasant afternoon tea for my 50th Birthday, the food was very nice, the tea and coffee excellent. A table with a view of the harbour made it very special.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Kam6868
Response from FJBHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Haven HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dearest Kam6868 - happy birthday! We are delighted that you had a memorable afternoon with us - our afternoon teas are so popular, we hope to see you all again for another celebration soon. Kindest regards. The Haven Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked four days away as my Partner was having a Birthday and I thought it would be a nice break for her. It was to be a Winter trip, early December so we didn't expect any good weather. I chose this Hotel because the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank KimPaignton
Response from FJBHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Haven HotelResponded 5 days ago

Hello KimPaignton - thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The car park will be charged for through a third party booking dot com - we do not charge if one books through our own reservations department. I have passed your comments...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jules W
28 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from YARHK1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Dog friendly but i think you need to exit the hotel and go to the beach the long way round but dogs are allowed on the outside terrace bar etc. Room/peak prices was adequate for the location. Regards, Yvonne
1
Vote
Karen G
13 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from susannakidney | Reviewed this property |
Small, but suitable
0
Votes
Laura H
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fidelscastrol | Reviewed this property |
I am sure you will be fine...but call them to check the pool is not out of action....
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for sea view."
341HilaryG
yesterday
Read review
"Find some where else if you go at a time when it should be bus, but there are not many people in the ..."
terryc894
5 days ago
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
KimPaignton
1 week ago
Read review
"Balcony rooms are best"
OliverW857
1 week ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
haven poolehaven hotel poole
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
FJB Collection - The Haven
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPoole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing