We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Poole

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Poole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 807: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location 10 minutes walk from station. Plenty of free parking and free wi fi. Rooms are spacious clean and comfortable with efficient check in. Breakfast was included, not brilliant but did the job. There is also a pricey 24 hour bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear J L Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your stay with us. Glad to read you found the location of the hotel commendable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We have just returned from our short holiday break in Poole. We were 3 adults with 1 child so chose the family room option. Very clean rooms, good size room for our family, free wifi, good shower facilities, coffee/tea in the room, good TV. Especially we have also been grateful for staff and Hotel Manager (Raj) who went extra mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle460
South Wales
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We were celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversary and we chose the Holiday Inn because of it's great location, within walking distance to Poole quay side and town centre. The staff were were very friendly, especially Michal, who made our Anniversary a memorable evening. Our room was clean and always well stocked with coffee etc. Well done to you all at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillyx
Wellington, Shropshire
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I booked this as part of my IHG credit card deal. The staff weren't aware at check in, but we resolved that issue. There is a charge of £5 to park your car, given other prices in this area the rate is ok. We chose to eat in the restaurant, but the experience was only just ok. My burger was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NashJ
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear NashJ, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the room received up to your par and regarded the location to be good. However, it is regrettable...

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Great hotel easy to get to, clean and quite we had a little problem with the shower but they were soon onto the problem and could not be more sorry about the problem, also while we were there my boyfriend wanted some lemon and hot water to go with his whiskey as he was not very well and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah141981
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear sarah141981 Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your stay with us. It's nice to read all your positive comments about the hotel and its staff. we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Stayed in the hotel in a family room ( 2+2 kids) for 2 nights. Hotel is a very nice location , walking distance to town centre and a Beautiful Lake but that's the only good about it. Small Sized Family Room , just OK customer service , just OK Breakfast , Not worth recommending , poor value for Money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnandNeha2006
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear AnandNeha2006, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the nice location of the hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the room size and breakfast offering. Please accept our...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I feel whoever is operating this hotel is doing the bear minimum. It's not at all appealing. On entry into the room, half the lights where not working. Light in bathroom flickering. There is nothing done to breakfast to make it attractive, it's adequate at best. For what is being charged I felt very much let down by part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank airfish1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear airfish1, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand especially with the room condition. We are sorry it was not as nice as...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Just stayed at the Holliday Inn express and found the breakfast menu very odd! or just to make it easy for the staff ! Plus when you have paid over £100 per night for a basic room to be charged £5 per night parking is beyond belief ! I must sat the Manager Raj Lama is top class I gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart m
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Poole Dorset at the end of July. When I arrived the front desk staff could not find my booking on their system. I assured them a double room had been booked for two nights. I had to share a room with a member of my family on a pull out sofa bed the first night....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Poole, United Kingdom. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I assume that the builder's forgot to put any noise insulation into the paper thin walls. The blokes next to me did not even seem to take the hint when I got so frustrated with the conversation they were having, including whilst they were opening the window to have cigarettes, that I slammed on the wall and told them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Pete D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know that we fell short of your expectations due to the noise challenges. Please...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double (21)
Viewed
Family (19)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
0.8 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
811 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
1,071 reviews
3.7 km away
Harbour Heights Hotel
4.2 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be there for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poole

Address: Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: €65 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Poole 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poole Hotel Poole
Poole Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole Dorset
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Poole staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Poole, United Kingdom
dorset
7 months ago
over a year ago
Poole, United Kingdom

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Poole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms great for mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles TeriBucks, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 109 very good”
 of 5 bubbles rebels1407, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor seems to be quieter less foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles stucalinz56, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No rooms with king size beds”
 of 5 bubbles HelenIlse, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont expect a holiday Inn experiance, not worthy of the brand!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles thinbloke1970, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5