We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
 Click to rate
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a room in this hotel to rest after our wedding party. When we arrived late there and opened the room's door, found there a really kind congratulations card, a bottle of champagne and A box of chocolate. We would like to say a big thank you for it,it really surprised us. Thank you for the wishes and lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatalinChyla
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything we would expect from a premier Inn. Good service, clean rooms, comfy beds and very satisfying breakfast. Half an hour's journey to the museum where we spent a wonderful day (one particularly good for the three generations of 'boys'!)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyMum2015
Saltash
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting family in nearby Letchworth. The hotel was easy to find, parking & check-in were painless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. When booking online the website said that all rooms were accessible and although this was the case, the receptionist suggested moving us to a ground floor room in case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimSaltash
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights whilst working in the area and found the hotel in a run down & poor condition. My understanding is that it is to be refurbished later this year and looks like nothing is really being fixed until then. On a plus side the beds are comfy and the staff are friendly & helpful. The associated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky182
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nicky, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Premier Inn Stevenage North. I am pleased to see that you were happy with the service received from the team and the comfort of your bed. However, I would like to apologise that you had found the hotel to be in poor condition and in need of refurbishing. Whilst I...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last year we stayed in PI Central which was excellent so PI North was a bit of a disappointment as it definitely is in need of refurbishment. However I understand it is to be refurbished soon. It was still good value especially if booked well in advance. And the advertising is spot on because the beds are wonderfully comfortable! the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 416sheilal
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideally situated straight off and on to the A1. Also Stevenage Old town is a short walk away with a host of shops restaurants and bars. In addition, London is on the doorstep - only 20minutes to Kings Cross. We use Stevenage North Premier Inn as our base.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night in the 'new extension'. The room was massive and I wish I had been staying a week... standard family room, but in a corner, so loads of space. Not the latest look with the big TV or dark wood but still very fresh and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative is the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always choose Premier Inns for our short stay beaks, and Stevenage North was one of the best. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was its best feature, together with easy parking. Our disabled-friendly room 2 was just what we needed. We would be happy to return.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel was ideally located for a family event, the room was spacious and clean, although our bathroom was looking tired. The staff were friendly and check in was quick and easy. The restaurant is located in the Beefeater across the car-park where the staff were again friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good value for money when you think...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenwichSarah
Peterborough, England
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

As usual with premier inns nice and clean with very friendly staff. Hair dryer in room and if you have a couple of hours to spare it works well. Good television but small and not positioned very well could be higher. Plenty of tea and coffee all you had to do is ask at reception for more. Good shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nighthaul

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
2.0 km away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
461 reviews
1.3 km away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
286 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New extension which include s interconnecting rooms and we have a wet room in the new disabled room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

Address: Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: €59 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the top floor... no one above to wake you in the middle of the night”
 of 5 bubbles 959keng, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“apparently there are some better rooms than others”
 of 5 bubbles walkertwotone, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for 1st Floor if you have more than 1 case”
 of 5 bubbles dalethfc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor out the back so was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Marion0011, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another updated hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewdiana, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5