We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Rossendale
Level Contributor
325 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first thing we saw on arrival was a rather pretty rooster strutting about the front of the building. Apparently he is Derek and is a resident. Anyway the staff were friendly and I was well impressed with the room. Seemed to be a slightly superior style of Premier Inn to what I am used to. Smarter than average decor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeylandAtlantean
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid £260 for a 2 night stay, bed and breakfast and could not even get a cup of coffee or piece of toast. Was informed that machines didn't and were breaking down all the time. Asked for manager, only to be told manager not available. Was not offered any refund or explanation of lack of facilities.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Gillian N
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gillian, Thank you for taking the time to review our Stevenage Central Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience in our Thyme restaurant during your stay. We pride ourselves on the quality and range of the breakfast we offer and so it is disappointing to hear we let you down on this occasion! I am... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awful reception staff on arrival. Insincere apology when I informed them it was too hot in room 227 despite air con on. I was sweating in the room with air con on when outside temp is 9 degrees C. It felt like nobody cared. When I arrived reception staff were weary and sleepy and looked me up and down because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sripriya E
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear of the hot room you encountered during your stay and that you felt the staff did not care when this was reported. Please be assured I have passed this on to the Hotel Management Team so that they can have the Maintenance Team check the air... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

You know what to expect with Premier Inn and this one delivers. Stayed here for a couple of nights (Friday and Saturday), rooms clean, plenty of parking, slept well and had good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Booked in again in November for another 2 nights.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

In a business area....parking can be quite crowded. Rooms are newish looking and nicely decorated, but edges of the sofa was dusty, so it wasn't properly cleaned on a regular basis. Cooked breakfast is to order, so be very specific about what you want (etc. 2 eggs, 2 hash browns...) or they will only give you 1 of each and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foreigner_in_UK
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Excellent stay as always, very friendly and courteous staff. Good location and parking. Excellent choice for breakfast and dinner. I would also recommend any business to invest in a Premier Inn business account, makes everything so much easier.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank neil4212016
England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The staff at this hotel are the strongest selling point. They are excellent and most helpful. The room was very good and clean. The service at breakfast was excellent and the food pretty good. But the fly in the ointment is the poor wifi and the staff cannot do anything about that. I was getting 0.35mps. Hardly enough to download... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkandDiEngland
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Have stayed at this inn twice now, once for several days in 2013 and again recently in Sept 2016. We both (Wife And I) noticed a downwards trend in staff numbers which impacted on overall standard of service, The staff on duty were good but seemed to be very busy resulting in some long waits for service at times Also... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank kaploonmrmichaelk
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Starting new job, needed a nearby hotel for 1 week, that was comfortable, clean and quiet. This ticked all the boxes very well. Only a very slight noise from the dual carriageway nearby (was on the 1st floor). Staff were very friendly and approachable. Food is pretty good pub grub, hit the spot, nothing special. The only negatives were the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BiggusPiggus
Leicester
Level Contributor
156 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This place can be amazingly good value for money. The rooms are a good size and the bed is very comfortable. It's perfectly clean and pretty well equipped. We slept well. The limited free wifi is slow and the whole place is overly warm, there is AC if you want to use it though. Breakfast was also pretty good, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulianLeicester

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.8 km away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 14 in Stevenage
437 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#5 of 14 in Stevenage
418 reviews
2.3 km away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Stevenage
207 reviews
1.8 km away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 14 in Stevenage
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a quiet setting near Knebworth House with direct links to London, Hertford and Welwyn Garden City ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: €53 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Hertfordshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stevenage
#2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
camberley
8 months ago
Lancashire, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 877sandras, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for better sound isolation.”
 of 5 bubbles Foreigner_in_UK, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“From talking all rooms are good, quiet as long as you keep windows closed. Good air/con units”
 of 5 bubbles payneb2, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor - you don't have to wait for the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieQBury_7, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the east end of the hotel is the best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles Snozcumbers, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay