We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Stevenage

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Stevenage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our party comprised of 8 people occupying a total of 5 rooms on the night of the 4th December 2016 & each & everyone of us had the same comments to make after our nights stay. (a) Breakfast plentiful with a very good selection really worth the money (b) Staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive (sorry forgotten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bos2nking
H0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear bos2nking, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Stevenage. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

ukpunk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This this is the second time I have stayed here. Very polite and helpful check in staff. Got into room to find tv was not working, called reception and was moved rooms straight away. Very quick and helpfully dealt with, could not ask for more. As normal a great modern room, very stylish bathroom and nice toiletries. All at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukpunk
H0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear ukpunk, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoying our hospitality and you had a good experience with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the outside, the appearance of the hotel was disappointing. However, we were pleasantly surprised at the interior. The communal areas and bedrooms seem to have been recently renovated and the staff were pleasant. The rooms looked very nice and the amenities were good although the heating system was very noisy and the bed mattress was quite uncomfortable. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becca14185
H0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Stevenage. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is well later out, the rooms are nice and generally is extremely comfortable. However, one main meal vegetarian option makes the week here extremely dull if you don't want salad in the winter!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy_twycross
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Andy_twycross, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Stevenage. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest...

Rochford
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Ely
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a friend as had a party at Kebworth Barnes. Nice breakfast good selection. Rooms nice clean and tidy. Large shower, with separate toilet. Staff friendly from booking in to booking out. Many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystal d
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear krystal d, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Stevenage. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well Done Novotel !! 22 of us booked Afternoon Tea yesterday to celebrate 2 friends birthdays, the staff were delightful. Food was amazing especially the desserts. Nothing was too much trouble even making extra sandwiches which weren't on the menu. (ham/cucumber) We all had a fabulous afternnoon so A Very Big Thank you to all the staff working yesterday afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marion186305
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear marion186305 Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that your afternoon tea was a success. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk

suffolk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We Stayed for 1 night after a party at knebworth barns to which this hotel is ideally situated. I Couldn't fault the hotel, the room was very smart and all of the staff really friendly. Great value for money thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkMrhappy
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I regularly stay at this hotel due to work, and the rooms are everything you want from a modern well equipped hotel, with decent A/C, great shower, good entertainment system/TV and comfortable beds. Unfortunately, what is letting this hotel down, is the restaurant. Breakfast is very good, but for dinner the food is not particularly great, and is incredibly overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Dervey, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Stevenage. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a one night stay at this hotel with some girlfriends, and from the moment your arrive, I was blown away with staff! It's been a long time, and thought it had disappeared for ever, was the customer service, from the greeting, the smiles, nothing was too much, and the whole atmosphere was truly exceptional!what ever the mangement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Michelle G, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are glad to know that you and your friends had an amazing time here. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
1.7 km away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 14 in Stevenage
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#5 of 14 in Stevenage
419 reviews
2.9 km away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 14 in Stevenage
253 reviews
3.3 km away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Stevenage
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Stevenage Hotel is located on Junction 7 of the A1M within the grounds of Knebworth House. The hotel offers 102 guestrooms, Contemporary restaurant and meeting and function space for up to 180 delegates. We have recently spent in excess of £3.5million on a full Hotel refurbishment, completing all 102 bedrooms, a fantastic new restaurant, comfortable lounge for Business or Leisure and our new reception and welcome area. The full hotel completion is set for July 2016 and will see the hotel re-branded as a 4 star hotel. The hotel also offers Free onsite parking (this is a premium in Stevenage),complimentary WIFI, air conditioning, and is easy access to Stevenage station which takes 25 minutes directly to London Kings cross. Suitable for business meetings, conferences, weddings and events. This hotel is also close to Luton Airport approx. 15 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Stevenage

Address: Knebworth Park, Stevenage SG1 2AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: €62 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Stevenage 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Stevenage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Stevenage Hotel Stevenage
Stevenage Novotel
Novotel Stevenage Hertfordshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stevenage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Stevenage staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Stevenage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good access by smooth quiet lifts. The entire hotel was very quiet although lots of cars in carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles bos2nking, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay”
 of 5 bubbles marion186305, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in most rooms here - mostly all the same, and surprisingly quiet given proximity to A1(M)”
 of 5 bubbles Dervey, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 325! Really big!”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and got one at the end of the corridor which was nice and quite”
 of 5 bubbles mayday124, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay