We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a bad condition. Flies everywhere including our buffet breakfast and the beds were in a poor condition. The only good thing about the hotel is the manager whose name begins with S. He was very accommodating and made extra efforts for us. A very helpful person with excellent customer service skills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahul M
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Mahul M Thank you for submitting a review of your recent visit to my hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us, for the last week we have had an issue with flies in the restaurant this issue partly arises when it is a hot day and we open the doors to...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We got married at the Holiday Inn yesterday and would like to say what a great time we had! The food and service were excellent and we were well looked after by the whole team. All our guests had nothing but praise and we would recommend this as a wedding venue. Thanks again for making our day so special!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline E
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Pauline E Thank you for posting such a positive review on the Tripadvisor website. I am please that everything was up to you expectation and that you and your guest had a fantastic time.

London
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We use this hotel a fair amount. Always receive a nice friendly welcome on arrival. They always try to accommodate female travellers in rooms on upper floors. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are a good size with bath and overhead shower and well lit. Beds are very comfortable. There is free parking for residents. The location is great if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CareySJC
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear CareySJC It is such a motivator for me and the team to receive feedback such as yours. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We have stayed here on several occasions and have always enjoyed the slightly old-world charm of the hotel. The rooms are furnished with lovely pieces of old furniture which are much better than the usual plastic tat. Our room, including the bathroom, was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Despite the lack of air-conditioning, and the hot weather, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjc404
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear MJC404 Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at my hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the overall stay and that you found the bedrooms to your liking. I will bring your comments with reference to your experience in the restaurant to the attention of my team. All guest are as important to us and...

Reviewed 23 August 2015

Have stayed many times .rooms are all fine especially the executive they have the little extras that make the stay more enjoyable staff very helpful on reception nothing to much trouble arrived early and he arranges a lot of tea for us while we waited

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl1307
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Karl1307 I am so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and to hear that the team did go that extra mile to make you stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Taunusstein, Germany
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My Husband and I spent 10 nights .. we had a bit of a problem with housekeeping, the rooms have no air conditioning the room was very hot.. our room was close to the road, and we where at the back of the Hotel but the traffic noise was very loud ,but I must say the staff are very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear JamesM Thank you for submitting a review on the TripAdvisor website. I am please that you enjoyed your overall stay and that my team looked after you well during your visit with us. We have recently introduced a new breakfast concept in to the hotel and I am please that it has been noticed however I am concerned with...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I stayed for two weeks on a business trip. The reception and bar staff were really nice and helpful but housekeeping was the worse I ever experienced: - Room was never hovered during my stay - Sink, toilet and bath were not clean everyday - Empty wine glasses, room service trays and used mugs were left in my room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarinaMoMo
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear MarinaMoMo Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell. I am really disappointed to read your comments with reference to the housekeeping standards as we normally get positive feedback with reference to the cleanliness of our bedrooms I also wish you had brought your issues to my attention during your stay...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Very easy to find and ideally located for Ipswich and the surrounding countryside. Good sized car park and friendly reception staff was most welcome after a long journey. The rooms are adequate and very clean. We did not eat in the restaurant. We will stay here again when next in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Michael L Thank you for submitting your review on the TripAdvisor website. I am please to read that you enjoyed your visit and hopefully next time you will have the opportunity to try our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I have to say that I am surprised at this hotel. The room was great and the staff where just fab, Brian who served me in the bar was warm and welcoming which is nice when you are in need of a chat. The food was great and i was told the chefs Aron & Dave? where in charge of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiltonman1974
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Familymanalltheway Thank you for submitting a review with reference to your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that my team looked after you. Hopefully we will see you back soon again Kind regards

troon
Reviewed 12 August 2015

i always want to be positive with my reviews but i am struggling to keep this as a 3 out of 5 review. Yes the rooms are clean, yes the staff are very very helpful but that cannot hide the fact that this is not of Holiday Inn standard. The wifi, albeit free, is woeful. The rooms have no air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertieauldTroon
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear BertieauldTroon Thank you for submitting a review on the trip advisor website with reference to your recent visit. I am please to hear that the team looked after you well and that the cleanliness of your room was of a high standard. We are aware that some areas of the hotel needs updating and Kewgreen our owner company are...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
540 reviews
6.0 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
790 reviews
5.6 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
440 reviews
4.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel is ideally located at Junction 57 on the A14, only 10 minutes from Ipswich Town Centre, 15 minutes from the Suffolk Coast and 5 minutes from Trinity Park the home of the Suffolk Show.The Hotel boasts extensive free car parking and a selection of Queen Double and King Double/Twin Bedrooms some with sofa beds for families. A further 6 Executive Rooms are the ideal business choice with mini bars and laptops safes, in addition 2 open plan Suites add the final touch of luxury for those special occasions.The Hotel offers a range of dining experiences, The Priory Restaurant, Bar and Lounge offer informal modern dining with a large choice of food and drink options complimented with daily specials to suit the needs of both the Corporate and Leisure Guest. The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel has a range of conference and banqueting rooms, with Wi-Fi access available in these and also the public areas, whilst wired access is available in all bedrooms.The Hotel offers an onsite Gym and within walking distance, a state of the art Full Leisure Complex is available to guests at a small nominal charge.The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel, close enough to access the business districts and Adastral Park, whilst still being the ideal base to enjoy the rest of East Anglia and all that it can offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell

Address: 2 The Havens, Ipswich IP3 9SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: €61 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is near the ring road (junction 57) as my sat-nav could not find the place ,”
 of 5 bubbles w0rrybeads, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Let them know your needs and hopefully they will oblige as we experienced”
 of 5 bubbles 163traceyw, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not side near the main roads”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineLangton, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had one on the ground floor and it was easily accessible but out of the way to miss the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 736rayc, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Premier inn!!”
 of 5 bubbles Holidaybooker1, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5