We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Whitehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Whitehouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 537: English reviews
Start your review of The Whitehouse Hotel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was an absolute disgrace and waste of money. The family room we stayed in was dirty and damp. Tiles were missing from the ceiling due to damp, the paint and remaining paper were peeling off. There were cobwebs and dust/dirt everywhere. The bathroom has black mould round the bath and dirty splashmarks down the walls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Our rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, i can assure you there were no 'cobwebs all over the place' or 'dust/dirt everywhere' we are upgrading all rooms and large majority have been repainted. If there was a problem we would of liked to have the issue rectified at the time by coming and telling us at the reception. Bathrooms...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: the location was close to lots of restaurants and the sea front, quiet at night, room was nice sized, bathroom was clean, easy to find parking out front, friendly staff, toys in the room that my son really enjoyed Cons: the shower was an old-style one you have to hold above your head, water pressure not so great (typical...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank val080
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Val, thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The restaurant you attended must of been on the list supplied by the tourist board and is on the leaflets section within the hotel. This is looked after by them and we only stock them for guest information purposes, as far as recommending any we...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home from a great weekend at The White House. Hosts were really helpful and friendly and the entertainment was superb, a comedian/singer on Friday night and Elvis on Saturday night. Some rooms are in need of TLC but overall were very clean and great views of the Orme and the bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suewhite2010
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sue, thanks very much for the kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Llandudno.

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at this hotel with my partner on a groupon deal for 2 nights bed and breakfast with evening meal 1st night which turned out to be main course only you had to pay extra if you wanted a starter or sweet. we were given a key to room 214 well wasnt happy with this tv was the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaylover179
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, sorry to read about your experience with us, by the sounds of it we tried several times to rectify any issues you had. We have limited rooms available as many are being redecorated, and we had a very busy weekend when u were with us. It states clearly on the groupon deal that it includes a dinner (not a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place , everyone so friendly and helpful . I loved the quirky retro fittings . Clean and comfortable , no issues with heating and was provided with an alternative source in our room anyway as it was very cold when we came . I liked how cosy the bar area felt . Overall had a very pleasant weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Leanne, thanks very much for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back at the Whitehouse during on your next visit to Llandudno.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pulled up outside to be greeted by a lovely looking Labrador that tried to bite my face off. Entering the building I was taken back by the distinctive aroma of gas. I mentioned this to someone but they seemed surprised that somebody would be concerned by it. After checking in, we were left to find our room. A little...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sean S
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Sean, thanks for your in-depth analyses of your experience, i think you must have enjoyed writing that, i hope be find it as funny as i did. I can assure you that the decor is not from the 60's or the carpet and rug are not from the 70's. I can also assure you that all safety checks and regulations...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awful hotel. For such an ample spot in a very popular seaside town I would have expected a lot more! Luckily we were only staying for one night! 1. The door didn't lock so had to ask the man to fix it and he don't seem happy that I bothered him. Once he had "fixed it" a screw fell out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah F
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Im not sure if this is a real review or not, but their is way to many things to comment on, all i can say is i wish you had of came to the reception and told us you weren't happy with your room then we could of rectified the problem. I'm sure the guy that fixed the door was...

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Booked through Groupon, when we arrived we parked in the car park at the rear of the hotel. To enter from here you have to walk up what can only be described as a metal fire exit. This was wet, slippy and covered with discarded food. As we entered the hotel it smelt musty and damp. The room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenChristensen
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Helen, sorry for your experience, we have noticed that this room does need some TLC and refurbishment so we have taken it off and its currently being redecorated, it will not be sold until upto spec. We have approved a full refund for you via groupon. The pool rooms windows were being replaced when you arrived thats why the...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Been coming to this hotel for almost 6 years. Although it is in need of refurbishment it it is comfortable central and extremely welcoming. The room prices are affordable as are the bar prices. The staff are friendly and welcoming but also leave you alone to enjoy your holiday in peace. Very good value and close to both the shops...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caron B
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Caron B, thanks very much for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Llandudno.

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I always try to take a positive spin on things but I struggled to find anything about this place that would merit such a review. It was explained to us that there may have been a smell of paint as the builders were in decorating. Didn't smell paint just a strong musty odour throughout. The decor was very tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John K
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, as a level 6 contributor we appreciate your feedback, we are looking to improve in all departments, this is an ongoing process. I can assure you that all rooms are going through a refurbishment programme, some more than others. I hope if you return to Llandudno in the future you may give us a second chance and we...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
424 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
#56 of 60 in Llandudno
272 reviews
0.0 km away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
190 reviews
0.4 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea front located hotel, family run, large free car park, easy access to shops and beach. All rooms en-suite. Themed breaks including 60s weekends and party weekends. Nightly entertainment throughout the season. Well stocked bar and friendly atmosphere. Centrally located to explore the whole of North-wales including Snowdon, Anglesey and the Llyn Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Whitehouse Hotel

Address: St. Georges Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €50 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Whitehouse Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Whitehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Whitehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont think there are any really good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles holidaylover179, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“106 has excellent views but be aware it is above the entertainment room”
 of 5 bubbles caronb879, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles rozr874, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles G3827GCdawnc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic views of the esplanade and pier if in front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RikkiB60, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5