We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Broadway Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Broadway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

spent a night here recently excellent choice.Central location, very friendly and helpful host comfortable room if a little warm!!Sea view, on the main street but double glazing kept noise to a minimum. Excellent breakfast, I am gluten intolerant and there was cereal available and acceptable main course choices. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank SALLY-M2014solo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 1 night and have to say I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Its 2 stars and price belies the fact that this is a very welcoming, comfortable and spacious hotel. Very close to the seafront and the station. If you are looking for a hotel with all mod cons and sharp edges this is not for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mafooo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is lovely and in keeping with its age, lovely couple run the place very helpful and welcoming especially to our dog (it is great to be able to stay in a hotel with ur dog). Lovely room nice big bed great facilities couldn't ask for more.

Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place with close access to all your needs like shops, restaurants and so on. I have spent there three nights in tidy room as expected and the service itself was very helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel Z
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would strongly advise giving this place a very wide berth. I have never known such a rude hotel manager in my life. Aproximately ten of us visited the hotel on the occasion of a funeral. We were all appalled by the man's arrogant and unhelpful behaviour. It's incredible that he is in charge of such a venue.

Helpful?
Thank George W
BroadwayLlandudno, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however you have failed to paint the full story of your stay @ The Broadway Hotel. When you arrived at the hotel, you and your party proceeded to open your own sparkling wine & food in our bar area, at this point you were asked to take your food and drink into your own bedrooms.... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from 3 great nights in Llandudno, staying at the Broadway hotel. We booked online through booking.com having read many good reviews. We were amazed at the low price for such a well reviewed hotel. Me and my friend paid just £40 a night each for our spacious single rooms and we paid an additional £5 per... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dmcsilver1981
Llanwrtyd Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms. The single that my daughter was given on the second floor was a pleasant room which looked as though it had been fairly recently updated. The double that my husband and I had was on the third floor and rather tired looking especially the bathroom that had a mucky looking old blind and a rotten windowsill.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia E
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast was good and the range of drinks available in the bar was adequate. The bedroom had all the facilities you need. However, the mattress had large dips in and needs replacing. The sink in the bathroom was too small, the toilet too close to the radiator, which was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlo T
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

booked this hotel as had a variety of rooms available to suit all members of our party, and was only 45 minutes away from the walk. easy to find but no car park which wasn't really a problem as plenty of on street parking, the rooms are clean , ours was slightly fusty but once the window was opened it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The staff when above and beyond to help my father who has difficulty in breathing and walking move cars to enable him to be nearer to the hotel. The hotel staff where simply amazing and cannot praise them enough. Near for shops, eateries and sea front. Rooms were clean and accessible for those with disabilities. Food was plentiful.

Helpful?
2 Thank rukin2015

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.7 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
781 reviews
0.1 km away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
0.5 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#28 of 60 in Llandudno
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,047 reviews
0.7 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
1,247 reviews
0.3 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €58 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Broadway Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Preston, United Kingdom
Kent, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Broadway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suite allowed good views”
 of 5 bubbles rukin2015, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 102, just ideal for 1 person, although the sink in the bathroom very small.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidAmandaHinckley, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book early for best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles RoyMB, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Superior double”
 of 5 bubbles iloveholbycity, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“was on the 2nd floor and a lift was there if you needed it”
 of 5 bubbles lesa68, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay