We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel

Overview
11-13 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
About
Description
Best Hotel in the World for Customer Service - Lawton Court, Minutes to the mountains - seconds to the sea! 4* 35 Bedroom hotel set in beautiful Llandudno Unrivalled Panoramic views of Llandudno bay All rooms More feature en-suite facilities Free Wifi & lcd tv/dvd Sister Hotel to multi award-winning Lauriston Court The hotel has parking & licenced bar. Room prices start from £80 B&B Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$100 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 56 nearby hotels
Wildings Hotel
309 reviews
.01 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
588 reviews
.02 km away
Hen-Dy
478 reviews
.03 km away
Baytree Hotel
306 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 234 nearby restaurants
Providero Tea & Coffee House
143 reviews
.10 km away
Home Cookin' Restaurant
2,302 reviews
.09 km away
The LC Drink & Dine
297 reviews
.07 km away
Kava Cafe
207 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 146 nearby attractions
Aberconwy Equestrian Centre
6 reviews
.26 km away
Llandudno Pier
4,363 reviews
.04 km away
Bonkerz Fun Centre
173 reviews
.22 km away
The Floral Clock
91 reviews
.04 km away
Reviews & more
2,754Reviews
836Photos
28Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,641
  • 98
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding. Others stayed at a different hotel & were sadly disappointed with their hotel & they paid much more for hotel but the Lawton Court will not disappoint.
The professionalism & helpfulness of the staff & owners are exceptional. They went
Read more
We stayed here 30/11/18 ,2 couples, for the weekend and just have to confirm this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, from the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic its the first time we have had our bags carried up to our room and the warm welcome from all staff ma
Read more
Response from HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
No need to thank us - it was all our pleasure! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have the most fantastic team, who all work so hard to ensure everything is just right. We shall look forward to your return! Thanks again, Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the LC team :)
Read more
What a wonderful weekend at this lovely hotel. The customer service is second to none, the staff are so welcoming and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble and the owners are always on hand and make you feel part of the family . The room was very clean and beautifully decorat
Read more
Response from HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We really enjoyed reading your comments. Delighted you would recommend & plan on returning- we can’t ask for much more than that! We shall look forward to welcoming you back again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :)
Read more
Spotlessly clean, really well presented rooms and very modern, lovely Veiw if you have a sea Veiw. Absolute joy to stay there, the breakfast was fabulous all you could eat and more, selection of fruit and or cereal and juice then full Welsh breakfast, fabulous
Read more
Response from HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
What a great review, thank you so much. Delighted to read all of you positive comments & I can't agree more - we really do have the best team. It was all our pleasure having you here & we shall look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)
Read more
Can't fault this place in a top spot in Llandudno. From the minute you arrive you are looked after and they completely deliver on the car parking promise.
Great position in Llandudno across the road from the sea, with shops, bars restaurants behind. Perfect!
Breakfast was delicio
Read more
Response from HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review & share your thoughts. Each review is so important to us as Trip Advisor is used by so many when planning a break away. We do all we can to ensure our guests have all they need, nothing is any trouble at all. We are very fortunate to have a large car park to the rear of the hotel & have a system that reserves spaces on the front outside the hotel. All guests are guaranteed a parking space on arrival. We serve breakfast from 8:00 - 9:30 whether you are 1st or last down to eat, you are welcome to relax & enjoy your breakfast - no rushing involved here - you’re on holiday! ;) We hope to see you again soon. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
make-shift soap dish
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
The Sea Facing Double Room at the Lawton Court Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
The Rear Double Twin Room at the Lawton Court Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
The Rear Double Room at the Lawton Court Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
The Ground Floor Double Room at the Lauriston Court Hotel
Previous
Hello, do you provide breakfast suitable for vegetarians and those that only eat Halal meat please? Thank you
Thanks for getting in touch. We offer a great selection for vegetarians, our meat is not Halal. Hope this helps. Thanks, Hannah
1 vote
how far in advance do you have to book interested in room 4 please
Hi Dianne, thanks for getting in touch. Room 4 is one of our most popular rooms & we do have Bookings for 2019 - however, we still have availability this & next year. You can check on our website or call any day from 10am. Hope this helps. Hannah :)
2 votes
is there evening entertainment at all ?
Thanks for getting in touch. We don't have entertainment at our hotel, but we do have a pub, The LC Drink & Dine, just around the corner - there is live entertainment there on a Friday & Saturday night. Thanks. Hannah :)
2 votes
Show all answers
Are there any single rooms
Hi Christine, we offer double rooms charged at a single occupancy rate. You can book/check availability online through our website or call us between 10am - 11pm daily. Hope this helps, Hannah :)
0 votes
Show all answers
hi, do you have twin bedded rooms?
Thank you for your interest in our hotel. Yes we have twin bedded rooms, if you need further help please don't hesitate to get in touch.Our telephone number is 01492 871150 Warmest regards, Hannah Lawton Court Hotel
0 votes
Previous
"one of the best"
"Try to get a seafront room as the views over the bay are superb"
"Get a sea view room well worth the little bit extra for stunning views morning and night the prom and pier all lit up was lovely."
"All the rooms are great"
"Sea view best but slightly more expensive, otherwise any, all are good"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing